954 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just delicious, THANK YOU for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara M. September 08, 2014

These are great meatballs, very flavourful. Great to make ahead and freeze. A great, reliable family meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang August 28, 2014

Very good! I added dried onion to the mixture simply because we love onion. I was hesitant to add the raw balls to the sauce because I don't care for meat with a meatloaf texture nor do I care for grease in the sauce. Therefore, I browned them a bit beforehand. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 July 29, 2014

The reviews are all true; this recipe is so good, that I've been coming back to it for YEARS. Now it's time that I finally add my first food.com review for Kittencal's meatballs. Beef or a beef / pork mix are crowd pleasers for sure. Don't sweat assembling the ingredients or the meatballs themselves. You simply can't go wrong with a slight variation on any part of these; the simple ingredients can be tossed together quickly. Add roasted broccoli and/or a Caesar salad, and your delicious home cooked meal is ready in under an hour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slavskyfamily July 23, 2014

Great recipe! Easy and delicious! Definitely on my repeat list. I used 80/20 ground beef and 5 cloves of garlic. I did use the optional oregano and halved the salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candymunkeyz July 21, 2014

Excellent. I was in a hurry, so I browned the meatballs and then put them in the sauce to simmer. Used 1# each of beef and Italian sausage. 7/3/14: Made it with just beef and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickey in MN July 04, 2014

Another FAN-tastic recipe from Kittencal's kitchen! These were so easy to make and hubby just loved them (he is such a food critic)! When he says it's good, you can count on it being an over-the-top good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wannabe Gourmet June 04, 2014

This is a family favorite!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNHockeyMomx5 March 25, 2014

Best meatballs I ever made!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stockcarstud March 24, 2014
Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs