20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this one! It has such a rich and decadent flavor, but it's a great lower calorie option. One of my favorites, for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ingoodtaste July 01, 2011

I loved this recipe! Not only was it delicious, it was also amazingly easy to make! Which is important when you have a two year old who wants to "help Mommy"!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
houndin'recipes January 21, 2011

This is really excellent! It's easy and the flavors are lovely. I added some cooked chicken for a fuller meal. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader December 01, 2010

I tried this using some homemade broth and loved it. Skipped the parmesan cheese but otherwise made it true to your recipe. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goat mom March 28, 2010

I am so cold today and this was exactly what I needed! I loved the orzo with lemon and liked the Parmesan addition as well. Bet it will taste even better tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood January 28, 2010

This was wonderful! I think it might become my new favorite soup. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened January 26, 2010

I made this using Kittencal's Best Chicken Stock/Broth (Crock Pot Option) which, of course, made it absolutely fabulous! And I *really* appreciate the tip on how to add the egg without curdling it; this is a tip I'll be able to use for other things. Thank you once again, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poodle-icious! January 14, 2009

another 5 stars for kittencal!! is this soup similar to avglemeno soup?!!?? Avegelmeno soup is my favorite soup and this tastes very close to it! My husband and I enjoyed this sooo much! i will absolutely make this over and over again. We ate it tonight w Kittencal's meatball recipe made into hamburger patties! with a side of greenbeans! Another fantastic kittencal dinner at the Pesoli household!! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duthess-blu&toki2 October 17, 2008
Kittencal's Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup