Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Kittencal, these are great. Made on short notice and didn't have time to go the store, so I had to alter a bit. Halved recipe, omitted onion, and added 1/4 cup of cornmeal. Served with warm marinara sauce for dipping, and they disappeared super quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These zucchini cakes were excellent! We loved the parmesan and mozzarella cheese in them. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      KKittencal, you have another amaaazing 5 star recipe!!! I needed to find a side dish for a vegetarian cookout and I wanted something that would be a little out of the ordinary. Since I didn't have half the fresh ingredients on hand (aside from the zucchini and eggs!), I had to make some substitutions: I used a pinch of salt, garlic powder, onion powder, lemon pepper, ground nutmeg, ground ginger, and a dash of paprika. I also used 4 small zucchinis and about 1 cup of flour. Two eggs were perfect for binding. I used grated Parmesan and shredded Italian 5 blend. I also ended up frying my patties in a mix of olive oil and vegetable oil (about 3:1 ratio). The results were incredible and delicious! As you said, it is a VERY forgiving recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      These were very good, but they did have a hard time staying together in the pan. My dh who doesn't like veggies said they good. so I guess this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      These are so yummy!I have to admit that I am the only zucchini lover in the family, so I cut the recipe down just for me. These are so very easy to make, and they take no time at all to cook.We just down-sized recently by purchasing a Fry Daddy. We retired our big commercial size deep fryer because for just the two of us, the large one just isn't feasible.Not only is it too heavy, it spatters oil all over the place. So, with just the right deep fryer, these came out great!I'd grated a little too much zucchini, so after I'd cooked them all, I placed some squares of waxed paper between them and then froze them. I took some out a couple of days ago and thawed them, making sure to really get the moisture out, then deep fried them as I'd done the original day I'd made them. They were ever as good as the first ones! Thanks so much Kit for another winner! Made for a Green Event at KK's new site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      What a gooey mess!! The flavor was ok, if I do these again, more garlic, and less pepper. I was making these for company, and based on the reviews, doubled the batch. They do not look pretty at all when deep fried, because they do not hold together well. However, instead of throwing half the batch out, I baked them at 400 on a greased cookie sheet, flipping 1/2 way through. That gave them the consistancy of shape that I wanted to serve to guests. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Taste fantastic! I thought they were a bit too fatty/greasy but ate them all anyway ;o). Will def be making again. YUMYUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      My new favorite zucchini pattie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Kittencal has a knack for converting unloved vegetables into winners. Here's a good example--the lowly zucchini tastes wonderful prepared this way. If you've got certain vegetable haters at your house, give this one a try. Another Kittencal favorite--Maple Brown Sugar Baby Carrots. The people who hate those veggies here eat these two recipes with gusto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Excellent. Doubled the recipe for 5 folks and they were licking the plate. It's another keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I was so pleased with the results of this recipe! This is a must-try! I have never had anything like them before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I was looking for recipe to hide some veges in, and I am so glad I tried this because it got my 2 year old to finally eat zucchini! I have made this a few times already and they are very moist and flavorful. Love them with scallions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Well my only complaint is why didn't someone tell me about this recipe at the beginning of zucchini season? Just used my last garden zuchini, and my zucchini hating 2 year old ate 2 patties dunked in homemade marinara sauce for lunch. Cut the recipe in half, and it maybe took 20 min prep. I shallow fried in about an inch of oil, and I think I could almost get away with pan frying to cut down on the oil. Great as a lunch with bread, butter and sliced fruit for a toddler, would be a great side dish or app. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      These are fantastic!!! I had a large zucchini that needed to be used up so I chose this recipe. I am so glad I did, my kids loved it. I really liked the mozzerella cheese in this. I will make this again.....soon! Thank you for much for sharing this with us....we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      These are really good and simple to make. They make a good side dish or even a main course. Will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This was a delicious new idea for summer's abundance of zucchini. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Made these today. The only change I made was to use ground flaxseed instead of the flour... to keep it low carb. It was awesome; tasty, and definitely a keeper! Even my veggie fussy hubby liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      As always these were perfect and exactly what I was looking for! I can't wait to make them for company. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Very, very good. I will be making these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Very good! Almost tastes like a potato pancake. I grated the zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    42%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 349.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites