Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Marinated Oil and Vinegar Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Marinated Oil and Vinegar Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2009

      Very good. I made it with 1 prepackaged coleslaw mix and halved the dressing. Everyone went back for seconds. This is a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Simply delicious! I so prefer this to creamy slaw. I made mine with a bag of slaw mix, and added a small green pepper, a small red bell pepper, and three scallions. Love the idea of the blanched broccoli and cauliflower, so I'll try that next time. On this recipe, the 2 Tbsp. of mustard and 1/2 cup of sugar was just right for me. Thanks for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Very good. I used a bag of "coleslaw blend" then added some additional carrots, 3 green onions, and used a red bell pepper. We enjoyed this with recipe Grilled Cilantro-Lime Pork Loin Sandwiches With Coleslaw.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Excellent! The recipe I have been looking for. Have tried others but just not quite the same . I knew I just had to go to kittencals recipes for the one. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Very good! I made this to go along with BBQ hamburgers for dinner tonight. It was so good, that there isn't much left. Great flavor! Thanks for the great recipe that I will be making again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This is the absolute best coleslaw! I wasn't sure about the mustard and garlic at first but after one bite I was a believer. I made a huge batch (double) and we kept eating it for a week. It got better and better! Thank you Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      Loved this salad. Served it with Salmon Cakes With Lemon - Herb Mayonnaise for a light supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      This was the first time I made coleslaw without mayo and I enjoyed it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      This has been my go-to coleslaw recipe! I love it so much! I don't use exact amounts.. just kind of do it by eye and adjust, but each ingredient in the dressing has been essential. The slaw has great balance and it's much more refreshing (and healthier) than traditional creamy versions. This always gets made whenever we have pulled pork! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      OMG! I typically make a mayo based coleslaw but this one was WOW! My whole family loved it! I will definitely will keep this one nearby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Excellent. I constantly get requests for this coleslaw. My friend's husband said it's better than his mom's slaw. Now that's a compliment! I do add julienne green pepper and extra carrots (because I love carrot!). I don't mess with the ingredients or instructions because they are just perfect - sugar and all. This recipe makes plenty of slaw and I use 2 to 3 bags of pre-cut slaw. This recipe lasts for days and gets better with time. The taste ends up being tangy but with a sweet delicious finish. Thanks Kittencal!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This was a great oil and vinegar coleslaw. My family just raved over it. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Oh boy, this is so good!! I took this to a family get-together, and everyone was asking for the recipe. I like to get away from some of the mayo based dressings you see in many coleslaw recipes. This is a keeper, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Great change from the creamy stuff. Skipped the white sugar, and used German stone ground mustard. Very good and will be a summer staple! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Excellent as usual!!! I did not use as much mustard in my recipe, but only because it is a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      What a great recipe. I made this coleslaw recipe for my parents who are very finicky eaters, they loved it. My mother asked me for the recipe! I also like that you make it the day before. I look forward to trying your Kittencal's Famous Coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Thanks for a great recipe. My husband loved it compared to the creamy kind. I used prepackaged coleslaw mix and it was too much dressing, I should have read the reviews before! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This is my favorite slaw for a croud and the only slaw my son-in-law will eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This slaw was perfect! I just used a regular bag of coleslaw mix, I had extra dressing, enough I could have used another bag. I didn't have celery seed, so I used about 1 t. of celery salt instead. I also used half regular mustard and half Plochman's Chicago Fire mustard for a little spice. It went perfect on top of pulled pork sandwiches! thanks for a great recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was very tasty! Used a red bell pepper, green ones don't agree with us. A nice change from the mayo based slaw. Will keep in cookbook. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Marinated Oil and Vinegar Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.9
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    61%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 115.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    108%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites