Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2013

      Although I'm already a big fan of just about everything Kittencal posts, I must say that this was over the top. It was, without doubt, the best burger I've ever eaten. I used red pepper flakes and it was perfect. Grilled it on low/medium heat and was amazed. Keep them coming kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Kittencal can I have your autograph? Your going to have your own cooking show and, your going to be famous. Look at how many fans you already have.Your awesome. We love you keep cooking. ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      These are fantastic! We cooked them on the skillet and served with "upgraded mac & cheese" and green beans. It was a great dinner, and both of my kids loved them! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Really interesting taste, in a good way, but still somewhere between meat loaf and burger. Our tastes lean toward meat, salt, pepper, but this does have excellent flavoring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

    • on August 01, 2012

      Best hamburger I've ever made! Do be careful with adding too much additional salt-there is salt in the soup mix. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      I made these burgers for our tailgate party. Everyone LOVED them. They were so good. I left out the hot sauce per my husbands request and I don't think they needed it whatsoever. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Only made two burgers but they were very good. Served with corn on the cob and baked beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

    • on June 11, 2012

    • on April 23, 2012

      I was craving a moist, flavorful restaurant burger, and this one looked like it would fit. It was delicious. Kittencal delivers again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Oh, Kitten! What I wouldn't give to have your brilliant culinary mind. You have the most amazing knack for taking simple ingredients we all have on hand and making something that goes beyond just tasting good, to tasting fantastic! These moist, juicy and delicious burgers were served with melted cheese, caramelized onions and a bit of brown sugar BBQ sauce. And they were wonderful :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Seriously the BEST hamburgers we've ever made/had!!! We had our dinner guests begging for the recipe & still about our food to this day!! Thanks for making us Legonds in the summer BBQ arena!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Delicious. Just like how my mom makes them! Saved the day when I needed to make some for labor day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I must say I agree w/ a previous reviewers boyfriend... I too am wary whenever onions are included but I thought these burgers were great. The husband also thought they were great. I will be making a whole mess of these for my next summer party. The only thing I didn't follow exactly is I eyeballed the breadcrumbs so I probably only used about 1/8 of a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This is a great tasting hamburger. It just melts in your mouth. I will be making this for my family soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      OUTSTANDING burgers!! My boyfriend was quite skeptical when a) he saw me putting an egg in the meat and b) he saw the onion dip go in (he hates onions)...he loved these...as did i! Had 'em for leftovers the next day and they were even MORE flavorful. The only thing i did differently was substitute the BBQ sauce for Teriyaki Sauce...YUMMY! Really added a nice flavor. Thanks for another GREAT recipe Kittencal!! Making anything you submit...you just CAN'T go wrong. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      These are so good and so easy. My daughter had some friends over tonight and they wanted burgers so I found these and was confident they would be good since I like so many of Kittencal's recipes. I was not disappointed. The texture was just right and they were nice and juicy. This will be my go to burger recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Just tried these tonight - they were a hit! We were going to BBQ but couldn't so we tried these. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      everyone loved this, even lil kids!! love all your recipes! I did add a tbsp of horseradish, very good :) thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.2
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    60%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 133.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 329.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes