Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2008

      Well what can I say Kittencal......once again a excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. It was a beautiful day for BBQ and it was even better when I ended my day with a great meal. My son has never had steak marinaded this way before, he loved it. He had to have the recipe. Thank you again Kittencal for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Grand slam marinade! We all LOVED it! Marinated for about 6 hours then grilled on high heat to sear in the juices. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Very good and flavorful marinade recipe. I added a little horseradish, garlic powder, liquid smoke and Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy. I marinated a strip steak overnight and the next day took it out of the refrigerator about 2 hours before I was going to grill it. The steak turned out tender and juicy and loaded with flavor. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      These were awesome!!!! Marinated overnight, and they went on th barbie around 3:00pm. What an amazing flavour. Once again, Kitten, you had just what I needed. Thanks, Deb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Absolutely Fabulous, marinated my steaks for 4 hours yesterday and they were so tasty and tender. I will use this again and again. Thanks Kitten for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Very good marinade. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Thanks Kit for another great marinade recipe. I did like you suggested and used only 1 teaspoon of Dijon mustard. I used vegetable oil. This was so tasty. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Can't fault this marinade - Excellent_ I had a very small filet that had been in the freezer for a while and wanted a marinade - This was perfect - gave a great flavor boost. The steak was tender but then a small fiet usually is tender. Definite do again recipe Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I had only an hour to marinade and it came out really good. I have 1 extra steak still on the marinade for tomarrow, I'm so excited! Thanks Kitten! I'm keeping this one! Jon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      PERRRRRRFECT! Heaven in every bite! I used this marinade on my rib eyes and it was fantastic! My son ate 2 pieces of steak all by himself! I pan seared it to medium rare. Bang for your buck! I will never go to a steak house again! L.O.L. thanks my dear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      WHOAH! This was awesome! I marinaded for 36 hours bu accident! (We had planned to have this Thursday, but had a few drinks...so ended up barbequing on Friday!) It was one ofthe BEST steaks I have ever had! The only tiny change I made was I added 1 tps of white sugar...to help with the browning. Fantastic...Kittencal...how on earth do you do it? How come you do not have your OWN cable show?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I used this recipe for 2 strip steaks and marinated for about 12 hours. Grilled to medium-rare and they were so delicious and tender! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I used this marinade on a top sirloin with the idea in mind that it might help with flavor & texture on a cheaper cut of meat. Oddly enough, I was out of worcestershire, so I just used A-1. Seemed to work fine. i used a very coarse grind of English mustard and marinated for over 24 hours. The flavor was one that I really enjoyed, strong flavors but not too salty. Will keep this in the rotation for cheaper cuts of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Wonderful marinade - I used it on strip steaks and they turned out moist and extremely flavorful. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      i liked this marinade, it gives the steak a nice flavor, thank you Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Thank you Carol for another awesome recipe!! I always know I can count on you to have a perfect recipe for my family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Absolutely perfect! Made it exactly as directed. This basic marinade would lend itself well with almost any additional flavors you chose to throw at it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I liked this marinade because it made the beef very tender but next time I will omit the dijon mustard. I found the mustard was a little bit over-powering and covered the taste of the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Simply put, It's the best steak marinade I've come across!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      mmm..very very tasty. best steak I've ever made, that's for sure! I didn't bother adding the mustard, and i added some steak seasoning just before i put it on the grill. I only marinated it for about an hour, which seemed to work but i bet marinating it longer will make it taste better! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    87%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1234.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes