850 Reviews

This was easy and great my kids LOVED it! the only improvising I made was wrapping bacon strips around my chicken prior to the first dip and adding crushed RITZ crackers to my bread crumbs!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjburks2000_11239076 October 16, 2011

with that many rave reviews...I was thoroughly disappointed. I followed recipe as given. Don't get me wrong: Chicken was good, but nothing special. No one was asking for seconds in a family of 5.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xoxsaba March 24, 2011

Tried this for Super Bowl Sunday, along with homemade lasagna, salad and garlic bread. Everyone came back for more. It was not overly garlic. I did find that the breading and butter was not enough for the 6 breasts. I had to double the butter, and also double the breading and breading seasonings. I cut back on the doubling the garlic, but did add more then called for, because I increased the butter. Keeping it covered during baking kept it really moist, but next time I think I will uncover it for the last 15 minutes to crisp it up. Sent the recipe home with two couples. It's a keeper

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Always in the kitchen Connie February 01, 2004

This just didn't go over well at my house. I think it was too soggy or something. The flavor was good but the breading just didn't stay on. I wish I'd had a rack to try cooking it on so it didn't have to sit it its own juice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennypugh78 August 19, 2011

This recipe is great My family absolutely loved it, it was easy to make and the chicken was moist and flavorful.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vmangold March 28, 2011

As always, Kittencal has a winner! I had to sub a lot of stuff (really sick and can't get to store) and it still turned out phenomenal. I didn't have any breadcrumbs (I'd normally use Panko), so I crushed up a sleeve a saltines with the seasonings called for plus about 2 tsp of Italian seasoning. I didn't have any fresh parm, so I used it out of the shaker canister. I didn't have a rack that fit the pan I used, so for the last 10 mins of baking, I sprinkled on the mozzarella and but it on broil for a few minutes.

I didn't even have any proper vegetables in the house, so I served it with sliced fried red potatoes with cheese. Not the healthiest meal imaginable, but boy did it all taste great!

Fantastic. Moist and flavorful and not a lot of work. Thank you Kittencal, for helping me get yummy food on my table over and over again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeFish March 11, 2011

The only thing I can add is I used Italian Herb Panko for the bread crumbs and I think it made the dish complete. I took another reviewer's advice about cutting slits into chicken so the garlicky butter would seep inside for more flavor. The chicken was tender, moist and oh so good. Once again, thank you Kittencal!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady February 11, 2011

This was fantastic!!! Best chicken I ever had and my wife agreed. Thanks for another great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flue Crew June 16, 2010

I totally didn't add my stars here!!! 5 stars.. wish I could give it more though.. and remember.. FULL FAT VERSION is the best on this .. thanks again Kittencal!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIDWESTGUY May 06, 2010

Sorry, my family wasn't crazy about this one. produces really strong odor in fridge if leftovers not sealed up properly, oops!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli March 02, 2010
Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast