109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great basic recipe. I also baked the mixture in a casserole dish and cut squares to serve. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka July 23, 2012

These were getting snatched up and devoured as fast as I could fry them. Simply wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton July 14, 2012

They were pretty good, but I wouldn't rush to make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crushrush July 13, 2012

Great recipe and yes, very forgiving and easy to modify. I used cheddar because I didn't have any mozzarella (and may not have used a full cup, I just tossed a chunk of cheese into the food processor after I was done shredding zucchini) and I didn't have onion so skipped it and also didn't have any seasoned salt so just used sea salt instead. I also noticed after dropping the first couple batches into the pan that the mix was getting kind of soupy (squeeze all the moisture you can out of your zucchini and then squeeze a bit more!!) so added a couple more tablespoons of flour to thicken it up which worked great. Due to the reviews saying the patties came out way too greasy, I just brushed my pan with a light coat of oil rather than dumping straight into the pan and they came out crispy and delicious! Definitely will use this again to help with the crazy abundance of zucchini we have this summer :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dex & Eli's mama July 03, 2012

These are Very Good! DH loved them. After tasting the first one from the skillet, I reached in my fridge and pulled out my won ton wraps and filled them with this recipe and fried. That was over the top. They would make awesome horderves. Thanks again Kitten. I have made a lot of your recipe's and I have never been disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammyLouise July 01, 2012

Aaaahhhhhmazing!! These were so dang good! We have a bounty of zucchini this year. Trying to come up with different things to do with the zucchini can be a challenge! Fried in oil last night and used green onion and they were so crispy and tasty. Might make them again tonight! You're right, after the crop is gone, I will still be going to the market for zucchini for these. Thank you soooo much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve June 28, 2012

These were a hit! Family of vegetarians, except for hubby - but he actually loved them! I didn't have time to go out to get the Parmesan cheese, so I only used mozzarella. They were a little greasy, so I put paper towels between layers as they came out of the pan. Then, I transferred them to a clean dish lined with yet another paper towel. I used cayenne pepper instead of black pepper to give them a 'kick'. Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lyoung11 June 25, 2012

These are soooo good. I made a full batch and they were devoured within minutes. I'd double it if you're making it for more than 2. We dipped ours in marinara and it was an excellent complement.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaW May 03, 2012

Delicious!! My husband said "This is zucchini??? I hate zucchini but these are awesome!!" That pretty much says it all! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MtMaedel April 23, 2012

I made these for the first time last night and they were delicious! The whole family loved them. We put a little sour cream on top and that's all. I grated the onion instead of chopping and it kept the lovely texture of the patty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jillybean1217 February 26, 2012
Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties