32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks for this recipe. I think these meatballs may be the secret ingredient in the best spaghetti sauce I've ever made! I used skim milk and baked them for 30 minutes at 375 degrees, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Added them to my own spaghetti sauce and let it simmer for 20 minutes--wow, YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraJoy September 07, 2010

These are the best turkey meatballs I have ever had! I just got done gobbling them up and had to come on and review them right away. First of all, I used all turkey breast, and made 16 large meatballs. They came to 1 WW point each. I baked these at 375 for 30 minutes and then threw them in my sauce for 5 minutes just to let them soak it up. A couple tips: I used dry parsley and skim milk. Also, I used fresh garlic but I think I would do garlic powder next time, just because the garlic pieces are a bit much to bite in to with the mild flavor of the turkey. Also, if you bake these, don't forget the nonstick spray! Mine got stuck, but still turned out so delicious. These are incredibly moist and wonderful! Thanks, Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthNutSarah May 25, 2010

It's a very good meatball. I've also made them using ground chicken. Sometimes I will make them smaller and put them in chicken soup. <br/><br/>Another home run from Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Riverside Len May 29, 2013

I made these with my 7 yr old daughter. They were a hit. I made them for meatball subs with my own wine spaghetti sauce. I'm glad that I doubled the recipe. I cooked them for 20min. at 350. 2.25lbs made 39 meatballs for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeredithYeverino January 16, 2013

I made these as directed, except used 1/2 ground chicken and 1/2 ground turkey italian sausage (what was in my freezer). Baked them 375 degrees for about 40 minutes. Very tasty and moist!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EppiRN September 22, 2012

These were delicious right out of the oven, so yummy. The whole family loved them, I'm always looking for ways to use ground turkey. They weren't my favorite though because I could taste too much of the turkey but I was the only one that felt that way so I'm giving them 5 stars. I just dont like the taste of ground turkey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets September 21, 2012

SO yummy!! I used skim milk, seared on stove top then baked 20 min. Served with pasta and sauce. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
survivedbrooklyn September 18, 2011

The whole family loved this one! I haven't tried a Kittencal recipe that let us down! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Priss August 12, 2010

Big thumbs up from the whole family - including my superpicky brother who doesn't like anything. They were all devoured quickly. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, as I had 4 lbs of turkey and didn't want to do the math - but I roughly did the same. We used both crushed wheat saltines & italian breadcrumbs, no green onions, but dried onion and italian seasoning with added parsley and garlic salt, because it's what I had on hand. Will make again soon - added to the family recipe binder!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MEPeralto March 23, 2010

These were delicious! Moist and flavorful. I made them quite small, which gave me about 30 meatballs. Baked them at 375 for 15 minutes, and then simmered in sauce for another 10 minutes or so. I'm a huge fan of your recipes, Kittencal! I've tried several and loved them all! Thanks for another great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy032 March 04, 2010
Kittencal's Low-Fat Parmesan Turkey Meatballs