Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Make-Ahead Stuffing Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Make-Ahead Stuffing Balls

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2010

      this was very good. i have never made stuffing before. i didnt make balls just put it in a pan and cooked it all together and i just put in the cream of corn not the corn niblets or mushrooms, though i should have put the mushrooms i just didnt have them. i also use wheat bread. it came together very nice and tasted delicious. thank you for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Turned out great! I used my own sauteed mushrooms instead of canned. I've never used garlic, parmesan cheese or corn in my stuffing before, but it turned out to be a nice change. I made too many and I'm looking forward to freezing the rest and enjoying them in the weeks to come. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I asked my son-in-law what he wanted for Thanksgiving dinner. He told me what he wanted and added "no dressing". I love dressing so I thought I'd find a new recipe and try it. As usual when I look for a new recipe I go to Kittencals cookbook first. Found this recipe made it exactly as stated, took it over for dinner. My SIL tried one, then two then three. He asked that I make them agian for Christmas dinner. Once again kitten came through for me. I also took some to the Mission House that I volunteer at and they loved them also. Thanks Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      This recipe is WONDERFUL!! YUM YUM. I made this for Thanksgiving this year and we couldn't stop raving about it. The only drawback: this recipe is missing some important steps. If you are like me, and don't read through carefully before you start, you will be left to ad lib. Be sure not to forget the onion, even though it is not listed as an ingredient. (I used about as much onion as there was celery.) Also, it never said when to add some of the seasonings. I don't think it much matters, but I threw them in with the sauteed stuff. And I was also left to guess at the temperature at which to bake, so I just put it in with my green bean casserole at 350 and it turned out great. It took about 30-40 minutes though, so a little longer than stated. Great in ball-shaped or dished servings. SUPER RECIPE!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      So good! I used a light rye bread and chopped linguica. I made it two days before Thanksgiving and by Thanksgiving the flavors melded and were divine. I recommend the cayenne pepper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Made this for thanksgiving lunch. It was a major hit! I only used one whole onion, left out cream style corn, left out mushrooms, and used panko (japanese breadcrumbs). I used a mini muffin pan to bake and it turned out great! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      These were great with my Christmas turkey. I used sour dough bread crumbs and tasted them before forming into balls and felt they were lacking in flavor so I added 3/4 tsp. sage and 1/2 tsp. thyme. Since I was baking with my turkey at 325 degrees, I covered them with foil and baked for 30 minutes and then uncovered and baked for an additional 15 minutes, and them browned the tops slightly under the broiler. Thanks so much for sharing Kittencal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      I made these for a Thanksgiving party for over 250 people. These were perfect because they were small and individal portions so it was easy to take one from the buffet table. Peopel raved about how tasty they were. They came out nice and crisy on the outside and soft in the middle. Since there is no creamed corn in Israel and I didn't want it to be dairy, I made my own using soy milk. It was great. Also, since I was making so much, I didn't bother with all of the steps and sauteing and just through everything together in a huge pot and mixed it. This is truly a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Made these at Thanksgiving. They were wonderful and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      These are delicious! I have made these for the last few Thanksgiving and my family always asks to make sure I will be making them again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! I also made them as muffins with an ice cream scoop. Delicious! Thank you so much for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was my fist time for homemade stuffing, and it turned out fantastic! I was afraid the two onions would be too much, but it ended up being just right. I only used one small can of corn, instead of a big one, and left out the creamed corn, completely. They were a huge hit and will be a yearly staple. I also made your deviled eggs (another first for me) and they were great, too. Thanks for all your great recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was the first time I had made stuffing that didn't start with a box. And it was really good stuffing! But the balls didn't all hold their shape. Maybe they sat waiting their turn in the oven too long after I shaped them, but about a third of them totally fell to pieces in the oven. Not a big deal, still delicious! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This is a fantastic idea! Perfect kind of recipe for me,for the holidays anyway! The more things I can get done and out of the way, the better! There are just the two of us, and we've got stuffing balls galore!I saved some out, then froze the rest for the holidays. Hubby loves turkey dinners! We have them 3 or 4 times a year . Great recipe! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Excellent! This freezes great which I appreciate for the two of us. I had made this some time ago to go with a brined turkey breast, and then froze the leftover stuffing balls in portions. I made it as posted and loved it then. Tonight had a convenient meal- two stuffing balls in a foil lined pan topped with 2 raw seasoned pork chops, covered with foil and baked for one hour, removed the foil and baked another 15 minutes. Served this with Apple-Stuffed Sweet Potatoes. Thanks Kitten for a keeper! Made for I Recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I made these for Christmas dinner. Wonderful flavor. I followed the directions as written but it seemed a little runny so I kept adding more bread until I got, what I thought was the perfect consistency. I made into balls and baked in muffin tins. They did however stick. Badly. So I scraped out what I could. They weren't the prettiest things by the time they made it to the table but the taste made up for it. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I loved these! I used a seasoned stuffing mix and therefore left out the poultry seasoning and seasoned salt. I mixed them up the night before and shaped them and threw them in the oven that day. They turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I served these for Christmas dinner and almost everyone loved them. The recipe made 18 balls. I had three left over and my husband and I will eat these today for dinner. Thanks again for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Kittencal does it again for a great stuffing recipe. This was by far my husbands favorite dish on Thanksgiving, and it was even better with leftovers. Very easy to make even though it has many ingredients. I usually try to stay away from recipes with too many. Kittencal thank you so much for all of the great recipes you have posted, you have turned a not so good cook to someone that looks as though she is a great cook. My whole family thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made these into a little smaller than ping pong ball servings for appetizer size servings at my husband's family get together for Christmas. They were easy to make, delicious, and totally GONE! I will make them again as a side dish for meals. Thanks for the perfect item I needed to round out our menu!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Make-Ahead Stuffing Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    30%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 60.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 665.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes