Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Marinated Grilled Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Marinated Grilled Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      Very nice! I liked scoring the steak - it soaked up more of the delicious marinade. I cooked mine for just over 4 minutes a side and it was nice and rare. We enjoyed this with grilled cauliflower and pasta salad. Made for Kittencal's Grilling Game. Thanks Kittencal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This is a wonderful marinade and I will definitely use it again. It's different than the one I usually use in that it has a tad of sweetness to it. My husband loved it. I made it exactly as it is written except that I forgot to season with the McCormick's. Hopefully next time I'll remember it! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      WOW this was fantastic. What flavor. I decided to limit the amount of seasoning, afraid it might be to saltly, so just sprinkle a little on top before grilling and it was perfect. Made exactly as written. This recipe is a keeper for sure. Thanks Kitten. Your recipes are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Now THIS was fabulous! Such a tender steak and such wonderful flavor! I used seasoning salt and black pepper and no green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Very tender flank steak. I used a 1 lb flank steak, and halved the marinade. I found it was a little sweet, but that's probably because of the smaller piece of meat. DS loved it...he loves sweet stuff! I used "Southern Seasoning" instead of Montreal seasoning...personal preference. I did use tamari instead of regular soy, so I decided to limit any other seasoning with salt. This was a wonderful dinner for a night on the grill. Thanks for posting. Made for Family Favorites, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Delicious! I cut the recipe down to 1 lb of flank steak (which was one pretty large steak). I used Wyoming grass-fed free-range beef. I followed the marinade exactly (other than cutting it in half). Wowzers! Does this pack a lot of flavor! I marinated overnight and let the steak sit out on my counter for about 3 hours until I was ready to grill it up for lunch. I have another flank steak in the freezer, and I'm planning on using this recipe again to prepare it. I did forget to add the salt and pepper to the steak while I was grilling it, but it came out wonderfully despite of my error. I'm a Groovy GastroGnome travelling the ZWT5. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe for the tour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Great flavored flank steak!!! I cut the marinade in half, as I was using less than a pound of flank steak for two of us. I made the marinade first thing and the morning and then grilled it for dinner. I left the garlic and green onions on the steak after marinading, giving additional cooked in flavor!! This makes alot marinade, but probably cut in half for even larger flanks steaks, as I had a ton left over. Made for ZWT 5 Caribbean region. Thanks for sharing another great recipe Kittencal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Fantanstic!! This is now my #1 marinade for this meat. I used 2.4 lbs of London Broil, 3 Tbs Honey, 3 Tbs Garlic, NO McCormick's Steak seasoning, used salt/pepper to taste and broiled each side 10 minutes. I simmered the remaining marinade and added a few teaspoons on top of our sliced meat. Awesome. NOTE: I did marinade this for 24 hours and this is enough for at least 3 to 4 pounds of meat. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I marinated 2 rib steaks overnight like suggested. The beef was tender and full of flavours. I used honey and only 3 tbs. We forgot to add the steak seasoning but it was very yummy like that. I used 3 garlic cloves. And I thought that 2/3 cup of oil was too much, so I reduced it a little bit. Thanks Kit. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great marinade! All items on hand and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is a great marinade. The flank steak turned out tender and flavorful. I used the honey option, but I think it would be good with the maple syrup also. I heated the leftover marinade to boiling and strained out the solids, and used it as a sauce for the meat. Made for Camera-Less Chef #5 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Marinated Grilled Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 780.0
     
    Calories from Fat 496
    63%
    Total Fat 55.2 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1590.5 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 51.1 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes