Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      Wonderful Recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Your recipes never cease to amaze me - have only been able to get white corn this year:( Who would have thought milk would make the difference??!! Please keep us all shining!! YOU ROCK!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is really amazing! So easy to do and it's the best corn you'll ever eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I use a variation of this recipe after reading it one day-- basically I just do mostly water and dump in about 1 cup of milk (I don't measure) and a T or so of sugar and cook according to her directions... tastes amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      OMG, this was the best corn I've ever made. Thank you for all the recipes you share with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      A little sweet but so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      As my husband was eating he said," I don't know what you did to this corn but it is really good!" Will definately be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      the most awesome corn on the cob - my partner *groaned* with pleasure at first bite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

    • on July 21, 2009

      This is a very good way to cook corn on the cob. I wonder though how much difference the sugar makes considering the added calorie content...but still, I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I had this tucked away in the to do pile for ZWT5, but it just didn't get done in time. . .so now is the time!!! Very good corn. Not sure I could tell the difference though between boiling in water vs the milk/cream. I let mine cook for 12 minutes and it still wasn't quite done (and I only made 2 ears). Will try this again and let it cook for 15 minutes and see what happens. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      While this tasted good, I really didn't notice any difference between this method and just plain boiling with sugar water. My husband did think that the milk and cream gave it a "funky" taste. I'm not going to waste my milk in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Great recipe! This got my DS eating corn for the first time, so you can bet I'll be making it again. ;-) Thanks for another winner, Kittencal! Made for ZWT5 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I normally cook my corn on the grill still in the husks but wanted to try something different. Reduced servings to two and still came out very yummy. Others are right, you do not need anything extra once these are cooked. Made for Saucy Senoritas Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I love corn on the cob, and this the first of the great Georgia corn we get here. I've never cooked it in milk, sugar, butter, and cream....it did make it very sweet and tender. No need to add extra butter when serving! Made for ZWT5's Family Favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      All you corn on the cob lovers have got to try this recipe. I always add some sugar to the water when I cook my corn on the cob, but this was the first time I had tried it with milk and whipping cream in the water. Having the butter in the water/milk mixture was a real plus too...I didn't have to butter my corn. I just sprinkled some salt and pepper on my corn and it was delicious. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was the sweetest, juiciest corn on the cob I have ever had. I really didn't think this would work, but it sure did. This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Oh gosh this corn on the cob is so good. I made 6 ears of corn, used 1 1/4 cups skim milk, and the 1/3 cup sugar. The corn was just sweet enough for us and very juicy. I would have sworn it was just picked and not from the grocery store. Covered the pan and cooked for about 7 minutes. Hon thank you for another great recipe! Made and reviewed for ZWT 5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      We really enjoyed this corn. It was very fresh tasting and the sugar added a great flavour. I used peaches and cream corn and it was very good. We had these with chicken burgers. Made for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was the best corn on the cob I have ever had!!! Would give 10 stars if there were 10 to post. I didn't have the whipping cream.( but maybe next time) DH looked in the pot and gave me the look, lol. Wondered what I had going on. lol. I simmered with the lid on for about 8 minutes, removed from heat, then let it sit for a couple more. Was ABSOLUTLEY the best corn on cob we have ever had!! DH also gives this one 10 stars too!! Thanks Kitten, for another great recipe!!!....carmen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.2
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    46%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 92.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites