845 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious. My husband wants it to be a keeper and make again. Loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefie Stephie April 04, 2011

The flavor was fantastic, but mine came out soggy... I'm going to play around with different ways to crisp it up a bit... Keeper for flavor for sure though!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy April 04, 2011

Very good and flavorful. I tried cooking it on a rack in a pan (I used my cooling rack) and they came out nice and crisp. Cooked thick chicken breasts for 40 minutes and they were juicy and perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F March 23, 2011

I made this for my mom and I the other night. OMG the breading was AMAZING. It tasted so good we ate all of it. There was nothing left! I did add a little extra of the breadcrumbs mixture once I had placed it in the pan to give it a little more breading. It was perfect.

3/17/2011 UPDATE: Made this for my brother who is just about the pickiest eater in the world and he asked me to make it again sometime. Success!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateLovesToCook March 17, 2011

We just had this for dinner and it was delicious. My husband isn't a fan of garlic so I cut down on the garlic a little other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very good and moist, I will make this again. The leftovers will be delicious chopped up in my salad tomorrow.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meanmom45 March 13, 2011

3 words sum up this review "NOM NOM NOM!"...seriously GREAT! Next time I'll try a wire rack for crispier chicken, without it...still absolutely delicious. Thanks so much for this recipe!

Side note - ate the leftover breast the next day by nuking it for a minute in the microwave with a few tablespoons of Boss Sauce...different taste, still delicious the next day. Additional bonus- my house smells like garlic and makes me want to just sit on the couch and inhale the vapors for the next few hours lol

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vegascooker February 20, 2011

Excellent. I did use Panko in place bread crumbs and bumped up the seasoning salt. I served the chicken breasts on pizza sauce and topped with mozzarella. I really must make this recipe again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 February 16, 2011

Next time I will fork the chicken and let it soak up a bit of the garlic butter. I also was out of bread crumbs so I ground up matzo, French fried onions and the Parmesan. Despite this set back everyone still enjoyed it, including a two year old and a very picky eater. The chicken is very moist and great. This will go into my regular rotation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeMyztikX January 18, 2011

My family went CRAZY for this! My 1 year old even got too full off the chicken to finish her mashed potatoes (her favorite food, until now, at least!). I really love that it's a recipe where you can eye the amounts of ingredients... it saved me a ton of time. The flavor was amazing, don't let the amount of garlic scare you. I even forgot about it and cooked it for 55 minutes... and it was still juicy. A great recipe, and gets my goof-proof seal of approval... and trust me, I've actually screwed up boiling water!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleyrae625 November 19, 2010

Yummy! Very moist and flavorful chicken! Everyone raved and stuffed themselves. Served with Mashed Taters and Green Beans.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Jo October 03, 2010
Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast