153 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We LOVED these burgers!!! I have never been able to say that about any burger I have made before. Thanks for this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 17, 2009

OMG, my taste buds are still dancing! This is better than any steak house burger I've ever had. My daughter agrees with a 10 star rating!!!! Next time, carmelized onions and sauteed mushrooms. Kitten, you are making me look like quite the chef, THANK YOU!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mini_1 December 23, 2007

Omigosh, I created an account just so I could say how juicy this burger is. <br/>I didn't use the exact measurements, adding a little more or little less of the ingredients. <br/>But wow, this is one of the best burgers I've ever had! (My meat wasn't very lean, which helps with the juices, but wow!)<br/>Served with a mozzarella/sharp cheddar blend on top. <br/>I also spread a sauce on both sides of the bun, made with a crushed clove of garlic, about 2 tbsp of mayo, 1 tsp ketchup, some worcestershire sauce and some dijon mustard.<br/><br/>Overall: Amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie P. January 25, 2015

Great juicy burgers! I've looked on so many different websites, I have a ton of different food apps and subscribe to everything from Bon Appetit' to food network magazines, and this is my favorite burger recipe to date!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zebrok April 13, 2014

YUM! Made as is and loved it. I decided to make this last minute today for lunch so I didn't allow it to sit and "marry" but still we loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T+4 January 25, 2014

Great recipe, only change I made was to substitute crushed chili paste for the Franks red hot. I like my burgers extra spicy. But after finding Franks red hot BBQ sauce, im now in heaven. Thanks K....another great Recipe for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AAA Albertan January 24, 2014

Our family loves going out for burgers. Budget-wise it's costly. One night we decided to make them at home. Of course, I have to use Kittencal's - hands down the BEST burger! Won't be going out again to a restaurant, they are sooo yummy. I didn't have chill flakes, so I used a 1/4 tsp of cayenne. Maybe next time I'll reduce it, even though my 5 year old daughter helped make them and declared "these are soo good mum, I want them for my lunch (school lunch)!<br/>I made a chipotle honey mayo....<br/>I can't wait for summer! YUMMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlesister1968 January 20, 2014

Excellent burgers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassykat73 December 22, 2013

This was delicious! I realized after I mixed my ingredients that my package of ground beef was closer to 1lb than 2lbs...so mine DID turn out a bit like meatloaf, but it was still really, really good. I used lean ground beef, cooked well done in a skillet, and they were INCREDIBLY juicy. I was really surprised. Next time I'll make sure to use the right amount of beef for this recipe so that the texture turns out more like burgers than meatloaf. Try this. You wont be disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jce62108 November 17, 2013

I absolutely LOVE these burgers! I made them exactly like the recipe says, put them on the GF grill and they turned out just right! They were so moist and delicious my super picky 10 year old ate 2 burgers! This recipe is a must try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1super_nurse August 18, 2013
Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger