16 Reviews

Great recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn January 24, 2012

Perfectly delicious. I used a beef/pork/veal combo as I always do in my meatballs. This was actually very quick to put together! Thanks for another great recipe Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u September 15, 2010

Everyone loved it, the kids, the neighbors, everyone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beerchef April 18, 2009

Nice sandwich. I made as directed and made 20 meatballs. Mine cooked in exactly 25 minutes. Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap. Thank Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 15, 2009

Fabulous! I made these for 20 people Monday Night Football and they were a huge hit. Now I'm taking them for NASCAR weekend because I can have everything ready before we leave and I know they'll travel well. Thanks Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NiftyDeb November 05, 2008

wahoo!!! another recipe to use with your melt-in-your-mouth parm meatballs!! i used 5 sesame seed hoagies that i scooped bread out of a spread your butter mixture in. then i used toothpicks to keep them open while baking. when i make your meatballs, i always make them miniture, so they worked out perfectly in the subs (easy to eat). i used provolone slices instead of mozzarella. next time i think i'll broil the subs for a sec after adding the cheese so it gets all gooey! ;) will be making this many more times, this is a keeper! thank, kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD July 10, 2008

Kit these are excellant meatball sandwiches. We loved the meatballs, they were moist, tender and delish, very quick and easy to make. The garlic bread and melted mozzarella are a lovely addition to the sandwich . My dh & neighbors & I all enjoyed it very much. Both couples went home with your tasty recipe. Thank you so much for sharing another Winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 29, 2008

I made these for a football watching party last year, and forgot to review the recipe! My son asked me to make these for his birthday, and that's when I discovered I hadn't left a 5 star review yet. These are absolutely the best! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 31, 2008

Great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wing-Man February 07, 2008
Kittencal's Meatball Sandwich