14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You all know I don't hand out many five stars, this one truly deserves it. OVER-THE-TOP DELICIOUS! Easy to follow instructions too. I'm in the U.S., but I used regular flour and just added about 1/4 c extra. It took me exactly four hours from start to finish. I can't wait to take them to work and share! This will be my new cinnamon roll recipe. Thanks Kitten for another keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup November 09, 2007

Omg! These were out of this world! They reminded me of the jumbo cinnamon rolls we use to get at the high school cafeteria when I was a kid. I used a cream cheese frosting as well, but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe Kittencal. I always look to you when I want a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrileemiller December 21, 2011

Every time I make these, I am told they are the best cinnamon buns they have ever eaten...I agree. I make them in my bread machine (dough setting) and use cream cheese icing. They are by far the best I have ever made!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Lynnie December 21, 2011

These Cinnamon buns are amazing! They take a while to make, but its totally worth it. I left out the icing as I don't like cinnamon buns with icing ( I know, weird right?). they are light, fluffly, and flavourful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRobbie February 24, 2014

I have never had anything but a wonderful recipe from Kittencal and this is no exception. WONDERFUL. I made the dough recipe and from there made peanut butter rolls with peanut butter of course and mixed with brown sugar. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas November 17, 2013

I don't know what else to say but these were amazing! Followed the recipe exactly as written. These were gone almost immediately...I didn't even get a chance to make any icing for them! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alsocoors January 22, 2012

Sooooo wrong but so right! They were too big for me to finish but I can't wait to make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nichelle_01 October 17, 2011

My mom made these for breakfast one morning and they were sooo good! We were practically licking the glaze from the spoon. Thanks kittencal for another great recipe which gives me a reason to eat sugar... Abundantly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaneEyersLuver January 23, 2011

Another perfect recipe from Kittencal! These are fluffy soft and delicious. I cut them using dental floss you just slide it under the roll then cross the strings over and pull. When you are proofing your yeast make sure your water is about 115 f any higher and you risk killing it. I did half of the recipe with Kittencal's glaze and the other half with a cream cheese icing. These are amazing buns Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadique January 27, 2010

These are fluffy and delicious. I did not skimp on the brown sugar and butter. I added extra like Kitten suggested. I made these for my dad's birthday who lives a couple states away. I am going to overnight them there! I love the explicit directions regarding letting the rises and letting the dough rest. Kitten, you really know how to bake. Thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 August 02, 2009
Kittencal's Jumbo Cinnamon Buns/Rolls