Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Mexi Ground Beef and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Mexi Ground Beef and Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2012

      Very yummy. I used my homemade taco seasoning instead of the store-bought packet and reduced the crushed red pepper to 1/2 tsp. I also subbed corn for the olives. Thanks for the terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This was a 5 in my book. For my husband a 4. We chose to use brown rice, so be sure to add extra liquid if you use brown rice and adjust the cook time. We had to add 1c. water extra and at least a half hour. It took forever for the brown rice to soften. Even so...absolutely loved the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This was really easy and really great. I used the peppers I had on hand, a red, green chile, and a jalepeno. I also garnished with chedder cheese and sour cream. This would be great with corn tortillas or corn chips. I will make this one again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2014

      This is an easy and tasty dish. However, I feel something is missing in the flavor. I'm not a good enough cook to figure out what is missing, but the flavor just feels incomplete. That being said, I enjoyed this dish. I added hot sauce to my bowl, shredded cheese, and some crumbled tortilla chips. Eating the leftovers, I thought it might be good rolled up in a tortilla, which it was. So many different ways to eat this. I need to make this again and see about adding something...maybe a can of green chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Good flavoe, easy prep, great family one dish meal. Since I try to eat only whole grains I par cooked brown rice in microwave then added it in to finish along with a little extra broth. Subbed ripe olives for green to reduce sodium. Thanks Kittencal for another never miss recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Whenever I want Mexican food at home and I'm tired of tacos & nachos, I go to this recipe. Easy to prep, cooked in one pot, and filling and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This recipe was very nice.
      I liked that it was cooked all in one pan.

      Reminded me of the stuffing for stuffed peppers.

      I really like your tested and proven recipes Kittencal.

      Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Why are my reviews not being posted??????? .. I review this at least a week ago.. It is delicious.. DH is not to keen on rice, however said the flavor of this was perfect and I totaly agree..The only ingredient i didn't use was the olives. It is a very easy to prepare recipe. thank you kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      This was really easy to throw together. I made it exactly as posted, using black olives instead of green. If you like tacos, you will like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was incredible! The rice was so fluffy and moist and the dish had incredible flavor! This is a keeper. Kittencal - your recipes are always fantastic! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      the best on the planet, this is so good Kitten you have the best recipes this is like a taco without the shell, the flavor is delicious, thank you Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This smelled heavenly while cooking. My dh and I absolutely loved this. I made with two onions instead of bell pepper and used six garlic cloves. I also used black olives instead of green since that is all I had on hand. This would go great wrapped in a flour tortilla or with corn bread. This is a true winner and one I will make over and over again for its ease to prepare and out of this world taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Mexi Ground Beef and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.5
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    45%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 922.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes