847 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very garlicky and very moist. topping is wet though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY December 26, 2006

WOW! I love garlic and this is great. I am a single cook, so I only made two pieces (one for dinner and one for lunch tomorrow), but used 2 BIG cloves and garlic salt and it was scrumptious. I even substituted fat free shredded cheddar and it was still delicious. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathleen Colbert February 08, 2004

Amazing!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 29, 2015

This was THE BEST baked chicken recipe we've ever made, hands down. The only thing we did just slightly differently was add 1/2 tsp less garlic powder to the bread crumbs to be on the safe side (I really like garlic, but too much doesn't agree with me), and used Panko breadcrumbs with 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. Absolutely delicious and moist. It didn't turn out mushy for us, however we used Maple Leaf Prime chicken, and I find that chicken tends to have less liquid in it than regular, so that may have helped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HockeyChick1979 April 19, 2015

This was incredibly easy and very good. I used bone-in breasts and it worked fine as posted, except I only had three and had lots of breadcrumbs left over. I ended up piling it on top of each breast, and drizzling the leftover butter over the top. Very moist! And my husband actually complimented the meal, which he doesn't do often. Thanks for a great, simple recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 12, 2015

So I am trying not to fry foods anymore. Being a southerner that is no easy task. I also am trying to eat a little more healthy than this recipe but I was in the mood and decided to give it a try. I read several reviews saying how dry theirs came out. Well I cooked mine a lot longer than the recipe called for and it still came out juicy. Full of garlic flavors. I crushed up some sage bread crumbs and used those since that was all i had and while I would not do that again it still came out great. I used 99% fat free boneless skinless chicken breast and they still came out juicy. I think texture and flavor along with dryness depends on the quality of chicken you buy. I have noticed since I stopped buying those huge cheap chicken breasts and started buying the smaller more expensive ones that are almost completely fat free and healthier that they tend not to be as dry and flavorless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John H. March 08, 2015

So delicious and moist...have made this many times...yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephany R. February 12, 2015

Another great recipe Kittencal! Very easy to prepare and tasted terrific! Didn't need the rack as it still came out crispy and delicious. It was a hit with the whole family. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia72 January 08, 2015

I was disappointed. Sine comments indicated it was too wet I increased the temp and skewered the chicken. It was too dry and not crispy.<br/>Back to the search.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef for a Holiday December 18, 2014

I am feeling spellbound to see all the non-veg item categories in this site specially the chicken items but a far better item category is being maintained in the following link http://tinyurl.com/mclbyk3. Please follow this link for further item categories for making better chicken preparations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brad W. November 03, 2014
Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast