Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    838 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 838

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2012

    • on October 18, 2012

      This was delicious and FAST! Baked on a rack, as suggested, and it came out perfectly crispy... Definitely one that I will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

    • on October 01, 2012

      I really thought I was going to like this, I love garlic and cheese. But it just wasn't for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Fantastic !! Quick and simple, so juicy and melt in the mouth. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Used crushed saltines and cheezits. I have 5 kids and can NEVER please them all at once. This chicken was gobbled up by all of them. Soooo good! No big surprise coming from Kittencal's kitchen ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I used a cooking rack, but it still came out soggy on the bottom. I pounded the chicken breasts just enough to make the thickness even and they were cooked perfectly. My family loved the garlic taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I read the reviews and made some alterations and the chicken came out great!
      I used less garlic and thinned out the chicken breast by cutting it in thirds and poking holes in it with a fork.

      The chicken was tasty and juicy! I'll definitely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      ABSOLUTELY YUMMY!!! I made this for guests, it was moist & had so much flavor. I tried it before with chicken thighs but it is much better as posted with chicken breasts....Don't change a thing it is perfect as is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      MMMMMmmmm.... This is soooooo YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful!! I eat chicken almost daily for lunch at work and get oh-so-bored with it. When my family wants chicken for dinner, I always respond with an eye-roll. But, after trying this, I can honestly say I'm looking forward to making chicken for dinner again. Flavors were wonderful and the chicken wasn't dry at all. Lovely, lovely change of pace from plain ol' oven-fried chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      Made this today! Used panko bread crumbs since I did not have enough regular. Also, next time I am going to pound the chicken breast so I can have the crust twice in every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful! Moist, tender and delicious! Kittencal, you've done it again - I've never been disappointed by one of your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      This was delicious! The chicken came out moist and the outside was crunchy. I love garlic and the flavor was amazing. I served the chicken with mashed red potatoes. You have a winner here! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Best chicken recipe by far.I cooked as directed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      I love a recipe I can make with stuff I always have on hand. I used Italian-seasoned panko crumbs and served marinara on the side, and it was a big hit with the family. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Tasty! I baked mine on a rack for 40 minutes (breasts were large), and the chicken was cooked perfectly. It was very moist and tender. Like garlic-cheese Shake 'n Bake!! In reading another post, someone cooked their breasts for an hour! If you cook ANY chicken breast for an hour at 350 degrees, you are going to get shoe leather! Oh well, thanks for posting! I'll be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Loved the garlic flavor but didn't get as crisp as I thought it should. Cooked it on a rack so maybe if I use less butter next time it would work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      This was AWESOME!! I had to use cornflake crumbs rather than bread crumbs as I'm a Celiac. I had HUGE chicken breast halves so I cut them in half and pounded them to a more equal thickness so they'd cook the same time. I added some smokey seasoned salt to the butter/garlic mix as I don't have regular seasoned salt. I used some crisco (butter flavor) to generously grease the pan. I preheated the oven and they baked 45 minutes at 350 and were perfect! I did not top with additional cheese as I'm not a big cheesy fan..the amount in the coating was more than adequate for my tastes, I'd think using Colby Jack would be lovely. One thing I did, just to not be wasteful, was any butter mix left in the bowl I drizzled over the pre-baked, prepared breasts prior to baking. My husband LOVED these, as did I. They are super quick and easy and look nice enough for company.

      To the person who had trouble with them taking too long and then being dry...try pounding them a little thinner, and make sure they barely touch or don't touch in the pan. If you still have the same problem, I'd recommend having your ovens thermostat/temperature checked....and don't give up! This recipe really IS excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    52%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 136.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 852.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites