Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2008

      Lemon pie is my favorite but not many others in the family like it. Decided to make this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews. Even the non-lemon pie eaters couldn't get enough. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is a great recipe. To save time on the filling you can use Jello brand lemon filling and the pie turns out great. The taste of Baker's Square "Lemon Supreme Pie" made at home. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

    • on May 21, 2008

      Made this for Mother's Day. Everyone loved it. Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is so, so, so yummy! I had been craving lemon supreme pie, like Schwan's has. But this is even better. Totally hit the spot, and there wasn't any left :-) Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was a big hit at a family dinner I had last week. There was none left for me to try, but I licked off the knife and it was great. I love Lemon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I gave this 3 stars because mine didn't turn out. It could have been from trial & error. This was my first time making a cooked filling. I didn't get enough juice from 1 lemon you need at least 2-3 lemons. I subed prepared lemon juice (plastic yellow lemon) in place of remaining amount needed. I cooked as directed and it never got clear. I added an additional minute because I didn't think it was thick enough (still was not thickened enough). I followed the exact directions except I used a graham cracker crust. The lemon filling never set up it was a syrup even after been in the frig. I subed a can of lemon pie filling in it's place. The pie filling was to over powering. I could not taste the cheese base just lemon. I made this for thanksgiving and after sitting out of the frig and having a piece cut out the cheese base lost it's firm shape and slide a bit toward the space. I may try this again using the 2-3 lemons and will keep it in the frig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      I made screw up after screw up with this pie. The crust burned, my lemon stuff ended up having hard nuggets (sugar i assume). Needless to say, I bought a graham cracker crust and strained the lemon stuff and it was still a wonderful terrific dessert. I will make this again only next time I'll pay way more attention to what I am doing....thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Wow! Wow! Wow! We loved this! Fabulous lemon flavour and not too sweet. This is in a different category than regular lemon meringue pie! I made this along with Sarasmomi's Swedish Apple Pie and everyone just had to have a piece of both! I love this pie and will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      This is a fabulous pie! And pretty! The lemon is nice and tart-reminds me of lemon curd, and goes really well with the creamy layer. I ran out of cornstarch, so had to use some tapioca to thicken it, but regardless it was delicious. This is going on my favorite pies list! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      did you try a shortbread crust ? its better i love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.3
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    51%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 113.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 412.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 67.2 g
    268%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites