Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-135 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2007

      I loved this marinade , I didn't need to let this sit for that long either because I used my deni tenderizer. I was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      after preparing our steaks with this marinade, my husband said this was the best steak that he'd ever had. I have to agree :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      The best marinade I have tried! My husband was thrilled and said he will never buy another bottled marinade again. This is his favorite way to eat steak. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I was looking for a marinade that would tenderize a steak without an overpowering flavor and this was it!! I used 3 cloves of garlic, only 1 T soy sauce, and a generous amount of black pepper and marinated 2 large 1" thick top sirloins for about 7 hours. The meat was so juicy and flavorful! My husband is an excellent "grill chef" and he says this is THE steak marinade he will be using from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      The only thing I changed was I used honey mustard instead of Dijon because that is what I had. The meat came out very tender and flavorful, a little on the sweet side. Very good, will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      this was to die for....we just loved it...was a big hit and will be making this marinade often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This was GREAT!!! We loved this marinade and it produced a very flavor filled steak. I will be using this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Tried for our 30th anniversary dinner. It was very easy and I love that I keep most of these ingredients on hand anyway. Thanks for another great keeper! Cats5woman in Delta, PA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This was an excellent marinade....Used it on a London Broil and it came out fantastic...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Wonderful! This is my new favorite way to eat steak. I will be using this recipe from now on (I used top sirloin, by the way).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Definatly a keeper, I tried this for the first time at our own Country Lady's beautiful home and really enjoyed it. I then tried it at home on a 3lb sirloin roast which I barbequed and it was excellent Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Like everyone else we liked the flavor this gave to the steak. Very moist and juicy. I marinated my steaks for 24 hours. Thanks KITTENCAL Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This is definitely the prelude to a PERFECT steak but I must give some credit to my hubby who manned the grill! I cut the quantities in half & marinated 2 top sirloin steaks for 10 hours; they were moist, tender & very tasty. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Bravo!! I probably added a little more garlic on the New York strips. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      KITTENCAL this definately is the pefect grilled steak! I made grilled sirloin and marinated it overnight. I think I will cut the garlic down by a clove next time, as it was a bit strong for our liking, however, the steaks were so tender and tasty, this is my new marinating recipe, like ALL of your recipes, this is wonderful, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    87%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1234.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes