Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2011

      I used this recipe as a base and made quite a few changes that I think resulted in the Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie. The first change I made was to use browned butter which seems to be one of the latest new trends going on in the pastry world. I also used vanilla sugar which is sugar that has vanilla beans in it to give it a richer flavor. I also used toasted pecans. I also let my batter rest for 36 hrs which is another thing I learned from pastry chefs. Lastly, using a high quality chocolate makes a huge difference. Yes, it does cost more, but it really makes a difference. Recently I learned that Trader Joe's has a high quality chocolate that won in a taste test. It even beat out Valrhona which is one of the finest there is. It also cost a less than Valrhona too. My sister used the same recipe with no changes and she couldn't believe that we had the same recipe because mine tasted so much better. It is worth it, but you do have to plan a head though. I have actually started selling these cookies to my coworker's as well as my husbands coworkers. Oh and used all vanilla because I don't like maple flavoring. I can't remember if this recipe had cinnamon, but I did add cinnamon in my revised recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These are WONDERFUL!! Made exactly as written and the turned out so good, I did make them a little smaller & adjusted cooking times...perfect to give away in my treat boxes. Making my 3rd batch now, Thank You for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Oh, baby...these are goooood! I doubled the recipe and used half milk and half white chocolate chips. Man, my kids mowed through these. lol Good thing I doubled it! Thanks for a goodie!...Gina :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      I also used vanilla instead of maple extract, and they are yummy. I love that they are thick not thin and crunchy, but not hard as rocks. They have a little "give" to the texture which to me makes them perfect! They are perfect for dipping in tea. Next time I'm putting in nuts (kids don't like nuts, so the next batch is just for DH and me!) Thanks Kittencal! Another wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Perfect texture! Next time I will use vanilla rather than the maple extract. Loved these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      My daughter's favorite cookie is chocolate chip and this one is the best! I made mine smaller and adjusted baking time and used vanilla instead of maple extract since it was all I had. She doesn't like nuts in her cookies so I didn't add them, but other than that made the recipe as written. I will be making this many, many times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Another great recipe, Kittencal! Chocolate chip cookies are my absolute favorite, and I'm always looking for an excuse to make them. Luckily, our church's annual meeting was yesterday, and I was asked to bring....cookies!! Yea! So I made your recipe. So glad I did! Chewy and so tasty. For the non-dairy creamer, all I had on hand was a flavored creamer..caramel vanilla flavor. So I put in about 1/2 Tablespoon. Tasted great! Thanks for another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      We just made these for Santa and they turned out soooo good! They were pretty simple and so yummy. I didn't add any nuts though we don't really like them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These are the best cookies ever! Easy to make and delicious! A friend of mine who doesn't like cookies or desserts said that they were the best he ever had and proceeded to chow them down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Wow!!! I have tried so many different Chocolate Chip Cookie recipes, many tasting good, but never have I been able to find that WOW factor in any of them. My search continued determined to find a cookie as good as or better than a bakery cookie. I do not need to search anymore!!! These were absolutely amazing as was unanimously agreed upon by myself, my husband, my kids and a friend. My husband said never will we buy bakery cookies again now! Nothing I say can do justice to saying how good they really are! I'm going to pick up some Skor Chips to put in them next time, I'm betting they will be even better than our favorite Costco Cookies with Skor in them! Thank you so much Kittencal!! I better never ever lose this recipe! LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I have only one word for these cookois - excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      As I seldom have powdered creamer on hand, it took a while before I was able to make these. It was definitely worth the wait. These are just the right texture, have delicious caramel-butterscotch undertones, and had a substantialness that is terrific. Although these cookies need to be consumed within about 2 days to be at their best, that has not been a problem. ;-) I made a double batch because I wanted to share with friends. The friends raved about the cookies and asked for more. I will happily oblige their request. :-) Thank you, Kittencal, for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      These cookies are exactly what I've been searching for. I've made some exactly as written and then made some with adjustments such as adding peanut butter or other treats. They look professional and straight out of a bakery, which is the standard that I hold myself to when baking! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      They were shiny, looked good. Bit of a crunch but soft on the inside just like you would want. The taste was good but toll house cookies also taste good. Not sure if I will make this recipe again. Worth making once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      These are awsome!!!! iv tried many chocolate chip recipes an this is far the Best!!! Thankyou so much for the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Kitten, these really were a delicious bakery-style chocolate chip cookie. I made 2 batches, one with chocolate chips and one with butterscotch chips. Both cookies tasted great! I shared the cookies with our next door neighbors to welcome them to the neighborhood, and later today I'm going to make several more batches to share them with my daughters. A couple things I should mention... I did not have the vanilla powdered coffee creamer, so I used Coffee-Mate's Belgian Chocolate Toffee Creamer. Also, I substituted vanilla extract for the maple, and I only added a 3/4 cup of the chocolate chips, plus I only added a 1/3 cup of the pecans (not toasted). For me, that seem to be the right amount. I used a 1/4 cup to make each cookie (which made about 13 cookies per each batch) and I baked the cookies on a Pampered Chef baking stone for exactly 15 minutes, and the cookies were still crispy on the outside & chewy on the inside the very next day. Thank-you Kitten for posting this recipe. The cookies were oh so yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      First, let me say- these cookies are great! And the recipe is forgiving. With that said, I made a couple mistakes. I have this weird "thing" about using the whole 2 sticks of butter. Don't ask me why, but it has always bugged me. So, I increased the recipe to 24 cookies which makes the butter one cup (I know I have issues! lol) but it affects everything, like 1 1/3 egg was a little challenging (just used another egg yolk)! haha! Just stick to the original and like all Kittencal recipes- it'll be delicious! (Although, for the record, mine turned out delicious but would've been better had I followed the original!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      These are wonderful!!! Thick and chewy!! I used sugar free vanilla powdered coffee creamer...lots of vanilla flavor. I doubled the recipe and used 3 whole eggs and 1 T of vanilla and no nuts. These are def. going to be my go-to recipe for choc. chip cookies!! Should have known...anything I ever make from Kittencal is delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      my family really liked these cookies. i used vanilla instead of maple extract, i also used a vanilla-cinnamon powdered coffee creamer, which gave them a little extra flavor. i also used light margarine instead of butter. one half the batch semi-sweet morsels were used and the other half butterscotch morsels were used... they both turned out really well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These were quite good... I was hoping more for a recipe that rivaled Paradise Bakery's chocolate chip cookies. Even though they were good and Kittencal is a gifted cook, I have to stick with my original cc cookie recipe because it is delicious and uses only 1/2 cup butter to 3 cups flower (thus much lower in fat). I will have to continue searching for my idea of a bakery cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Jumbo Chewy Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1005 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.5
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    45%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 176.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites