Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2009

      This was great! I didn't get a chance to marinate overnight but for only about 2 hours but it was still wonderful! DB loved it too! Used on T-Bone's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Thanks Kitten.. perfect marinade.. i love all your recipes though.. you changed the face of my steak..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Once again Kittencal, you dressed to impress. In this case, it was the steak!! It was tender, tasty and great on the grill. Perfect once again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Another great recipe, Kittencal! I marinated three large ribeyes last night, and the amount of marinade was perfect. Honestly--I've gotten to the point when I want to find a recipe for something, I just narrow it down to all of kitten's recipes and search that way, LOL. I've never made any of her recipes that were below 5 stars. Thank you again, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I made this on Tuesday as DH wanted surf and turf for his BD dinner. This marinade is just wonderful. I really liked the flavour it imparted to the steak without overwhelming the taste of the meat. It is now my 'go to' marinade. Thanks once again Kittencal for another keeper. I still think we should just pack up and move in with you - would save all kinds of time reviewing...I could just keep telling you that you are a goddess to your face. Heck...I'd do all the clean-up too ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Ditto, ditto and ditto! Great marinade...wonderful taste...perfect steak! What more could you want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This is a great marinade. I marinated my steaks for 4 hours, but next time I will try to marinate longer for even more flavor. I did not add any additional seasonings before placing on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I used this marinade on NY Steaks and it was delicious; I will definitely be using this marinade again. I marinated for 24 hours and used steaks from Costco that I sliced in half. We don't like thick steaks and we like them done (no pink). Out steaks were tender and delicious and I really enjoyed the garlic flavor. I used white balsamic vinegar as I don't care for the dark stuff. Other than that I followed that recipe as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      All i can say say is wow! my kids and i LOVED this marinade. We tried this marinade and my daughter said 'wow. these are the best steaks i've had in a very long time' THIS STUFF IS THE BEST!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Great steak marinade! I've been a long time favorite of all of your recipes (They always turn out great!) and I knew this would be a winner. HB loved it, said it was better then his mom's (!). This has become a favorite at BBQs on both sides of our families!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Perfect is the word.... you could even make london broil great with this, I will be using this alot in the summer for BBQing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This was amazing! I am going to make steak like this every time from now on. I didn't have time to let it marinate that long (about 3 hours) and it was still fantastic. I will leave it for longer in the future though. I sliced onions and broiled them together with the steak in the marinade sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Kitten, this is another keeper from your collection. My family just loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and since it is raining today, I pan fried it until desired doneness. They devoured the steaks. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I have had this twice now and I loved it each time! This is my favorite steak! The second time I cooked it we had to cook it in the oven, we had literally just ran out of propane. So what we did was get a baking sheet pan lined it with the cooking cooling rack and put the steaks on that. (using a nonstick coating on the cookie sheet of course) Turned the oven on to 450 and it cooked for 20 minutes for an almost perfect medium well. It turned out great. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This is the only marinade I will EVER use! So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Great recipe, have used it frequently for pork chops as well as steaks. I also use this for venison steak and tenderloin but I add a couple tablespoons of brown sugar and dried red chile flakes to taste. The brown sugar really helps cut the "gamey" taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This is a wonderful marinade. I made this and marincaded our steaks overnight. It was so good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Just as the name says, this is absolutely wonderful and so tasty, perfect marinade for steak!! Our grocery store had sirloin steaks on sale this week and I was able to get a large steak about 2 1/2 inches thick. I served it with twice baked potatoes and your Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad. Thanks for sharing!! Made for zaar stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I used this marinade recipe on two rib-eye steaks and followed directions to a "t"; but after grilling them they were so tough that we could hardly chew them. We did enjoy the taste of the marinade. I guess it could have been tough meat. I will try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Kitten, this is wonderful! Not too overpowering, just right! I used slightly less olive oil, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks for the room temperature tip as well - it makes a BIG difference! I am always excited to try your recipes, as experience has proven they all rock! Thanks for being such a great Zaar contributor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    87%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1234.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites