109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

great recipe. I can never cook enough of them, they are always gone first at any party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bur0203 September 22, 2011

This is absolutely phenomenal! I recommended this to all of my vegetarian friends and family! It's also great "diet" food, as this recipe cranked out 18 patties for me, which means they were only 54 cals each! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny August 28, 2011

This is so tasty. It is probably the best zucchini recipe I have eaten. I used 3 cheese instead of parmesan cheese and I halved recipe as I purchased 2 zucchini and they only made 2 1/2 cups of grated zucchini But for my serving sizes that made 3 servings.Oh just read reviews normaly I do that first a marinara dipping sauce sounds good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady August 13, 2011

These were really great! I want to try to describe the texture becasue they were different than I anticipated. They were eggy and chewy...more like custardy than starchy patty. I really loved the texture. I made them in the oven if it is helpful. I used some fresh zucchini from my garden and it was very sweet. Just perfect really! Thanks for yet another winner Kittencal.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender July 18, 2011

Always looking for new zucchini recipes, and this one is delicious, especially with some canned corn added in. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina H. April 08, 2011

I made the recipe exactly as written. Very tasty, but way too greasy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LI-Ray February 07, 2011

Amazing! All I would change is to omit the pepper, just don't care for the flavor much. Otherwise YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCSouthernBelle August 18, 2010

These were great. Took a batch to a pot luck and they were enjoyed by all. I carmalized the onion beforehand though, just to make sure it got completely cooked for my dh with the sensitive stomach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StillRiverCook August 16, 2010

These were a big hit with the family tonight. My 6 year old niece decided they were the best food she ever had! We cut back on the onions due to picky eaters and increased the zucchini because the garden is very fruitful this year. Maybe more garlic next time and try variety of cheeses to mix it up. This is definitely going in the book. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe July 12, 2010

These were yummy! (Per DH.) Made as stated except halved the recipe for us two and added some fresh parsley as one reviewer suggested, and used a combination of both vidalia onion and green onion. Served with sour cream and ranch on the side. In-laws even want the recipe after hearing how good they were!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meekocu2 July 05, 2010
Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties