Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2011

      Made this for the first time last night. I made 6 ears and my son ate 4. It was excellent. I did add a bit of salt to mine after cooking but only b/c I like the sweet salty taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Delicious! Very moist. you can't go wrong with a kittencal recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Just okay.....taste just like it does in regular water.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Turned out beautifully! Tender and crisp and juicy all at the same time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Oh, Kitten! I've been wanting to try this recipe for a long time. We just had it for dinner, and it's fantastic. I used 1 1/4 cups of half-and-half, plus the butter and sugar. It's super tender and sweet. Made for ZWT5, Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This is the best corn on the cob I have ever eaten. I tried it out on 10 of my girlfriends and they all loved it. I will never eat plain boiled or steamed corn again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Had this today and my husband loves it..thanks for the recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

    • on July 09, 2011

      I did not use any sugar but it was still wonderfully and sweet. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      This was a great recipe. I used some frozen corn. I was hoping that this recipe would make the corn taste more creamy (it did!!) . The corn almost tasted fresh. I was really impressed. My husband also liked the corn (he is not crazy about veggies). Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      I wanted to use this method for some not so good corn on the cob that we had. I was hoping this recipe would add some sweetness into it and hopefully make it taste better. The corn was justl so-so after using this method. I still havent given up tho! I will try this method again. I just think the corn we had was to the "point of no return" at trying to make it taste better. Thanks for the idea and I will be trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

    • on July 31, 2010

      Another great recipe from Kittencal - thanks! Broke each ear in half before putting into the pot and followed your recipe exactly. When the corn was done I took them out with tongs and finished preparing the main course, leaving the pot on the stove. Shortly before serving I placed the corn back into the pot for a couple minutes and took them out again, so that they were nice and hot. I ate it as is without adding anything, some others at the table added salt to complement the butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. I'll never microwave corn on the cob again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Corn turned out great and sweet. A winner as always from Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I love this recipe. I used it for the first time months ago and loved how my corn on the cob turned out! Very juicy and delicious! Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My family says this corn was tough and I made sure not to overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Literally bursting with flavor. The only complaint my family had was that they kept getting squirted in the face with all the juice in the plumped up corn. So perfect, I didn't even have to put butter on the corn after it was done boiling in this mixture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Wonderful Recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Your recipes never cease to amaze me - have only been able to get white corn this year:( Who would have thought milk would make the difference??!! Please keep us all shining!! YOU ROCK!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.2
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    46%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 92.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites