Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Lemon Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Lemon Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2009

      Who needs to go to Olive Garden now??? I LOVED this dish! It was just as good as something I would order out, I will make this again for sure! I cooked as directed, but I added some orange bell pepper along with the garlic (also used more garlic) and less crushed red peppers as my kids wont eat spicy. While my shrimp was cooking I steamed zucchini, snow peas, and some asparagus spears and added that to the cooked shrimp mix and then tossed over angel hair pasta. So it was a whole meal in one! I also added just a bit of cornstarch to the sauce before adding to the noodles because it was very thin. This might have been due to me doubling the recipe, I have 6 to feed! Very very good, and I might try again, with chicken, so its a bit cheaper! Thank you for a fantastic recipe! Edited to say I bet my sauce was thin because I did not pat dry my shrimp. Re reading over the recipe (and looking at my deliscious picture) I noticed it said to do this, I missed it before making. OOOOOPS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Oh. My. Goodness. This is the BEST scampi recipe I have made at home that could EASILY rival any restaurant. Note: it's big on lemon, so if you're not so much...can back off and still make a great dish. KEEPER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      So delish! Made this for our anny dinner. Left out the red pepper b/c we have three small children. The lemon flavor got inside the shrimp...mmmm. Be aware that this has a really strong lemon flavor. Next time I might try a little white wine in the sauce. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine b/c my daughter is sensitive to milk products and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was absolutely fabulous ! The frest taste of the lemon mixed with the garlic and the bite from the red chili flakes was wonderful! I even took my leftovers to work and everyone wants the recipe. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This was unbelievably GOOD! My 4.5 year old and 2 year old also loved it! The lemon flavor is EXCELLENT! I agree with others though - it could use a tad more sauce so I'll increase that next time - probably by adding some white wine. I'll also add some sugar snap peas. And it was EASY! This will become a regular for us!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      This scampi has a wonderful flavor, with its spark of lemon juice, earthiness of parsley and rustic pepper undertones. Looks like I've found my house scampi! Thanks, Kittencalskitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      This recipe is for the beginning cook thats wants big taste with a nice presentation.
      Note: this recipe is spicy hot...so if you dont like heat, you might want to tone down the red pepper.

      I prepared this exactly as stated and its delicious.
      Tonight I used only half the shrimp and half the pasta but kept everything else the same measurements. We loved it equally as well.
      The lemon really helps cut through the heaviness of the butter, so I never skimp on the lemon.

      Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      This was really great. My husband devoured it with a nice glass of white wine and some french bread. We both agreed this was a dish you could surely get at a fine restaurant. I used whole wheat angel hair pasta and added a little white wine to make more sauce. I even used precooked shrimp to save time and it still turned out great. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was excellent! I have been so disappointed in the quality of scampi dishes in restaurants, so decided to make it myself. I'm so glad I did! I will never waste my time on restaurant scampi again. Thanks so much Kitt:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This was very very tasty - almost made as written, I just used less better. It could definately use more sauce though, I highly recommend doubling it. I will make this again and may try chicken or a chicken/shrimp combo next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Just so darn yummy! Restaurant quality for sure. Very easy to whip together. This is elegant enough to serve to company. Add a tossed salad and garlic bread and you have a wonderful meal. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I love this pasta, however, I added 2 fillet of anchovies in step no. 2 while sauteeing with the garlic etc. (personal taste!) Love it! will make it again soon. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      Kitten, your recipes are by far the best, I am going to try this one tonight! Thanks for all your wonderful recipes, you are my Go-To contributor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Another delicious recipe Kittencal! Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Made this tonight and the whole family loved it! Can't wait to make it again Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Pleasantly surprised by this dish. I am not a huge lemon pasta fan, but this was enough lemon flavor to cut through the richness of the butter. Husband and I will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      really delicious and so easy! definitely a great choice when you want a yummy dinner but dont have much time. I've made it exactly as the recipe states several times and it's fantastic - perfect mix of garlic, lemon, butter and heat. Tonight I'm gonna toss in some broccoli florets to make it a one-dish quickie dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      This was excellent! For those who find it too spicy, leave out the red pepper. I didn't have green onion on hand so used chopped white onion and it was still terrific. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Cooked this tonight and it was EXCELLENT! Easy, delicious and fancy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      This was fantastic! It is absolutely restaurant quality and my favorite Kittencal recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Lemon Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 842.1
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    27%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 435.5 mg
    145%
    Sodium 1905.8 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.0 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 57.1 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes