Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2008

      tastes much like a frittata. not bad but a little greasy tasting. next time may sub half of onions for a different veggie and use less cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These are amazing! My daughters, not huge fans of zucchini ordinarily, beg me to make these. I make huge batches of these, lightly grill them and then freeze them... just throw them back on the grill for a warm-and crisp-up and you have a quick veggie side dish that's sure to please. The key, as many people have noted (but it can't be stressed enough) is to get the zucchini shreds as dry as possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      wow! these are SO GOOD! I have printed so many of kittencal's recipes and so far everything has been wonderful! thank god that i found you because now my husband is enjoying great food!! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Fabulous!! I did not fry these but chose to bake them instead. They are easy and delicious. Since this receipe lends itself so well to substitutions next time I will up the garlic and add another herb. Now I have something new to do with all of my extra zucchini! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      My family loved these and so did I. I had to add one more egg and a bit more flour to get them to hold together. I live in a very dry climate. We had them with Ranch dressing and bleu cheese dressing. The bleu cheese won. Very good recipe. Next time I will try baking them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This is a five star recipe, Kittencal! I have made it twice in the last three weeks & they go so fast I can't even get a pic to post! The first time I made as directed. I used scallions for the onion component, EXTRA garlic, chopped parsley. When I made them last nite I did the same as above & I added fresh garden basil ribbons to the mixture, which heightened the flavor even more! I can't say enough about this recipie... SUPERB! A million thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is an amazing recipe however I don't think I got enough moisture out of the zucchini. I changed it up by using 2 cups of zucchini and 2 cups of fresh, uncooked corn, right off the cob. I also added some fresh chopped basil. Next time I plan to make it using cheddar cheese/cobly cheese and cilantro instead of basil and mozzarella chesse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Delicious!!!!! For some reason I decided to plant 8 zucchini plants...so of course I have zucchini coming out of my ears. Thankfully I found this recipe and I'm going to be able to put the gazillion zucchini I will have to great use!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These were very good. They are very filling. My husband just about ate the whole plate of these patties. We really liked them with sour cream. I want to play around with this recipe and use different cheeses and add some other veggies (maybe shredded carrots).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I predict that this will be one of those recipes that go down with many many 5 star reviews! Totally awesome! I have made something like this before but never with the garlic or cheeses. The first bite was heaven! I cut the recipe in half because i only had 2 cups of zucchini, but used 2 eggs because I thought it needed to be wetter. I took the last of the patties over to my daughter and told her to close her eyes and open her mouth...before I knew it there were 3 kids surrounding me munching on them too...all with happy faces! Thanks for sharing ANOTHER 5-STAR RECIPE KITTENCAL!! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I have made these twice now, the first time with zucchini and they didn't turn out the best...I am not sure what happened, they just didn't have much flavor, besides that of the zucchini. So, I decided to try them with yellow squash and see how that worked out and they tasted awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Yummy! I used 3 scrawny zucchini, 3 eggs, about 1/4 c flour. I also used some pepper jack cheese in place of the mozzarella. Everything else I did by the recipe. Next time I'll probably add something more to spice these up, perhaps some minced red pepper or something to add a little oomph. Overall though very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      These things are the best! I can't stop eating them! The only thing I changed was to add some cajun seasoning to the mixture (I use it when just frying breaded zucchini) Soooo good! A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      These were really good! I didn't have seasoning salt and so used regular salt instead as well as a little chili powder and paprika - they turned out a little salty but they were still very good! (I was the one who made them for my mom who posted the comment below :D)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      These are so good. My DD made them for me since I have been really sick, and I enjoyed them even in the midst of a terrible flu bug. Can't wait to make them myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made these for dinner tonight and served them with spaghetti. I subbed Monterey Jack cheese for the mozzarella. Thanks for a delicious dinner Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      These are so yummy, my very picky kids devoured them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      these are out of this world. THE BEST

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Very good indeed! Thanks for the recipe, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Made this recipe this weekend and the family loved it! A friend had given us a zucchini and am I glad he did. Easy to do and delicious. Kittencal this was so good. Thank you, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    42%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 349.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites