Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2011

      So I've been gleaning from this site for several years now, and have never posted a review before. BUT, this pie was SO good, I'm "coming out of lurkdom" to give it yet another 5-star rating. Out of 11 people in my family, it gets 11 "thumbs-up". I topped it with sweetened whipped cream (cause I was in a sweets-making mood last night so had it made up for another recipe), and we used a different pie crust recipe just because that's the one my son is used to using. Our pies came out darker even though we did use the food coloring, because I only use turbinado sugar and it is naturally brown. I've noted our copy of the recipe so we won't waste food coloring again. I also didn't have any cornstarch, so we used flour instead (the conversion for that is 2x as much flour as cornstarch called for); this worked just fine. Since we used the whipped cream on top instead of the "reserved" cream cheese mixture, my daughter used some of that on her bagel for breakfast this morning and the combo is absolutely amazing! We will definitely be using this recipe again-- time after time! Thanks so much, Kitten (by the way, yours is one of my 'trusted names" when I'm recipe-hunting ;) ).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Very delicious! I had no problems with it thickening up. I used a graham cracker crust due to personal preference. Thanks for this awesome pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Made this for Christmas Eve. YUMMY!!! Used graham cracker crust as suggested below. Only thing I didn't like was I forgot I had leftovers...didn't taste the same after 2 days. Top was a little rubbery...so I suggest eating it all in 1 day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was the best lemon pie I ever tasted! The lemon filling came together really quick (under one minute once it started boiling). It was time consuming but well worth it! Really the only hard part was squeezing the lemons since I don't have a juicer at the moment. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This pie is delicious. My husband says it's the best dessert I've ever made and he loves lots of my desserts. I didn't reserve any of the cream cheese mixture for the top, I just added whipped cream. The kids love it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      OMG!!! this was so amazing you cant just have only one piece! it was so good i had have 2 slices LOL thank u so much im so gonna make this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      When I see Kittencal on this site I assume it is a good recipe. This did not disappoint. It was fairly easy, very lemony, and pretty to behold. This is easier than a lemon meringue, but you get all the tart and creamy goodness. My one slight complaint with my pie was that the lemon layer did not set quite as firm as I had hoped so slicing was a bit messy. The flavor to a true lemon lover made this a non-issue in the long run though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      OMG. After being concered with lack of egg yolks for this recipe, i just went ahead and made it as noted. It is the best I have ever tasted. It took about 10 min to come to boil/thicken, but just be patient. It is well worth it. It is tart and sweet at the same time. Would be awesome for squares. I just made raspberry turnovers and put some warm lemon over them. Everyone is raving and asking for more.Will double to make pie next time. This is a keeper and a Christmas recipe. Thank you soooo much. All others are too sweet/tart.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      This is my favorite pie ever, I think. It couldn't be better. I made exactly as directed, except that I added some lemon extract because it was sitting in front of me, and I didn't take the time to garnish with the extra cream cheese mixture. I just put a dollop of whipped cream on top and died and went to heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Awesome LEMON pie! Too bad EVERYONE will not get a taste of this pie AT LEAST once in a lifetime! We have a dear family friend who is NOT a "chocoholic" like me... he loves lemon pie. I made this for him... and others in a supper club group... but mostly just for HIM! A year ago... and they are still talking about it, requesting that I do it for the group again! (I have done it for myself since then... just selfish, I guess. LOL) This pie is an effort... but WELL WORTH the effort. Make it with love for someone you know who LOVES lemon pie! It ALMOST makes me forget about chocolate! In all fairness, a good Key Lime Pie has a nearly equivalent effect on me... but this IS the lemon pie for the occasion that calls for "making a statement!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      OUTSTANDING....I made this for this past Easter and it was the hit of the three desserts I made. I used a large 10 inch deep dish aluminum foil pie plate and there was more than enough of each filling for the pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This is a favorful delicious recipe. It was really easy to make, however I made your crust recipe also and messed it up by rolling the crust to thick. The filling was wonderful....crust alittle tough (my error). I think ythe recipe for crust would be plenty for a deep dish or larger pie pan ( I used 9"). Will definitely be making again in the future! Thanks KITTENCAL !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This was totally yummy!! I made this for Christmas this year, and everyone loved it! The only change I made was for the topping I added a cup of Cool Whip to the mixture I pipped over the top, just for another taste. Awesome!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I mainly used this recipe as a starting point... and what a wonderful place to start! I made the lemon layer as written, but used less sugar in the cream cheese and added some coconut flakes and coconut rum. The lemon really shined through, but there was a hint of tropical taste as well. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I'd give it 10 stars if I knew how!!! I made this for my husband's company dinner and it was a huge it. Many of the guys said that it was better than the lemon supreme pie from Baker's Square. The only thing I did differently was to not save any of the cream cheese part for the top but whipped up a pint of whipping cream for the topping instead. I also tossed in about a teaspoon of lemon extract into the lemon portion of the pie to give it even more lemon flavor. I'm sure I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I would give this recipe 20 stars if possible! Kitten, this was so wonderful. The only thing I did different was use a deep dish pie pan so I did a 1.5 of the lemon pie filling, but used the regular amount for the cream cheese filling. First of all the pie was beautiful. It looked like a professional pie (no soggy crust, firm filling). Second the taste was out of this world! We love lemon so this pie was ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This was to die for. I say was, as it was gone in 6 hours! I am not a baker and I found this really easy to make. I am definitely adding this to my holiday pie list. BTW, I'm making another one tomorrow for DH to take to work. I used a graham cracker crust. Thanks Kitten for another keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This is a fantastic pie! I made it for Easter dinner, and everyone raved. I did have to cook the filling a few minutes longer than the directions stated, but I think this is because I've never made a cream pie from scratch before, and didn't know what the filling would look like when it was to the correct stage. I Zaarmailed Kittencal and she and was very helpful. I just needed to cook it a little longer, and it suddenly thickened up and cleared. After that it was a breeze. It has a very zippy lemon flavor, so will really please a true lemon lover like me! I made it with a shortbread crust, but am going to try it with a traditional crust next time, as I found this particular crust to be a little "thick" for the pie. Thanks Kitten for the terrific recipe and your help when I was fumbling my way through it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      KITTENCAL; Finally made your superb, fabulous, SUPREME pie. This is a pie to "die for". The tartiness of the lemon sauce over the cream cheese is just fantastic. The telephone tech. came in to check my phones, and I gave him a piece to try and he almost ate the plate as well. Said that it's the best lemony pie he has ever had. Thank you for sharing and I will be making it again. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      I was very close to throwing this away last night. First of all the filling over filled the pie crust, I used a no bake graham cracker crust. I ended up having to scoop out some of the cream cheese and lemon filling after this my pie looked like a mess. Also it's very lemony. Even the cream cheese mixture was lemony. I decided to let it set overnight in the fridge. The next day I whipped up more whip cream topping and covered the pie. This made it presentable. Wow! It was surprisingly good, still very lemony but my dad loved it. Was even talking about selling some at a yard sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.3
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    51%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 113.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 412.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 67.2 g
    268%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes