Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    837 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 837

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2013

      The kids loved it and so did I. I do have two suggestions to tweak the original recipe. First, brine your chicken. If you aren't brining your chicken every time you cook, you are missing out on a way to guarantee a moist, flavorful piece of chicken every time. Second tweak was Old Bay Seasoning instead of seasoning salt. I love this stuff and it works with almost everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Freaking Yummy! No mess, No Fuss and really good. The chicken is moist and has lots of flavor! Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      I would say this was good, but certainly not mind blowing. The recipe sounded so great, I couldn't wait to try it. I made chicken for my Dad and tilapia for myself. Both were juicy and the crust was very crunchy [I used panko bread crumbs and baked on a rack to keep them extra crunchy], hence the 4 stars. But the flavor seemed to be lacking something. Adding a little tomato sauce at the end helped, but still not my all time favorite. There are so many wonderful recipes out there, I think next time I would try something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was just OK. I did not alter the recipe and baked the chicken breasts on a rack and they did turn out crispy. It smelled really great but was bland to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Use a MEAT THERMOMETER to check your chicken is cooked through, especially if you have a thicker chicken breast. To speed up cooking you can also butterfly the breast.

      If the outside is done before the inside, you can pop them in the microwave for a few seconds. I raised the internal temp from 170 to 180 degrees in about 45 seconds, cooking on Med power.

      I double breaded the chicken (butter, breading, better, breading) for better coverage; I did see another review that recommended cutting slices in the top of the breasts to let the garlic butter and such sink in, gonna try that next time.

      Great recipe, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Chicken was moist and flavorful. The only thing I did different was to use paremesan cheese in place of some of the bread crumbs (I did not have enough bread crumbs.) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Great! That is pretty much it! I did have 1 bit of trouble though. Because the chicken was cold, when I added it to the butter it hardened. I threw it in the microwave for a few seconds and it worked out OK. The flavor turned out great! Thanks for another great one Kittencal....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Made this for the family and they LOVED IT. They want it all the time. Thanks for the wonderful dish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

    • on December 27, 2012

      This recipe was excellent and fairly easy! I made more of the butter mixture to get more of the bread crumbs to stick, and I used roasted garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Garlic flavor was a little strong for my family & it didn't want to crisp up for me so I ended up pan frying it to get it nice & brown & then I put back in the oven with spaghetti sauce & cheese for 10 mins or so. Overall pretty good ~next time will use just a tad less garlic though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      The chicken was very moist as described, however my husband and I both agree it was not our favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Okay, tonite I made this dish. I made it with what I had on hand which was sharp cheddar cheese, kraft parmesan cheese in the shaker, olive oil ( did use a little bit of butter for added taste), organic garlic powder, added onion powder, Progresso Italian breadcrumbs, added Progresso panko breadcrumbs (for extra crunchiness), a little sea salt and alot black pepper, and organic all purpose seasoning (no salt). I did everything else exactly how the recipe stated. I cooked it on a rack at 350, however, at the last few minutes I cranked the oven up to low broil for a quick browning and added crunchiness. The family loved it! Thank you for the recipe, however, I always trick recipes out to suit my family eating life style and taste! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Just made this tonight! Turned out awesome! Got a 6 year olds approval he would NOT STOP telling me how much he enjoyed them and he eats NOTHING usually I was so surprised he loved it so much because it did have a good amount of spice and cheeses!!! But I for sure recommend this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      I put it on the rack and it was YUMMY. I only had colby jack and parmesan so I substituted the colby jack and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Kittencal, I've loved your recipes for years. Thank you for all your efforts. I have made these with crushed french fried onions, and they are fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      I made this into chicken "bites" by cutting up into bite sized pieces and coating that way. Baked on a cooking spray coated baking sheet. I made them for my daughter's daycare's Halloween party. Not sure how they will go over with the kids but I tried one after I made them and they were fine. I wouldn't make again because it is just way too much added fat with the butter. But they were tasty if health wasn't a consideration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    52%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 136.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 852.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites