Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2009

      We loved these -thus the 5 star rating- and I have to say I really expected them to stick to the pan and be a mess, BUT that did not happen. I used a large iron skillet and made sure to use enough olive oil. They did not stick and they fried up beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

    • on September 07, 2009

      I was reading a review for this recipe and realized I hadn''t rated it. I made as written - everyone really like them. Even my DS ate some of the leftovers the next night, which is not typical at all. I liked that this recipe uses quite a bit of zucchini, and since I have six sitting on the counter, I will making this again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      AWESOME! My hubby and kids made pigs of themselves on these (after I told them it was "fried cheese with basil and a little zucchini"). :) I made a few alterations, of course -- I had no seasoning salt so I dumped in a couple of other things from the spice cabinet. I also cut way back on the onion because my family doesn't like it, and I added some chopped fresh basil -- it gave them a very bright flavor. DD commented that these would be great with marinara sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal! I fried these, and we loved them, but would like to try it again and bake it like one reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These were good, thought they could of been better, but others did enjoy them. Thanks for posting this. I will attempt to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      These were great little morsels. I halved the recipe and followed it as written, except in the first batch I didn't add the seasoning salt. I found that I liked the unseasoned ones better, because the zucchini flavor is allowed to shine and not be masked by other flavors. I also made one batch with baking powder which made them a bit puffier and I think I preferred that texture to the one without BP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These are so delicious! I made a few changes to helthify this recipe. I used all egg whites, reduced fat parmesan cheese, and 2% mozzarella cheese. They turned out great! Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Wowzer !!! I love love love these. I pretty much don't eat any vegetables, but will be making these many more times. I always try your recipes first when searching a category. You are the BOMB !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I just loved these. I swanny Kit every recipe I try of your is a big hit- you are making me look so good! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

    • on August 02, 2009

      Fantastic...but i expect that coming from you. Recipes of yours are always a hit at my home. Thanks and keep on posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Kitten, I just made these Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties for my BF's special Birthday dinner tonight. I have never made zucchini patties before, but I knew these would be good. He loved them! I used zucchini from my garden and used my food processor to grate the zucchini instead of grating it. I added some fresh garlic chives and parsley from my garden too. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I am going to have to freeze some grated zucchini so I can make these patties all year long. Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was a hit with my family! I too halved the recipe but still used 2 eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These were excellent. Makes me wish I had planted zucchini in my garden. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      made this tonight to accompany Kittencals blased chicken recipe, these are fantastic!! I used freshly grated parmegiano reggiano and used green onions in place of the onion, topped with sour cream..YUMMMMY!! Thanks you for the perfect dinner tonight Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      We loved these, so much flavour. I used finely diced buffalo mozzarella and it added so much. Thank you for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Great Zucchini patties! I used pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella but they turned out great. I served them with Chicken Fried Steak W/Cream Gravy and mashed potatoes. Great Sunday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I'm fairly disappointed with all the many star reviews but clearly for DH and I this one wasn't a 5 star. I suggest you cook them immediately after mixing together or it creates extra liquid. I found they absorbed too much oil and a higher heat would make them too dark. I liked the idea though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      tastes much like a frittata. not bad but a little greasy tasting. next time may sub half of onions for a different veggie and use less cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    42%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 349.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites