868 Reviews

I followed directions exactly. I believe that everything went accordingly and the chicken turned out as it should have. However, I felt that it was lacking. My 7 year old stepson made up a tummy ache to avoid eating it, my husband said it was "ok" and I can say that I was expecting much more after reading such great reviews. The taste was fine, but it was still "just chicken" to us. I also wasn't thrilled with the crust. It didn't get crispy enough, so I recommend adding the cheese at the end to disguise that. Overall, tastes fine, but if you are looking for something more than "just another chicken breast", keep looking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaeElle July 01, 2007

Very garlicky and very moist. topping is wet though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY December 26, 2006

WOW! I love garlic and this is great. I am a single cook, so I only made two pieces (one for dinner and one for lunch tomorrow), but used 2 BIG cloves and garlic salt and it was scrumptious. I even substituted fat free shredded cheddar and it was still delicious. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathleen Colbert February 08, 2004

Followed directions of 45 minutes for large breasts, but chiken was dried out and breading was not especially flavorful. Will not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna April 29, 2016

This was so delish! I can't understand how people could complain. If you like more flavors add more seasoning. I though this was so flavorful. I added a whole teaspoon of seasoning salt intead of a half and 1/2 cup of parmasean instead of 1/4. Also the broiler is your friend! Put it on the last few mins until it's as crispy as you want it. I baked for 35 mins and then moved to top rack and broiled until it was nice and crisp. AMAZING.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjdemps April 18, 2016

I am making this for the first time right now. Because I've grown up with and so, have always raised my kids with, a garden, my 13 year old daughter has a pretty refined pallet for one so young. She doesn't like anything too simple or any sort of plain. She's always been into trying new foods and new recipes so I'm hoping she'll like this one for chicken. It's pretty different than anything we've tried so far. Hopefully it turns out, I'll let you all know... So far, I definitely give this a 3 star rating for ease.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori M. March 29, 2016

this is so simple yet very delicious. If I can make it in 30 minutes then anyone in the whole world can make it faster

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aljubori February 21, 2016

I have no idea what caused most of the non-stellar reviews here. This dish is amazing. Enough said. Another keeper in the books here everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Explorer M. November 21, 2015

This was very good, loved it. Thank you?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viangie79 November 20, 2015

I've come to trust kittencal's recipes because most of the ones I've tried are out of this world. This one was pretty good, but I would have liked the breading to stick better to the chicken. If I make this again, I may dip the chicken in egg first before applying the bread crumb mixture. Also I am not sure if I should have turned the chicken halfway through the baking process, because the breading on the bottom of the chicken got mushy from sitting in the butter in the baking dish. The garlic flavor was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fitzy November 14, 2015
Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast