54 Reviews

OUTSTANDING....I made this for this past Easter and it was the hit of the three desserts I made. I used a large 10 inch deep dish aluminum foil pie plate and there was more than enough of each filling for the pie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluemonkey April 08, 2010

This is a favorful delicious recipe. It was really easy to make, however I made your crust recipe also and messed it up by rolling the crust to thick. The filling was wonderful....crust alittle tough (my error). I think ythe recipe for crust would be plenty for a deep dish or larger pie pan ( I used 9"). Will definitely be making again in the future! Thanks KITTENCAL !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammy Pammy November 07, 2009

This was totally yummy!! I made this for Christmas this year, and everyone loved it! The only change I made was for the topping I added a cup of Cool Whip to the mixture I pipped over the top, just for another taste. Awesome!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma2Seth February 07, 2009

I mainly used this recipe as a starting point... and what a wonderful place to start! I made the lemon layer as written, but used less sugar in the cream cheese and added some coconut flakes and coconut rum. The lemon really shined through, but there was a hint of tropical taste as well. Wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Savory Truffle July 16, 2008

I'd give it 10 stars if I knew how!!! I made this for my husband's company dinner and it was a huge it. Many of the guys said that it was better than the lemon supreme pie from Baker's Square. The only thing I did differently was to not save any of the cream cheese part for the top but whipped up a pint of whipping cream for the topping instead. I also tossed in about a teaspoon of lemon extract into the lemon portion of the pie to give it even more lemon flavor. I'm sure I'll be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheri826 May 27, 2008

I would give this recipe 20 stars if possible! Kitten, this was so wonderful. The only thing I did different was use a deep dish pie pan so I did a 1.5 of the lemon pie filling, but used the regular amount for the cream cheese filling. First of all the pie was beautiful. It looked like a professional pie (no soggy crust, firm filling). Second the taste was out of this world! We love lemon so this pie was ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 October 23, 2007

This was to die for. I say was, as it was gone in 6 hours! I am not a baker and I found this really easy to make. I am definitely adding this to my holiday pie list. BTW, I'm making another one tomorrow for DH to take to work. I used a graham cracker crust. Thanks Kitten for another keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deely September 08, 2005

This is a fantastic pie! I made it for Easter dinner, and everyone raved. I did have to cook the filling a few minutes longer than the directions stated, but I think this is because I've never made a cream pie from scratch before, and didn't know what the filling would look like when it was to the correct stage. I Zaarmailed Kittencal and she and was very helpful. I just needed to cook it a little longer, and it suddenly thickened up and cleared. After that it was a breeze. It has a very zippy lemon flavor, so will really please a true lemon lover like me! I made it with a shortbread crust, but am going to try it with a traditional crust next time, as I found this particular crust to be a little "thick" for the pie. Thanks Kitten for the terrific recipe and your help when I was fumbling my way through it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieDiane March 28, 2005

KITTENCAL; Finally made your superb, fabulous, SUPREME pie. This is a pie to "die for". The tartiness of the lemon sauce over the cream cheese is just fantastic. The telephone tech. came in to check my phones, and I gave him a piece to try and he almost ate the plate as well. Said that it's the best lemony pie he has ever had. Thank you for sharing and I will be making it again. "Uncle Bill"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin January 25, 2005

Yummy! My husband loved this homemade pie even more than our amazing local bakery's version of The same pie. The only changes I made were to put homemade whipped cream around the top of the pie for the garnish instead of the cream cheese mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blessedyme October 29, 2015
Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie