Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      While I ommited the cayenne pepper, these were some of the best hamburgers I've ever had. My mom looooooooved them and she hates ground beef! They were so delicious and juicy. I mixed them in the morning and let the flavors blend until we cooked them for dinner. My brother (who is famous for being non-chalant about everything) asked if we could make them again next week! A hit with the whole family. Kittencal did it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      These were really nice flavorful hamburgers! I don't think these would come out tough if you tried. They were moist and we really enjoyed them. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Very good burger recipe. I used 85/15 ground round. I did not add the bread crumbs - I think it would have been too dry and we don't really like breadcrumbs in burgers - just in meatloaf. :)
      I did add the whole package of dry onion soup mix plus a bit of extra dried onion bits as well as using crushed red pepper rather than cayenne (maybe 1/2 tsp). Letting the burgers sit is really the key to this fabulous recipe - the flavors blend so well. Thanks for another winner, Kitten. You're the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      These burgers were a big hit at our house! I made these using ground turkey but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      These sound good.....great reviews....but packaged onion soup mix really? Why not use healthier ingredients?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      These were super good. Everyone in my family said they were the best burgers they have had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These were good, not great. I did not have time to let them sit and marinate-that was probably what was missing. That was the only pice that i changed, so i only recommend if you can plan in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I fixed these for our Father's Day bbq. Everyone raved about them! My son-in-law wanted the recipe, and I consider him a very good cook, so I was flattered. You've made me look good once again, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      These were great burgers. I made these for my OAMC session and they were perfect. I did however omit the butter to save on calories and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Great burgers. The key is not to mix the hamburger too much. My burgers were well done but juicy. Great flavor. I cooked on these on George Forman Grille. I would make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      They turned out well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Super tasty! The extra stuff helped my super lean meat have some moisture and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Kittencal, I love you.I'd forgotten my Grandma's burgers,which were identical to yours.Memory jogged,I made them and WOW!I will never put another unseasoned burger on the grill.I used my trusty old Calphalon grill pan,was careful not to overcook.Your recipes are just amazing.Did you used to be in Gail's Recipe Swap?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Great flavor and very easy! I didn't read far enough into the recipe to see that it needs at least 6 hours for flavor and I grilled them right away. Still very good. I will have to try again and do it correctly next time to see the difference. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Every recipe I've tried of yours is worth more than the five star limit!!! These were so so sooo good! I didn't have the time to let the ingredients sit- but still amazing! I just had some left overs from last night and flavors really have blended- even better than last night! Next time, I'll know to prepare ahead of time. Thank you for another wonderful recipe to add to my collection!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      You know I had to try these out with all the great reviews Kitten! I did one minor change, I used no sodium instant bouillon and dehydrated onions in place of the Onion Soup Mix and used whole wheat bread crumbs, to make it more diabetic friendly, and less salt, then I made them following your instructions. These burgers were "To Die For" delicious! Tender, juicy and so full of flavor I couldn't stop at one. NO NO NO, I HAD to go for that second one :D My neighbor and I just loved them! This is the only way to go when making up patties for the grill. YUMM to the tum tum!!! Thank you for sharing another fabulous recipe with us Carol :) They are always the best! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This was great. We have home grown beef and it's hard to improve the best...but yum. I skipped the egg and breadcrumbs...but the flavor can't be beat. Even my husband noticed how good the flavor was,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I made these and let the flavors blend in the fridge overnight. Then I froze them. My husband and daughter loved them. They were much better than my form a patty with the ground beef and cook method. These were juicy and the meat was tender not chewy like my usual attempt at burgers. To cold to grill this time but next time I will cook on grill. Kittencal recipes are always hit with my picky family. She has expanded my recipes from cooking the same way all the time to cooking foods with some pizzazz. Thanks Kitten for another gold star recipe in my box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This is a definatel keeper for my cookbook! You don't have to worry about any of Kittencal's recipes being yucky! Hers are just fabulous. :) Very juicy even in the skillet. I didn't add the cayenne/hot sauce, as it isn't well tolerated at this house. This will be a BBQ summer recipe for sure! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I used this recipe for this year's first burger BBQ of the season and it didn't fail me! I made the recipe "as is" no changes. We grilled on our charcoal grill served with the usual toppings along with grilled sweet onions. It was a delicious meal that will be repeated often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.2
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    60%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 133.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 329.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites