873 Reviews

This was easy and great my kids LOVED it! the only improvising I made was wrapping bacon strips around my chicken prior to the first dip and adding crushed RITZ crackers to my bread crumbs!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjburks2000_11239076 October 16, 2011

This recipe caught my eye by the ratings and reviews, most great, some reviews not so great....so after I made it.... I could only give it 2 stars.... 1 star for the moist of the chicken and 1 star for the easy of preparing... The taste however was not the best... This recipe needs something....It was not flavorful at all... My daughter and I ate what we had on our plates...but my husband threw half of his in the trash.... I love Kittencal recipes, but this one was not my fav... Sorry!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goldenbkll September 15, 2011

The dry bread crumbs made the topping taste stale - maybe fresh would be better. I followed exactly and it was just okay - I have a parmesan chicken recipe that uses fresh and it crisped up better without getting mushy on the bottom.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MtSkiLover November 19, 2007

This recipe is great My family absolutely loved it, it was easy to make and the chicken was moist and flavorful.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vmangold March 28, 2011

with that many rave reviews...I was thoroughly disappointed. I followed recipe as given. Don't get me wrong: Chicken was good, but nothing special. No one was asking for seconds in a family of 5.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xoxsaba March 24, 2011

As always, Kittencal has a winner! I had to sub a lot of stuff (really sick and can't get to store) and it still turned out phenomenal. I didn't have any breadcrumbs (I'd normally use Panko), so I crushed up a sleeve a saltines with the seasonings called for plus about 2 tsp of Italian seasoning. I didn't have any fresh parm, so I used it out of the shaker canister. I didn't have a rack that fit the pan I used, so for the last 10 mins of baking, I sprinkled on the mozzarella and but it on broil for a few minutes.

I didn't even have any proper vegetables in the house, so I served it with sliced fried red potatoes with cheese. Not the healthiest meal imaginable, but boy did it all taste great!

Fantastic. Moist and flavorful and not a lot of work. Thank you Kittencal, for helping me get yummy food on my table over and over again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeFish March 11, 2011

The only thing I can add is I used Italian Herb Panko for the bread crumbs and I think it made the dish complete. I took another reviewer's advice about cutting slits into chicken so the garlicky butter would seep inside for more flavor. The chicken was tender, moist and oh so good. Once again, thank you Kittencal!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady February 11, 2011

This was fantastic!!! Best chicken I ever had and my wife agreed. Thanks for another great recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flue Crew June 16, 2010

I totally didn't add my stars here!!! 5 stars.. wish I could give it more though.. and remember.. FULL FAT VERSION is the best on this .. thanks again Kittencal!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIDWESTGUY May 06, 2010

This just didn't go over well at my house. I think it was too soggy or something. The flavor was good but the breading just didn't stay on. I wish I'd had a rack to try cooking it on so it didn't have to sit it its own juice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennypugh78 August 19, 2011
Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast