Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-109 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2007

      OMG Kittencal you have created a masterpiece!!! I tried these because right now Zucchini is about all we have in the house and I wanted to fix something for lunch that was quick and easy. I decided on this recipe and am I sure ever glad we did!!! My DH is so picky and he LOVED, LOVED, these. I wish I could give these more then 5 stars. All I can say is the combined flavors our a taste bud explosion of sheer pleasure in your mouth. This is my first recipe to try of yours kittencal and I don't know what took me so long lol. This will be a regular on the menu at our house and I can't wait to try many more recipes by you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Absolutely incredible, and will totally stand in for my beloved potato latkes. I discovered, mid-cooking, that my husband had eaten all the shredded mozzarella, so I used a blend I'd bought at the supermarket of shredded asiago and parmesan, and it was spectacular! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      YUM-O! I made these exactly as written, and they are EXCELLENT! Step #1 is the key to making these turn out right. If you think you've squeezed out enough moisture, squeeze harder! The mozzarella gives such a wonderful flavor...so different from normal zucchini patties/cakes. I also found that I prefer the seasoned salt to the Old Bay that so many people use in their patties. My Mother-in-law who gave me the zucchini and has been making patties for YEARS asked me what was in them to make them taste so good! After you make this one, you won't need to make any other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Delicious! I didn't squeeze them enough but next time I will. But it was so yummy! The skillet I used at first didn't work out for the patties. It sticks to the bottom and all the good part was stick to it. So I add to change. I used a skillet with lines and this was better. Be sure to put enough oil. I have leftovers and I'm so happy about that :D Thanks Kit :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      These are WONDERFUL! These have taken the place of our traditional boring fried zucchini slices! The flavor is wonderful and you can add or subtract seasonings based on preference with great results. I have made these several times now and I've learned it is VERY important to squeeze out as much water as you can. I squeeze several times, then blot with paper towels, otherwise they can get a bit mushy (still good, but mushy). Thank you very much for making zucchini a treat for us Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Kitten thank you for this wonderful recipe as always your recipes are the best, I will probably be buying zucchini all year round just to make this recipe, right now I am happy to have found such a great recipe to use up all of my zucchini in my garden, extraordianry is the word for these, thank you Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Delicious, made this for a friend and they were great. I did not have an onion so I used some chives and some fresh parsly I also did not have mozzarella cheese so I just left that out. This were yummy!!! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Delicious, we love zucchini patties.The 2 kinds of cheese adds a lot of flavor. I made the them just like the recipe stated using fresh garlic & mozzarella cheese. These were so good DH & I ate all of them by ourself. I will diffidently be making them again. Another good way to use the zucchini out of the garden. Thank you Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      you have done it again kitten. Made me fall in love with something fattening :) These are delicious, and for something to do while i was frying i mixed up whatever floats your boat brownies..eekkkkk.. You are right, zucchini never tasted so good lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    42%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 349.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites