Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    840 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 840

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2010

      This was so good that we made it two nights in a row! Super easy and incredibly moist. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      We really liked this, but made a couple of minute changes. I left out the minced garlic, just adding in the amount of garlic powder suggested in the recipe. Didn't have any regular bread crumbs, so I used only panko bread crumbs (I absolutely recommend this--gives it a bit extra crunch) and I used that parmesan in the can because I didn't have enough fresh parmesan, which seemed to work out fine. I made mine in the microwave because it was faster, but I have a special heat lamp in my microwave that when used with a special skillet that came with the microwave makes the crust crispy. If you don't have that, I probably wouldn't cook it in the microwave. It was slightly overcooked (totally my fault for starting with frozen breasts and trying to thaw them in the microwave) but even then it was pretty awesome. I kept sneaking the little crunchies that had fallen off of the chicken...they were ALMOST better than the chicken ;-) Thanks Kittencal for this recipe, we'll definitely be using this one again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      This was really good and both my wife and I clamored for more when it was done. It was a little strong on the garlic for our three little ones but will be absolutely perfect with it toned down just a little. The chicken was so soft and juicy I didn't even need a knife to cut it. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Wow! My husband and son said it was the best chicken I had ever made! (thanks to you...of course) I cut my chicken breasts into smaller strips and made into tenders. Smaller pieces = more delicious coating. I also baked on a rack over top a cookie sheet and the texture was perfect! I have requests for this again tonight for dinner. (this NEVER happens...) Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I cooked 3 breasts for 35 minutes, got the other courses to my meal ready (which is no small deal being 9 months pregnant and having a 16 mo. old running around), only to find that my chicken was still COMPLETELY RAW. The outside hadn't even baked. The breasts were *not* large at all, and my oven works perfectly fine. I am terribly upset. Now I have everything ready for dinner with the exception of dinner itself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I made this with regular old boneless skinless chicken breasts and they were thick, chewy and dense. I probably should have pounded them out a bit prior to cooking. Additionally, the cheese combined with the garlic just made the chicken tangy, it wasnt very flavorful or garlicky and dare I say it needed salt. I think this would be great as the breasts for chicken parm or some other such dish but standalone I found them a bit too tangy and kinda sour tasting without much other flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This smelled delicious while baking, and the chicken came out moist and garlicky (I love garlic). But I followed the recipe exactly (for once), and it came out too salty. My hubby the salt-lover ate all his, but my kids and I couldn't finish ours even after scraping off the breading. After going through the reviews, I didn't see anybody else mention that, so I'm wondering if I did something wrong without realizing it. I used salted butter, or maybe there was more salt in my breadcrumbs than usual, I'm not sure. I'll try this again and omit the salt from the butter-garlic mixture and see if I have better results, will update my review then. I do love everything else about this recipe, so will definitely give it another shot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good, didn't love it and husband said it was only ok. I followed recipe exactly...just not our cup of tea I guess. Suprised me, it was not a full of flavor as I thought it would be. A little soggy on the bottom where it sat in the baking dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      this really didn't have much flavor. very moist, though. cooked it for a get together based on all of the reviews, and was extremely dissapointed. none of my guests were wowed. wouldn't make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I followed directions exactly. I believe that everything went accordingly and the chicken turned out as it should have. However, I felt that it was lacking. My 7 year old stepson made up a tummy ache to avoid eating it, my husband said it was "ok" and I can say that I was expecting much more after reading such great reviews. The taste was fine, but it was still "just chicken" to us. I also wasn't thrilled with the crust. It didn't get crispy enough, so I recommend adding the cheese at the end to disguise that. Overall, tastes fine, but if you are looking for something more than "just another chicken breast", keep looking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Very garlicky and very moist. topping is wet though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      WOW! I love garlic and this is great. I am a single cook, so I only made two pieces (one for dinner and one for lunch tomorrow), but used 2 BIG cloves and garlic salt and it was scrumptious. I even substituted fat free shredded cheddar and it was still delicious. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      I am feeling spellbound to see all the non-veg item categories in this site specially the chicken items but a far better item category is being maintained in the following link http://tinyurl.com/mclbyk3. Please follow this link for further item categories for making better chicken preparations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2014

      LOVE THIS!! I make this about once a week now that my family has fallen in love with it. It's also great as leftovers, so I make a double batch so my husband has an easy lunch throughout the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      Kittencal... How do you always do it? Absolutely fantastic! Made this for my dad and tried a bite... Sooooo good!!! And he couldn't stop raving about it! I wish I could give this 10 stars! But what can I say? It is a Kittencal recipe afterall.. How can it NOT be perfect?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      This was DELICIOUS! definitely slice the chicken though, otherwise I can't see it cooking all the way through. The garlic smells very strong when it's cooking but when we were eating it, the garlic doesn't taste too strong. The chicken was so moist and just crunchy enough and I cooked it in a glass cake pan. The family loved it and I would definitely cook it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      This was out of this world delicious! We are garlic lovers and I really think the amounts were perfect for anyone that likes garlic or loves it. I made it exactly as written and will do it that way in the future. Our chicken stayed moist and tender. I would have never thought of putting cheddar in the breading, but it was such a nice addition and definitely worth it. Next time, I will try adding the pasta sauce and mozzarella cheese Kittencal mentioned in her note. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

    • on July 07, 2014

      DELICIOUS!!!! THANK YOU FOR POSTING!!! Even our pickiest eater asked for seconds!! I followed the directions exactly and it was perfect! Everyone is already asking when I am going to make it again! Thank you! Officially our family's favorite chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    52%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 136.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 852.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites