Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    836 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 836

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2014

      Did not have bread crumbs in pantry. So crumbled Triscuit crackers. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Delicious! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Fabulous everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Great recipe! I followed it exactly and wound up cooking a truly memorable chicken dinner.<br/><br/>I also had enough breading left over to put together a Chicken Fried Steak meal the next night.<br/><br/>Thank you for posting the recipe here, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

    • on March 09, 2014

      Love all of your recipes so decided to give this a try. It was so easy & very good. I placed mine on a rack over the pan to bake & this gave a lovely crisp coating with no mushy bottom. Followed your suggestion of topping with marinara sauce & mozzarella cheese in the last few minutes. Served over fettuccine noodles & served with a fresh garden salad. Lovely dinner in a short amount of time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      And Kittencal hits another one out of the park. I sliced the breasts in half and I used granulated garlic instead of powdered. I cooked until the chicken had and internal temp of 161 and then carried it over to 165 degrees and I cooked them on a rack. They were moist and crunchy. My son was cutting them with a fork (I taught him better, really I did. It was garlicy and I like it that way. Yum. I served with mushroom risotto. It is a meal I would have gladly paid for in a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Beyond delicious!! I cannot believe how flavorful each bite was and how easy it was to make! My boyfriend went back for thirds until he couldn't move. I am in love with this recipe. The only question I had was in regards to the bread crumbs... since I was unsure, I used Panko, plan bread crumbs, and Italian seasoned. This has definitely made it onto the rotation around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Major yumminess! I actually screwed this up a bit and it still came out beyond delicious. I put the garlic powder in with the regular garlic (instead of putting it in the coating mix) and it didn't negatively affect it at all. Next time I'll do it right and it will be worthy of 6 stars! Used panko crumbs for the bread crumbs and gave it a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      This was a great recipe, it was easy and delicious. I was a little worried it would be a little to much garlic, but it was perfect. My daughter is a picky eater and she ate her whole piece and said "this is really good". Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      This was good but a tiny bit bland. Down one star because the crumb topping did not stick to the buttered chicken. I even dried my chicken between paper towels before dipping in the butter mixture to help it adhere. I ended up sprinkling the remaining crumbs on top and sprinkling a little more melted butter over that which worked well. Mine was nice and crispy because I cook on stoneware but I can see how a wire rack would create even crispier chicken. Like others have said the garlic odor is strong while it's baking but definitely not overpowering when it's finished. In fact if you're a garlic lover like me you'll want to add more, maybe a sprinkle of garlic powder over the whole pan. Will make this again, the whole family liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      delicious! and my picky husband loves it. He even asks for it. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Mmmm mmmm goooood!! Breast were very moist and seasoned perfectly! I made this for my husband and he was in love as he ate two huge breasts at a time...will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

    • on June 25, 2013

      DH really liked this. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      I made this last night for dinner, as I was making it and looked at the recipe how much garlic it took I was scared, as it was cooking my house did smell very garlicky right away. But when it was done I was not overpowering at all we loved it!! Will definitely cook this again.. the only down side is most of the crust came off and stuck to my baking sheet idk what I did wrong but we liked it anyway. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      This is an awesome recipe that I have used for years. For those who say the chicken was too dry, try it using mayo, miracle whip (really good), or sour cream in place of the butter to dip chicken breasts in, then coat with either panko breadcrumbs seasoned with parmesan and chedder cheeses. I always added seasoned salt and minced garlic to my wet ingredient (mayo/miracle whip/sour cream) for a bit of flavor. This recipe can be altered as a tex mex dish by using about 3 tablespoons of taco seasoning in the wet mixture, omit the parmesan, and use Monterey Jack/Chedder cheese. I have even substituted finely crushed Nacho Cheese tortilla chips for the breadcrumbs. I have served this with Spanish rice, and a corn salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

    • on May 16, 2013

      Garlic lovers would unite and though I loved as per recipe 2 of our other diners thought it could have done without the cheese in the crumb mix and just sprinkle over top in the last 5 minutes of cooking (I did both so may have overpowered and only used sharp cheddar cheese as my mob hate parmesan when cooked, they refer to it as spew cheese). Thank you Kittencalskitchen made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by Breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I've made this a couple times now - my family loves it. Thank you for another perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      The kids loved it and so did I. I do have two suggestions to tweak the original recipe. First, brine your chicken. If you aren't brining your chicken every time you cook, you are missing out on a way to guarantee a moist, flavorful piece of chicken every time. Second tweak was Old Bay Seasoning instead of seasoning salt. I love this stuff and it works with almost everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    52%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 136.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 852.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites