845 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

There are other Oven Fried Chicken recipes on here with much more flavor.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsrenter February 17, 2010

I just don't get it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it's bland (and was undercooked).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellabby August 15, 2009

The chicken is very moist and juice but the garlic is so overpowering that it makes it hard to eat it. My DH did not like this at all and he loves garlic.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp May 08, 2009

My family and I did not like this. The hardened pieces of grated cheese just didn't bode well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadiknown June 11, 2007

The only thing I did different was to use chicken thighs. I followed the recipe and my chicken was still bloody after an hour. It smelled great but dinner has to be done on time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mother of Many October 04, 2006

This recipe was disappointing after all the rave reviews and pins. It wasn't bad at all... just left something to be desired. We ate it, but I won't be making it again. It was boring.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahkla October 29, 2013

I put the dried mixed through the blender for a finer crust and better adhesion to each piece of chicken. Then I also put the minced garlic, garlic powder, and butter through the blender. Both clung to the chicken pieces perfectly and tasted unbelievably good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelsharitt October 11, 2011

This is a great recipe. I love the idea of using melted butter in place of eggs to coat the chicken. I love anything with garlic, however I did not have any garlic powder so I just increased the amount of fresh minced garlic I used. The first time I made this I only very lightly coated the chicken in the butter mixture which resulted in it not being quite sticky enough to make the breadcrumbs stick properly to the chicken. I have just made it again and made sure to spend a little longer rubbing the butter mixture into the chicken before I breadcrumbed - this really worked! I used chicken breast last time which I did find slightly dry due to the fact that I cooked it for a little longer than suggested (totally my fault) so I am using boneless chicken thighs this time so we can cook them for as long as we like without them drying out. I have also melted a little extra butter to baste the chicken halfway through cooking to enhance the flavour and texture. Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lory's Kitchen July 03, 2011

this one goes into the "amazing, all time favorites, will make a million times and pass down to my children someday" category! I love this recipe! I always drizzle the left over butter (cause I always melt more than I need somehow) over the chicken on the pan and then squish the leftover breadcrumb mixture into it more! My hubby and roomate always scrape the extra breading off the pan. FANTASTIC!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Of Everything June 01, 2011

I have had this recipe for a LONG time and for some reason took until now to finally make it. My gosh what was I waiting for?!?! SO good! I used it to make chicken tenders and the flavor was great but didnt turn out crispy. Only thing I can think is because it didnt have to cook as long so wasnt enough time to crisp up in the oven. I will use this recipe from now on! Thanks for another yummy recipe. ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali~jenn May 12, 2011
Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast