Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      These went over very well at my house. I too used vanilla instead of maple extract. Thanks for the posting, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Grew up on oatmeal choco chip cookies and never thought I'd enjoy any other. These are fabulous and have now become my go-to recipe. Used vanilla rather than maple. Perfect balance of chips/nuts. Finished the last one with coffee this am - a week after making and just as moist & chewy as day one. Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      These cookies are the absolute best! I've made them twice now and I"m sure that won't be the last of them! Kitten, another winner! Thanks for this and all of your terrific recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      These cookies turned out nice and thick, they hold their shape really well. But I am not a fan of the maple extract in these, it turned out to be really overpowering and mine were more of a maple cookie with chocolate chips. I would suggest cutting back by at least half the amount (1/2 tsp.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These did not last long in my house. Everyone loved them. Great recipe, easy to follow and the outcome scrumptious. Never used non-dairy in cookies before, but this really works! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe! Can never have too many cookies in my house. Hugs to you Kitten. Your in my thoughts and prayers.....~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      These are awsome cookies we all loved them and give them more than 5 stars. As usual your recipes are tops in my book.......... p.S. kitten in reading coffee b's dec 5th review I am heavy hearted in reading about the passing of your dear husband... please know my family's prays are with you . Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I doubled the recipe and made these for my neighbors for Christmas. This recipe is AWESOME! Probably my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. I may have to make a batch just for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Asterisks between this and my first review...: Unbeknownst to me, I was up against another for the "department's best" c-c cookies............heard a few reviews on hers, however........MY COOKIES WERE GONE!!!!! (with several dozen of hers still on plate)....only comments I got were from her, so based on the results....think mine were a hit (and OBVIOUSLY mine were Kiteen's recipe...........) You ROCK, Kitten!!!!! : ) ,,,below is my first review............ **********Oh, Kitten, you have yet another winner on your hands!! : ) I made these using heaping-teaspoons instead of large cookies, otherwise followed directions exactly. My convection oven had the cookies done in 10 minutes. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Yes....these are a definite winner and an absolute keeper recipe. Normally my family likes a chewier type cookie as these have a distinct crispness to them...I"m not sure if it's the added dark brown sugar, non-dairy coffee creamer or what exactly. But, these got thumbs up. The flavor of the maple comes thru very nice and subtle. A first for me in making choco-chip cookies. I used the 1/4 cup measuring cup like you suggest for dolling these out on parchment paper, pressing down with my palm slightly and then baking for exactly 12 minutes. I made these in tribute to you Kittzy in the passing of your DH John. May you remember their are those both far and near who hold you close during your time of need. Blessings and God's strenght to you Carol~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      These are the best cookies I ever had. I made them exactly like the recipe but I had a dark coated cookie sheet so I baked at 325 for 15 minutes until the edges just started turning brown like the recipe called for. They are perfect; not hard but soft and chewey. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These are amazing cookies, I have been using the same recipie (from another site) for the last several months. The melted butter makes them extremely simply to make. The other recipie called for more vanilla, and made no mention of maple extract. It also called for twice as many chocolate chips, but I also prefer the single cup. Be very careful to not overbake them, others seem to have a problem of them going hard if you cook them until they look done (don't ever forget that the sugar is still at 350 when you take the cookies out of the oven, they continue to cook).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      These are really good. I used 2 cups of chips and one cup of walnuts, only baked them for 9 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      These are very good. Thanks for posting. I only had almond extract so that's what I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1005 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.5
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    45%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 176.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes