Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2012

      This pie is worth the effort! I tried it last month for a birthday party and will now make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas every year! It is the only pie that is worthy to serve alongside my moms pumpkin pie recipe. I used to buy a lemon cream pie from bakers square, this is even better. This pie is deserving of the five star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

    • on November 10, 2011

      This was the absolute best pie ever! I made it for a bake sale and it was a huge hit! Plus, I LOVED it! And I usually don't even like lemon anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Flawless! I was so nervous to make this pie but it was really easy and the taste was out of this world! Thank you so much Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      What a great pie! I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it, including the guy that doesn't like pie. I did make one slight change and that was to use a graham cracker crust instead of a regular pie crust. For any beginners out there, don't be intimidated by the recipe it is super easy to do!
      I also think I can use the two separate fillings for other purposes! The cream cheese one would make a great fruit dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Wowzaa! Super delish! I knew it would be, Kittencalskitchen's recipe always rock! Super easy, made exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Good pie!! Made exactly as directed, easy to make, just took a bit of effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Very Luscious! A great hit! Double recipe for cake pan size or use a spring load pan! Try gingersnaps ground up with a bit of sugar and butter for crust...yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I just tried to make this pie but I think the lemon filling has something missing from the recipe. It never thickened up for me and after looking at other lemon pie recipies they all have egg yolks in them. I would like to try this one again, please let me know if the recipe needs to be adjusted. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I have made this many times and people talk about it and beg for me to make it again. so rich and creamy and a perfect lemon zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Awesome pie! We loved it ... I didn't have enough fresh lemon juice, so I added some lemon juice from concentrate that I had in the fridge. It turned out great! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      My aunt said it was the best lemon pie ever, and that is a major compliment from her, I did not use the lemon zest, but it was a big hit with the family, I should have made two because it was gone....thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

    • on April 15, 2009

      Taste was fantastic. I wonder if there is a way to make the lemon pudding part a little less rubbery? Maybe I cooked it too long? Or maybe a little less conrstarch?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I totaly agree with my cousin just down below me. She is the one that got me hooked on Zaar. I WOULD give you a 10 if I could in all areas, and not just this receipe!!!! You trully seem like a wonderderful person and an outstanding COOK!!!!!!! MY COMPlIMENTS TO ..............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Im giving 5 stars to kettencal as a top baker, cook ,anything to do with cooking or baking. Im from Portugal and just love this lady for such simple and wonderfull recipes, definatly a no go wrong cook. If l didnt live so far away l would actually invite myself for supper. Lol. Wonderfull lady, keep up the good work and especially the sharing of your knowledge!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Terrific.. Of course! Well, I cheated, due to lack of time. I used lemon pie filling. Also I used a blind baked shortbread crust. Everyone loved it. Even my DH who doesn't care for lemon pie. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      My 11 year old daughter made this for the family~ it was wonderful! She was very proud of herself and has caught the cooking bug! :) Great recipe! It is going into the keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Great Lemon Cream Cheese Pie. This was the first time I ever made a cream cheese pie and it turned out fantastic and was easy to make. I made it for New Years Day and everyone wanted seconds. The only things I did different was use a graham cracker crust and I didn't use a pastry bag for the topping. I spread the topping on with a knife. It did not look as pretty as the picture, but it tasted great. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.3
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    51%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 113.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 412.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 67.2 g
    268%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes