Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    951 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 951

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2013

      Moist and tender meatballs with great flavor! Thanks for the recipe, Kittencal. It wasn't until I had already made a trip to the store that I realized my bread crumbs were old, so I substituted Italian seasoned Panko crumbs and they worked very well. I just went lighter on the other seasonings and added a little more milk since they tend to soak up more moisture than bread crumbs. I cooked some of my meatballs in Kittencal's marinara sauce, then baked the rest on a foil lined baking sheet at 425-degrees for 10 to 12 minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Fantastic recipe! Everyone is raving about these meatballs! This recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      I have made these several times, and they are always a hit. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Very tasty, my kids loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I simmer the meatballs in the suace .and they turn out PERFECT! I add extra garlic:) Thx for sharing! LOVE this recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      SIMPLE & DELICIOUS - just the way I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      too salty for my fam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      Flavourful and went well with my home made sauce. WARNING I've always wanted to try meatballs cooking raw in the sauce, so I was glad to find a recipe with instructions! However, 20 minutes simmering without stirring caused all my meatballs to burn to the bottom of the pot, and had to start over!! I jostled the pan regularly, but they still stuck. Next time I think I would just put it all in the crock pot in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      pretty good. maybe next time i'll try slow cooking them to see if that helps and maybe it depends on what kind of sauce you use to simmer them in... mine wasn't the tastiest but it wasn't too bad. the kids liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      A keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Fabulous! Really tender & flavourful! I pre-baked & then kept warm in pizza sauce in the crockpot - served as an appetizer at our Christmas Eve Open House. All 4 dozen meatballs I made were gobbled up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Perfect!!!! Don't change anything...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Absolutely flavorful! I had made these 24 hours in advance and made some sauce. Dropped them in there and let it sit for 40 minutes. The boyfriend loved it!! Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      these are perfect meatballs- no way I'll ever make them any other way now!! So tasty, juicy, delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful! I bought 1lb of beef and 1 lb of pork, so I used two eggs and a bit more breadcrumbs, milk and cheese. I also browned the meatballs in a skillet first to brown them and then let them finish cooking in the sauce for an hour. So good!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Winner!!! This is a keeper!

      I used this recipe as a base to make some GREAT spicy meatballs in BBQ sauce. Using 1 lb of burger and 1 lb of hot sausage and then adding 1 fresh chopped jalepeno these were delicious!! ( I also used red pepper flake and ghost chili powder instead of the parsley).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Great recipe!! Everyone loved them and everyone was impressed. Such a simple recipe but absolutely perfect! I made these a couple times already and tried some of the suggestions in the reviews, like adding finely chopped onion. However, I also made a triple batch using 2/3 ground venison and 1/3 ground pork. Awesome! Great way to use up the ground venison in the freezer. My Son is picking up a couple dozen tonight that he will be making Italian meatball sandwiches with for his crew for dinner. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I will be making it for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Kittencal, you are my Go-To chef if I need a good, reliable recipe, and these were no exception. I threw these in the crockpot, cooked on high for about an hour, stirred gently and brought the temp to low. 5 Stars Delicious!

      EDIT: This recipe remains my go-to for meatballs (in fact, I made them tonigth). Just wanted to add, ground turkey works wonderfully too! I use this recipe exclusively for my turkey meatballs (90% lean), and they are perfect every time!

      Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Another keeper. Very flavorful, not overdone on seasoning. We were thinking this mixture might not make a bad burger recipe as well, expecially if you were wanting to go with an Italian flavor concept. Did as much fresh as we could, settled for dried on other ingredients. Cut back on pepper (wife doesn't like detectable black pepper). Very nice, very simple, tasty food -- Kittencal hallmarks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Made exactly as written...OMG these are the best meatballs! Thanks <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 757
    57%
    Total Fat 84.1 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 34.9 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 469.3 mg
    156%
    Sodium 2615.6 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 107.1 g
    214%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes