109 Reviews

Delicious! Very moist. you can't go wrong with a kittencal recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ayeshasmohamed August 13, 2010

Just okay.....taste just like it does in regular water.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petie August 08, 2010

I have recently quit eating sugar so I made the recipe without it last nite it was sill the best corn I ever had!!!!! Thank You!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin R. June 06, 2015

Made this for the first time last night. I made 6 ears and my son ate 4. It was excellent. I did add a bit of salt to mine after cooking but only b/c I like the sweet salty taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cle0369 July 21, 2011

This was a great recipe. I used some frozen corn. I was hoping that this recipe would make the corn taste more creamy (it did!!) . The corn almost tasted fresh. I was really impressed. My husband also liked the corn (he is not crazy about veggies). Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelleg July 06, 2011

Turned out beautifully! Tender and crisp and juicy all at the same time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
selfishsinner August 01, 2010

Corn on the cob is always one of those foods that I always forget the instructions for. (I KNOW I KNOW, oober easy!!) I "MMM'd" so loud the dog stop chewing her bone to see what I had. LOL, thanks yet AGAIN for another keeper Kittencal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarteausucre July 06, 2009

Oh, Kitten! I've been wanting to try this recipe for a long time. We just had it for dinner, and it's fantastic. I used 1 1/4 cups of half-and-half, plus the butter and sugar. It's super tender and sweet. Made for ZWT5, Hell's Kitchen Angels.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxGriffLover June 09, 2009

This was the best corn on the cob I have ever had!!! Would give 10 stars if there were 10 to post. I didn't have the whipping cream.( but maybe next time) DH looked in the pot and gave me the look, lol. Wondered what I had going on. lol. I simmered with the lid on for about 8 minutes, removed from heat, then let it sit for a couple more. Was ABSOLUTLEY the best corn on cob we have ever had!! DH also gives this one 10 stars too!! Thanks Kitten, for another great recipe!!!....carmen

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen in PA May 17, 2009

We have barbecued corn every summer for as long as I can remember because I don't care for boiled corn. But I tried this recipe just to see if corn could be boiled successfully. The answer is "Yes it can!" I think the combination of ingredients plus the admonition to not overcook the corn are the most important details. We still like it barbecued too, but this is a nice alternative. Thank you very much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself August 16, 2008
Kittencal's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob