Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2009

      This is a keeper beacsue it's so easy to make and the ingredients are always in my kitchen. Plus, the resulting cake is very light and moist and came out beautifully from a rather intricate cake mold I have. Will be making again today, with the frosting that hardens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I will be making this again! It was a yummy cake and easy too. I used OJ and yes it tastes like those chocolate oranges you can get during the holidays. I didn't use the streusal but plan on it next time. I used an orange chocolate glaze because I thought that sounded nice. It was. I am going to freeze half of this cake so I will come back and let you know if that works well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I don't know how I could miss reviewing this recipe, since this is what introduced me to kitten's treasure trove of recipes. This cake also has the distinction of being endorsed by my mom for whose 50th birthday I baked this. You can not even imagine how 'BIG' that is considering that for the 49 years before that my mom had not so much as tasted a chocolate cake, let alone like or love it. Sometimes I like to bake this in individual ramekins at high heat like lava cakes The lava gives it a nice chocolate/orange taste a la Lindt thins. Somehow cooking the cake through totally dissipates the orange flavour and that is one thing I would like to fix. Maybe putting some orange rind or marmalade might help? Two thumbs up yet again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      OMG this is good! So simple to make and so moist, chocolatey and delicous! It stuck to my bundt pan like crazy, but I always have trouble with that pan. I also didn't have orange juice, so used orange sun quick drink I had in fridge. Tasted like one of those chocolate oranges! Another favorite recipe! Thanks for posting. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I made it 3 days ago in cupake molds. I made cut the sugar to 2 cups and the oil to 1 cup. I left them in containers out of the fridge just to see if they will bleed oil like some recipes do under normal temperature. Mind you, I live in a tropical country! Surprisingly, it kept well and look exactly like they were when first baked up. It has very intense chocolate taste which I LOVE and best of all, it does not appear greasy while retaining the perfect appearance of a very moist cake. I will bump up the coffee next time. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      The best chocolate cake I've ever made!!! Thanks for sharing Kittencal...I'm a better cook because of you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Excellent and super moist. Based on other reviews I made a few changes; perhaps these made the recipe a bit healthier, too. I cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups and the oil to 3/4 cup; I then added 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce to replace the missing oil. I left out the streusal but I might try it next time.The flavor of the orange juice stands out, great for those who like orange and chocolate combined! I had to use a 9 x 13 pan and the cake was cooked in 40 minutes. Everyone enjoyed this with a tasty vanilla frosting; next time I might try chocolate. Thanks Kittencal, I love your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Another Kittencall success! This is a very moist and chocolaty cake.I baked in a bundt pan.Followed the recipe almost exactly. I use 3 quarter cup leftover coffee and 3 quarter cup water. Baked for 40 minutes , used Chocolate glaze Recipe 250111 as I was out of chocolate chips. This combination will be my recipe for Chocolate Cake now!! Kittencal ,you never let us down.Another great recipe!Thank you! Did not use struesal filling this time ,and I never attempt to bake anything without using your recipe for Pan Release !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I followed the recipe to a tee and I got a wonderful cake. Very moist, lots of flavor and I doubt if I will have any left over after dinner tonight. This is a recipe I will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Okay Kitten . . . I don't know how you do what you do but babe you DO IT! At this point I've actually stopped searching through recipes that aren't yours. This was another EPIC WIN! I didn't have any instant coffee so I did do 3/4 c orange juice and 3/4 c prepared coffee. Other than that I followed the recipe to a tee and was not disappointed. Extremely moist and oh so succulent. Absolutely luscious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This cake was super easy and overall great (as is any recipe from Kitten!) though for us, there was a bit too much orange flavor with the full 1 1/2 cups of OJ. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I am going to use a bottle of stout instead of the OJ. I "frosted" this with a ganache and will do so again. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was a vey good, moist dark chocolate cake, which was just short of "Wow" from DH. Kittencals' Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!) 78579 ensured easy release from the Bundt pan. This cake improved with the addition of frosting, provided from 2Bleu's Chocolate Hazelnut Spread (Mock Nutella from Gale Gand) #328709, and shown in one of my photos. I made the streusel included in the directions, but it was dark and did not offer much visual contrast to the cake's presentation (it sure tasted good, though!). Made for Kittencal's Cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Made this last night and it turned out soooo good and moist, WOW! I subbed applesauce for the oil ( trying to cut down on fat ) and as I didn't have any Orange juice I used leftover brewed coffee. It was delicious!!!! As suggested I used the Chocolate Glaze for Cakes. Thank you for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made it, following the recipe to a t -- the cake was very oily without too much flavor. Definitely will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This was delicious!! Recipe was so easy and the cake turned out very moist. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious. I used water b/c I didn't have OJ. My kids are normally not big cake fans, but they gobbled this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I do not care for chocolate cake, but the rest of my family loves it and enjoyed this for dessert very much. It was very simple to put together and I had no trouble with the cake sticking to the pan. I drizzled a runny chocolate icing over the cake. Thanks for posting an easy recipe that is now very popular with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This is a yummy cake, very moist and fluffy. Personally, I would like less of an orange flavor, but I also didn't have the coffee granules to add. I am guessing the coffee would downplay the orange and make the cocoa pop! I used SunnyD because I didn't have any OJ. I made a simple glaze of 10x sugar, milk and pure vanilla. I just brushed it on top. This is a good easy cake and I highly recommend. It is a Kittencal recipe, you can't go wrong!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      There are simply not enough words to describe how wonderful this cake is; it was unbelievably moist and delicious and that is without the streusel filling. I am officially getting rid of my current chocolate birthday cake recipe as this is my new one from now on. I added two tsp. of vanilla extract and I did put a chocolate glaze on top but it was probably completely unnecessary. As far as the problems some seem to have with their cakes sticking I highly suggest everyone look for parchment paper (available in art stores in the decorating section or at your supermarket); it'll become your new best friend! I can't bake without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This is the simplest tastiest chocolate cake!! Can't get any easier! Used about 1 1/2 cups sugar instead of 2. Had no problem unmoulding the cake (used some Pam). Thanks Kit! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.2
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    47%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 367.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 36.0 g
    144%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites