Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Meatball Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Meatball Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      Great recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Perfectly delicious. I used a beef/pork/veal combo as I always do in my meatballs. This was actually very quick to put together! Thanks for another great recipe Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Everyone loved it, the kids, the neighbors, everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Amazing. Made with Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Nice sandwich. I made as directed and made 20 meatballs. Mine cooked in exactly 25 minutes. Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap. Thank Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Fabulous! I made these for 20 people Monday Night Football and they were a huge hit. Now I'm taking them for NASCAR weekend because I can have everything ready before we leave and I know they'll travel well. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      wahoo!!! another recipe to use with your melt-in-your-mouth parm meatballs!! i used 5 sesame seed hoagies that i scooped bread out of a spread your butter mixture in. then i used toothpicks to keep them open while baking. when i make your meatballs, i always make them miniture, so they worked out perfectly in the subs (easy to eat). i used provolone slices instead of mozzarella. next time i think i'll broil the subs for a sec after adding the cheese so it gets all gooey! ;) will be making this many more times, this is a keeper! thank, kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Kit these are excellant meatball sandwiches. We loved the meatballs, they were moist, tender and delish, very quick and easy to make. The garlic bread and melted mozzarella are a lovely addition to the sandwich . My dh & neighbors & I all enjoyed it very much. Both couples went home with your tasty recipe. Thank you so much for sharing another Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I made these for a football watching party last year, and forgot to review the recipe! My son asked me to make these for his birthday, and that's when I discovered I hadn't left a 5 star review yet. These are absolutely the best! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was awesome. Those meatballs are sooooo good. I served it on pre-made garlic bread and it was to die for! I made it for my daughter and myself, so I have enough meatballs leftover to throw into the pasta dish I'm going to make tomorrow. Thanks kit. I can always count on your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      We loved this! I used a loaf of garlic bread and added all of the extras to it. very easy,tasty dinner. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This is one of the best recipes I have ever used!!! My family loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was great and I was able to lower the calories in it. I used spray butter on a sub bun and then just sprinkled the garlic, salt, and pepper over it. I used fat free swiss cheese, 93/7 hamburger, and fat free parmasean. This is definately a keeper and even with my changes I felt like I was over indulging. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Kit we loved this, I used your Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs for the meatballs I didn't want to change the recipe because they are the best meatballs on the planet! I made this on sub buns and my family loved it, thanks for one more winner Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      My DH and DD and her boyfriend all loved this sandwich! I used Prego Italian sauce. Will make again! I forgot to take a photo, so sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Meatball Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1040.7
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    42%
    Total Fat 49.0 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 24.7 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 252.6 mg
    84%
    Sodium 921.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.6 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites