Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Juicy Crock Pot Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Juicy Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2010

      This was great! I love having turkey without having to heat up the kitchen in this weather. I omitted the oil, and added about a cup or so of water in the bottom of the crockpot. The 7 1/2 pound bone-in breast was done after 1 1/2 hours on high and 5 on low. The drippings made a nice gravy, as well. Served with mashed potatoes and Lemon Glazed Baby Carrots. Looking forward to hot turkey sandwich leftovers, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Kittencal, this is a wonderful recipe. I put a 6.5 lb. turkey breast in the crockpot Wed. around 10 p.m. I followed your recipe and poured about 3/4 cup of chicken stock over the breast. I set the crock pot on high for an hour and then turned it on low until 6 a.m. Thurs. After letting it cool, I wrapped it in foil. About an hour and one half before dinner, I put it in the oven, temp at 325 degrees, took it out after one hour. We didn't eat until 4 p.m. and I was a little worried that it might dry out. But this is by far the BEST turkey I've ever made and eaten. The rest of the family thought so too. I strained the liquid and made about two cups of the best turkey gravy ever. I put some flour and water in a shaker and slowly poured it in the boiling liquid and cooked it a few min. Added a little pepper, it was already salty enough. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. This is a keeper! UPDATE: I made this again for Christmas dinner yesterday and it was again wonderful--moist and flavorful. Gravy made from the liquid was also wonderful!! The family ate almost all of this 6.5+ lb. turkey. Thanks again for this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      My entire family said it was GREAT! I did use a previously frozen boneless breast, but I had NO complaints! I cooked it on high for 1 hour and then on low for about 5 1/2 hours. I was skeptical, but now this will be the way I cook turkey breast from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. My turkey breast was only 3 1/2 pounds but I kept the other ingredients the same. I cooked it for 4 hours but it was a bit dry but I think I just cooked it too long. This had a wonderful flavor to it. I put red potatoes under the breasts and cooked everything together. Very nice. Thanks again Kit and get well soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      We thought this was quite delicious and the prep was very easy. With our 100+ degree weather, it was a bonus to not have to use the oven. The meat was very moist and tender and we loved the oniony flavor. Cold left-overs made great turkey sandwiches. Thanks, will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Seriously Kitten, I just love your recipes. This was another great one. The turkey was moist and delicious and super easy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I followed this recipe-- except I used butter instead of oil . I also poured some chicken broth -- about 3/4 cup-- over the breast. WONDEFUL!! I will never make a turkey breast again in the oven-the turkey was very moist and the gravy was delish! Thanks kittencal for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was excellent, and still is 4 days later. My turkey did not fit in the crockpot, and I put foil over the top like a reviewer suggested and cooked it in there the first hour and a half. I then wrote Kitten that that's what I was doing, and she was nice enough to hold my hand, and guide me thru roasting it the rest of the way in the oven instead (yes, I'm 60, and this was only my second try at fixing a turkey breast). I was told it would probably take 2 1/2 hours in the oven, BUT remember it had started cooking in the crockpot. I tested after about 1 1/2 hours or so, and it was done. I put it back for just a few minutes to brown, but was afraid it would be too dry. It was absolutely moist and delicious upon coming from the oven. I let it cool slightly, and put it in the fridge, so I wouldn't forget it and let it totally ruin. I warmed some pieces the next day, and it was delicious. I can't wait to get a larger crockpot. I want to try it exactly as written, BUT I can assure you if you put it in the oven, in a pan, and let it cook in there until it's done (like 2 1/2-3 1/2 hours for a 6 lb. turkey), it will be wonderful. Thanks, Kitten, for all the help on this one. I love(d) it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

    • on December 03, 2012

      Used this recipe for THanksgiving, and it was perfect. Followed the recipe to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Love this recipe...back for the 4th year to fix this for Thanksgiving. So easy and so juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Wonderful! Won't cook turkey any other way. I never cook it because my husband found it a dry flavorless meat, unless done in the deep fryer. We don't use a deep fryer, and all the other cooking directions seemed too fussy and long for what you got in the long run, esp for just 2 or a small party. Am a HUGE crock pot fan, so I saw this and read the reviews and figured, why not. DH *LOVED* it!!! So it's a total keeper. I did a split breast bone in, added some red pepper to the soup mix and garlic, and some parsley, mixed with about 2 tbsps olive oil and rubbed breast top and below skin. 1 cup chicken stock, as other reviewers had mentioned. The cooking time was a little weird. I did an hour high and then 4 low, but still had to heat in oven to get pink out. I am trying a full turkey breast at 6.5 lbs tomorrow, and will leave the pop up timer in. I used a meat thermometer for the first one. But over all , easy, and a perfect way to do up the dreaded bird!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      This one deserves 100 stars!!! I can't believe I made this in the crock pot! I made a 6 1/4 pound turkey (bone in) with skin on. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil and I increased the seasonings. I was leery about the no-liquid thing and added 1/4 cup of water to the bottom of the crock. I was also trying to figure out the appropriate timing since many people said this cooked way too fast and I have a pot that already cooks hot. I cooked this for 4.5 hours and it was PERFECTLY cooked...fall apart moist and HEAVENLY in flavor! For those of you who actually eat the turkey skin...you may not like the texture/appearance of this. Something I'm sure could be rectified with a quick shot under the broiler. Thank you for the most incredible way of making turkey! A true winner here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Hey Kittencal - made this last week and it was so good, I am making it again today ! Even better than the turkey was the gravy recipe that goes with it ! That gravy tasted fabulous ~ I think it's the butter that makes the difference.
      Needless to say, I will be making the gravy today as well.
      THANK YOU for the first crockpot recipe that I like !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This worked for me. I did this so I could have turkey for sandwiches for lunches and it was great. I am going to do it again soon for a turkey dinner for my sweetie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Turned out absolutely delicious! Not only that, but I had the beginning of stock for turkey chili later in the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Turkey was AMAZING!! I left it in crock pot for 6 hours, but the skin didn't get crispy enough for our liking, so I popped it inthe oven for 45 mins (with all juices from crock pot). Came out moist and awesome. Will make this again!! Thank u for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      This turkey breast turned out perfect! It was super easy and the result was moist and delicious. We will make this year-round. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Very moist. I used turkey tenderloins instead of a whole breast. Hubby wasn't sure about the combination of onion soup mix and turkey but it worked. The flavor reminded me of pork instead of turkey too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      This is so delicious! Very juicy and flavorful. I added about 1/2 cup chicken stock and cooked for about 4 hours. I was worried about the saltiness of the onion soup mix, but this wasn't a problem for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Juicy Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 747.3
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    41%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 294.8 mg
    98%
    Sodium 647.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 99.7 g
    199%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites