Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      Another amazing recipe, kitten! I made them in the morning and grilled them at 8pm. My family had just had the A1 burgers from Applebee's earlier in the day and they all said that these burgers were even better! I usually just patty them with salt and pepper and cook them on the stove, so this recipe was something very new, but still very easy. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      People cannot stop raving about these burgers- AND THIS WAS MY FIRST TRY AT MAKING BURGERS! Thank you thank you thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Top of the line burger, and another great recipe for my files! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

    • on June 22, 2009

      Everyone raved over these! I think next time I will make them a little smaller and thinner, because these made HUGE burgers! Love the spoon in the middle trick too. I added the potato and no one knew it was there. Thank you for another fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Very good, but tasted a little bit too much like meatloaf. . .wanted it to taste more like a juicy, flavorful burger. Made them in my grill pan and they had pretty little grill marks. Also made them slider size which was fun. Made them cheese burgers with a slice of American cheese, and did them Australian style with beetroot on top. Served them with a cold Foster's beer on a warm summer day!!! Back to increase these to 5 stars. I made them 3 times in total (yes, we eat leftovers here LOL) and the last time I served them with some Pennsylvania Dutch sweet BBQ Sauce from Annie Gunns (in St. Louis) and they were OUT OF THIS WORLD that way!!! More like meatloaf style, open faced. So good! Made for ZWT5 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Very good recipe. I wouldn't throw out my other recipes for this one though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Made these exactly as written. Made my own bread crumbs, and poured in 2-3 tablespoons of "Danger Men Working" hot barbeque sauce. I also added the grated potato, which I'd never used before. I got eight patties and we put them on the grill. These were outstanding!! Oh, I also let the mixture sit in the fridge all day. DH was duly impressed. Even microwaving the leftovers for lunch the next day did not dry them out. Thanks again Kitten, you never fail me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Followed it exactly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Followed as written, added cayenne AND tabasco and the pat of butter in the middle. I should just follow you around and take all your recipes...another keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Followd the recipe as written other then I didn't add the optional cayenne pepper. Made these on my George Foreman Grill at the racetrack and everyone loved them. I made them up about a week ago and froze them until I was ready to use them on Sunday. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wonderful burgers! I used two pounds of ground chuck, minced garlic, italian breadcrumbs (all I had on hand), and a big pinch of red pepper flakes. Placed them in the refrigerator for 1/2 hour than DH grilled them. Juicy and well seasoned, very good burgers. Kitten I will be making these again and they will go to the top of my list of burgers we enjoyed! Made and reviewed for ZWT 5, the Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These burgers are great, I usually make mine very similar but add a little ketchup and mustard into the mixture. I made some of the burgers with ground pork for my mom because she's allergic to beef and the rest were made with a mixture of beef and pork. Thanks for the great recipe :) Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Fabulous! I did use the butter trick and even though I used ground beef with only 7% fat, they were nice and juicy. Made forthe Epicurean Queens during ZWT5: Australia New Zealand

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Good! Good! Good! I pan fried these burgers and they were so juicy. The trick with the butter plus the egg is what sets these burgers apart from others, I think. I used a minimum of bread crumbs but after the chill time, they held together well. Another wonderful recipe from Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Kittencal is like a rockstar in our house! Once again, another terrific dinner for our family. I made bacon cheeseburgers out of these and served them on buns that I made! Delish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Lets try again! You are a fantastic cook. been making your recipies for 6 months now and every time I do I get lots of praise.......from wow to fanominal.....your the best. Thanks for sharing. This was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I'm not a big hamburger girl but these were good and easy to toss together. I had about 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef but kept everything else at written measurements. The kidlet gave them a thumbs up :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I understand why you call them famous Kit! they are absolutely DELICIOUS!! Used leek soup mix (as I didn't have onion soup mix) and they turned out moist and oh so good! Thanks Kit! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Fantastic. Even the picky eaters in my family thought these were excellent. I didn't have time to let them sit in the refrigerator but they were still very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.2
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    60%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 133.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 329.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes