Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2012

      This was a great basic recipe. I also baked the mixture in a casserole dish and cut squares to serve. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      These were getting snatched up and devoured as fast as I could fry them. Simply wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      They were pretty good, but I wouldn't rush to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Great recipe and yes, very forgiving and easy to modify. I used cheddar because I didn't have any mozzarella (and may not have used a full cup, I just tossed a chunk of cheese into the food processor after I was done shredding zucchini) and I didn't have onion so skipped it and also didn't have any seasoned salt so just used sea salt instead. I also noticed after dropping the first couple batches into the pan that the mix was getting kind of soupy (squeeze all the moisture you can out of your zucchini and then squeeze a bit more!!) so added a couple more tablespoons of flour to thicken it up which worked great. Due to the reviews saying the patties came out way too greasy, I just brushed my pan with a light coat of oil rather than dumping straight into the pan and they came out crispy and delicious! Definitely will use this again to help with the crazy abundance of zucchini we have this summer :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      These are Very Good! DH loved them. After tasting the first one from the skillet, I reached in my fridge and pulled out my won ton wraps and filled them with this recipe and fried. That was over the top. They would make awesome horderves. Thanks again Kitten. I have made a lot of your recipe's and I have never been disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Aaaahhhhhmazing!! These were so dang good! We have a bounty of zucchini this year. Trying to come up with different things to do with the zucchini can be a challenge! Fried in oil last night and used green onion and they were so crispy and tasty. Might make them again tonight! You're right, after the crop is gone, I will still be going to the market for zucchini for these. Thank you soooo much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      These were a hit! Family of vegetarians, except for hubby - but he actually loved them! I didn't have time to go out to get the Parmesan cheese, so I only used mozzarella. They were a little greasy, so I put paper towels between layers as they came out of the pan. Then, I transferred them to a clean dish lined with yet another paper towel. I used cayenne pepper instead of black pepper to give them a 'kick'. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      These are soooo good. I made a full batch and they were devoured within minutes. I'd double it if you're making it for more than 2. We dipped ours in marinara and it was an excellent complement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Delicious!! My husband said "This is zucchini??? I hate zucchini but these are awesome!!" That pretty much says it all! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I made these for the first time last night and they were delicious! The whole family loved them. We put a little sour cream on top and that's all. I grated the onion instead of chopping and it kept the lovely texture of the patty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      great recipe. I can never cook enough of them, they are always gone first at any party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      This is absolutely phenomenal! I recommended this to all of my vegetarian friends and family! It's also great "diet" food, as this recipe cranked out 18 patties for me, which means they were only 54 cals each! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This is so tasty. It is probably the best zucchini recipe I have eaten. I used 3 cheese instead of parmesan cheese and I halved recipe as I purchased 2 zucchini and they only made 2 1/2 cups of grated zucchini But for my serving sizes that made 3 servings.Oh just read reviews normaly I do that first a marinara dipping sauce sounds good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      These were really great! I want to try to describe the texture becasue they were different than I anticipated. They were eggy and chewy...more like custardy than starchy patty. I really loved the texture. I made them in the oven if it is helpful. I used some fresh zucchini from my garden and it was very sweet. Just perfect really! Thanks for yet another winner Kittencal.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Always looking for new zucchini recipes, and this one is delicious, especially with some canned corn added in. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I made the recipe exactly as written. Very tasty, but way too greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Amazing! All I would change is to omit the pepper, just don't care for the flavor much. Otherwise YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      These were great. Took a batch to a pot luck and they were enjoyed by all. I carmalized the onion beforehand though, just to make sure it got completely cooked for my dh with the sensitive stomach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      These were a big hit with the family tonight. My 6 year old niece decided they were the best food she ever had! We cut back on the onions due to picky eaters and increased the zucchini because the garden is very fruitful this year. Maybe more garlic next time and try variety of cheeses to mix it up. This is definitely going in the book. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These were yummy! (Per DH.) Made as stated except halved the recipe for us two and added some fresh parsley as one reviewer suggested, and used a combination of both vidalia onion and green onion. Served with sour cream and ranch on the side. In-laws even want the recipe after hearing how good they were!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    42%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 349.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites