Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Jumbo Cinnamon Buns/Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Jumbo Cinnamon Buns/Rolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      Omg! These were out of this world! They reminded me of the jumbo cinnamon rolls we use to get at the high school cafeteria when I was a kid. I used a cream cheese frosting as well, but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe Kittencal. I always look to you when I want a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Every time I make these, I am told they are the best cinnamon buns they have ever eaten...I agree. I make them in my bread machine (dough setting) and use cream cheese icing. They are by far the best I have ever made!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      You all know I don't hand out many five stars, this one truly deserves it. OVER-THE-TOP DELICIOUS! Easy to follow instructions too. I'm in the U.S., but I used regular flour and just added about 1/4 c extra. It took me exactly four hours from start to finish. I can't wait to take them to work and share! This will be my new cinnamon roll recipe. Thanks Kitten for another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      These Cinnamon buns are amazing! They take a while to make, but its totally worth it. I left out the icing as I don't like cinnamon buns with icing ( I know, weird right?). they are light, fluffly, and flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I have never had anything but a wonderful recipe from Kittencal and this is no exception. WONDERFUL. I made the dough recipe and from there made peanut butter rolls with peanut butter of course and mixed with brown sugar. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I don't know what else to say but these were amazing! Followed the recipe exactly as written. These were gone almost immediately...I didn't even get a chance to make any icing for them! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Sooooo wrong but so right! They were too big for me to finish but I can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      My mom made these for breakfast one morning and they were sooo good! We were practically licking the glaze from the spoon. Thanks kittencal for another great recipe which gives me a reason to eat sugar... Abundantly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Another perfect recipe from Kittencal! These are fluffy soft and delicious. I cut them using dental floss you just slide it under the roll then cross the strings over and pull. When you are proofing your yeast make sure your water is about 115 f any higher and you risk killing it. I did half of the recipe with Kittencal's glaze and the other half with a cream cheese icing. These are amazing buns Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      These are fluffy and delicious. I did not skimp on the brown sugar and butter. I added extra like Kitten suggested. I made these for my dad's birthday who lives a couple states away. I am going to overnight them there! I love the explicit directions regarding letting the rises and letting the dough rest. Kitten, you really know how to bake. Thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      LOL I printed this recipe up last Aug. I fnally made them today and they are the best cinnamon rolls I've ever tasted. And, I'm a rookie!~ GREAT!~ Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I used the quick dry yeast that doesn't need quite as much proving time, still did it for an hour twice though and they came out wonderfully! So easy to do and really worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Just wanted to let you know that I just got a new KitchenAid stand mixer and debated on what to make first. I decided on this recipe for cinnamon buns. They were wonderful, and I received compiments from everyone that shared one. I was a bit intimidated by the 3 1/2 hour prep time, but as I tell my children often... "anything in life worth having takes effort". Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This is truly the best cinnamon bun recipe I have ever made, all of your bread recipes are awesome!! THANKS I used bread flour, in the US, works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Jumbo Cinnamon Buns/Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.9
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    30%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 331.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites