Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Low-Fat Parmesan Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Low-Fat Parmesan Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      Thanks for this recipe. I think these meatballs may be the secret ingredient in the best spaghetti sauce I've ever made! I used skim milk and baked them for 30 minutes at 375 degrees, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Added them to my own spaghetti sauce and let it simmer for 20 minutes--wow, YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      These are the best turkey meatballs I have ever had! I just got done gobbling them up and had to come on and review them right away. First of all, I used all turkey breast, and made 16 large meatballs. They came to 1 WW point each. I baked these at 375 for 30 minutes and then threw them in my sauce for 5 minutes just to let them soak it up. A couple tips: I used dry parsley and skim milk. Also, I used fresh garlic but I think I would do garlic powder next time, just because the garlic pieces are a bit much to bite in to with the mild flavor of the turkey. Also, if you bake these, don't forget the nonstick spray! Mine got stuck, but still turned out so delicious. These are incredibly moist and wonderful! Thanks, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      It's a very good meatball. I've also made them using ground chicken. Sometimes I will make them smaller and put them in chicken soup. <br/><br/>Another home run from Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I made these with my 7 yr old daughter. They were a hit. I made them for meatball subs with my own wine spaghetti sauce. I'm glad that I doubled the recipe. I cooked them for 20min. at 350. 2.25lbs made 39 meatballs for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      I made these as directed, except used 1/2 ground chicken and 1/2 ground turkey italian sausage (what was in my freezer). Baked them 375 degrees for about 40 minutes. Very tasty and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      These were delicious right out of the oven, so yummy. The whole family loved them, I'm always looking for ways to use ground turkey. They weren't my favorite though because I could taste too much of the turkey but I was the only one that felt that way so I'm giving them 5 stars. I just dont like the taste of ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      SO yummy!! I used skim milk, seared on stove top then baked 20 min. Served with pasta and sauce. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      The whole family loved this one! I haven't tried a Kittencal recipe that let us down! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Big thumbs up from the whole family - including my superpicky brother who doesn't like anything. They were all devoured quickly. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, as I had 4 lbs of turkey and didn't want to do the math - but I roughly did the same. We used both crushed wheat saltines & italian breadcrumbs, no green onions, but dried onion and italian seasoning with added parsley and garlic salt, because it's what I had on hand. Will make again soon - added to the family recipe binder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      These were delicious! Moist and flavorful. I made them quite small, which gave me about 30 meatballs. Baked them at 375 for 15 minutes, and then simmered in sauce for another 10 minutes or so. I'm a huge fan of your recipes, Kittencal! I've tried several and loved them all! Thanks for another great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These are the BEST meatballs! They stay moist and are full of flavor! I made these to go with Kittencal's Italian Tomato Pasta Sauce and Parmesan Meatballs. Delicious! I baked them for 30 minutes at 350F (I made them rather large) Then added them to the sauce and let them continue cooking for about 1 hour. So good! I think we'll use the leftovers in Meatball Subs! Thanks Kitt! As usual another *Wonderful Keeper*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      very moist and flavorful. I also baked them and then simmered in sauce for a short time. Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Can I say...Yummy. The meatballs were so tender, that I ate two before I even put it into the sauce. I backed them in the oven on 375 for about 20 minutes. Then placed them in the pasta sauce for about an hour. That was the icing on the cake. I used th Kittencals pasta sauce. I will be making this meak again. I wish I had a family to cook it for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

    • on May 24, 2009

      Good and not too dry. I made them very small and let them simmer in the sauce for awhile too after partial cooking. I would do them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Really, really GOOD! :) My whole family loved it! I baked the meatballs and then let them simmer in homemade sauce for an hour, soo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      These are the best of the best. My DH is not a fan of turkey meatballs but loves these. Since finding this recipe I have made them several times already because of how good they turned out. I like to make them with our favorite tomato sauce recipe. When cooking them I chose to use the cooking method from Recipe Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs. I too wish there was 10 Stars to give this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      These were very flavorful. A nice alternative to your Melt-in-your-mouth meatballs. Just as good though! I baked mine at 350 for 25 min. Probably should have left them a bit longer to brown but they were still great. I served them with Caryn Gale's Sweet N Sour Sauce for Meatballs and Wings found here on Zaar, white rice, and steamed broccoli. Thanks again for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      If I could give 10 stars, I would. The only thing different I did was use half a regular onion that I needed to use up. Otherwise, followed exactly and am very glad I did. Will definitely make these again and again! Thanks so much, Kittencal. I sure hope you're doing ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      These meatballs were very flavorable. I made them as a appetizer to munch on while watching tv. I had a sweet and sour dipping sauce to dip them in. I used the garlic and herb breadcrumbs cause thats what I had on hand. Baked them in the oven at 350' for 40 minutes until they browned a little. Made for Kittencal's cook-a-thon in memory of her loved one. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kittencal !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Low-Fat Parmesan Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (702 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.2
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    39%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 60.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites