33 Reviews

These are awsome cookies we all loved them and give them more than 5 stars. As usual your recipes are tops in my book.......... p.S. kitten in reading coffee b's dec 5th review I am heavy hearted in reading about the passing of your dear husband... please know my family's prays are with you . Nita

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl December 26, 2008

I have only one word for these cookois - excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TSAKI October 20, 2012

As I seldom have powdered creamer on hand, it took a while before I was able to make these. It was definitely worth the wait. These are just the right texture, have delicious caramel-butterscotch undertones, and had a substantialness that is terrific. Although these cookies need to be consumed within about 2 days to be at their best, that has not been a problem. ;-) I made a double batch because I wanted to share with friends. The friends raved about the cookies and asked for more. I will happily oblige their request. :-) Thank you, Kittencal, for posting this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHERI LYNN L. May 20, 2012

These cookies are exactly what I've been searching for. I've made some exactly as written and then made some with adjustments such as adding peanut butter or other treats. They look professional and straight out of a bakery, which is the standard that I hold myself to when baking! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
millbrit May 19, 2012

They were shiny, looked good. Bit of a crunch but soft on the inside just like you would want. The taste was good but toll house cookies also taste good. Not sure if I will make this recipe again. Worth making once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kinflightinoh December 20, 2011

These are awsome!!!! iv tried many chocolate chip recipes an this is far the Best!!! Thankyou so much for the recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 November 20, 2011

Kitten, these really were a delicious bakery-style chocolate chip cookie. I made 2 batches, one with chocolate chips and one with butterscotch chips. Both cookies tasted great! I shared the cookies with our next door neighbors to welcome them to the neighborhood, and later today I'm going to make several more batches to share them with my daughters. A couple things I should mention... I did not have the vanilla powdered coffee creamer, so I used Coffee-Mate's Belgian Chocolate Toffee Creamer. Also, I substituted vanilla extract for the maple, and I only added a 3/4 cup of the chocolate chips, plus I only added a 1/3 cup of the pecans (not toasted). For me, that seem to be the right amount. I used a 1/4 cup to make each cookie (which made about 13 cookies per each batch) and I baked the cookies on a Pampered Chef baking stone for exactly 15 minutes, and the cookies were still crispy on the outside & chewy on the inside the very next day. Thank-you Kitten for posting this recipe. The cookies were oh so yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess September 10, 2011

First, let me say- these cookies are great! And the recipe is forgiving. With that said, I made a couple mistakes. I have this weird "thing" about using the whole 2 sticks of butter. Don't ask me why, but it has always bugged me. So, I increased the recipe to 24 cookies which makes the butter one cup (I know I have issues! lol) but it affects everything, like 1 1/3 egg was a little challenging (just used another egg yolk)! haha! Just stick to the original and like all Kittencal recipes- it'll be delicious! (Although, for the record, mine turned out delicious but would've been better had I followed the original!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Ali L March 29, 2011

These are wonderful!!! Thick and chewy!! I used sugar free vanilla powdered coffee creamer...lots of vanilla flavor. I doubled the recipe and used 3 whole eggs and 1 T of vanilla and no nuts. These are def. going to be my go-to recipe for choc. chip cookies!! Should have known...anything I ever make from Kittencal is delicious! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viennagirl February 06, 2011

my family really liked these cookies. i used vanilla instead of maple extract, i also used a vanilla-cinnamon powdered coffee creamer, which gave them a little extra flavor. i also used light margarine instead of butter. one half the batch semi-sweet morsels were used and the other half butterscotch morsels were used... they both turned out really well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrinajosh November 14, 2010
Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies