Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    949 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 949

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2013

      I've been making these for the last few years and was amazed that I never reviewed them! Delicious...my husband loves meatballs and orders them out alot but admits these are some of the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Very good! I discovered that I only had half the amount of parmesan, but I don't know that it mattered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      These are the best! I put them in the oven rather than simmer them in sauce, and they were still amazing. I didn't really mention anything about them to my husband (it being a new recipe), but when he came home from work he was immediately wanting to know what i cooked, because it smelled so good. He kept talking about these meatballs for days!! This recipe is definitely a keeper, and I have even froze extras and they were still delicious. Also, they don't take very long at all to whip up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      So tastey and easy to make. I baked mine on top of cookie cooling rack inside my baking pan for even cooking and draining of any grease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      This is absolutely delish! Hubby loves it. Will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      great, delicous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      These were my first ever attempt at making meatballs and they were perfect! So delicious. I know it's a little weird watching raw meatballs cooking on the stove in the sauce, but it works! I stood there and stared at the meatballs just dying to stir, but I resisted the temptation until they were halfway done. I didn't stir at another reviewer's suggestion so they don't fall apart. You need to make these meatballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Easy and delicious! I used about a jar-and-a-half of sauce in a 2.5 quart saucepan. The meatballs were pretty snug so I'd suggest a bit wider pot. I had to push them down in, which broke them up a bit but didn't detract from the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I rate recipes meanly. That being said, I was not impressed, and my husband didn't do his moans and groans that he does with 5 star meals. It's a great sauce, basic, and reliable. Kittencal is a fantastic chef so I feel horrible about leaving this review. Please keep in mind, I don't 5 star anything unless it blows my mind. I'm sorry Kittencal... this didn't work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      I keep having people say how much they loved your meatballs. ANOTHER winner Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Great recipe and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      these are simply the best meatballs ever... ever... followed the recipe to the t and made it several times now... never a bad bunch... i will pass this to all my friends... thank you so much for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I've tried many meatball recipes, by far this one is the best one! My family really enjoyed these, they said these are the BEST meatball they have ever had. I love the recipe it's easy, fast and tasty. It give you room to add or tweak. But, honestly you don't have to do a thing. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      These meatballs are delicious! I used the oven method and drained all of the grease off. Then I placed the meatballs in a large pot and poured barbeque sauce over and simmered for a few minutes. My family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Make this rave review #890. These were absolutely fantastic. And now I'm a convert to the 'make your own meatballs' crowd. I'm not sure why I wasn't before. I think it's because I was subconsciously holding out for this recipe. I followed it to the letter, with the minor exception of adding in about 6 large leaves of fresh basil that I chopped up (I LOVE fresh basil). I started them in the oven for about 20 minutes and then finished them off simmering in the sauce. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this again, and again, and again. The leftovers will be for meatball sandwiches later this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Wow! This is a great recipe! My family loved them! Huge hit! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Moist and tender meatballs with great flavor! Thanks for the recipe, Kittencal. It wasn't until I had already made a trip to the store that I realized my bread crumbs were old, so I substituted Italian seasoned Panko crumbs and they worked very well. I just went lighter on the other seasonings and added a little more milk since they tend to soak up more moisture than bread crumbs. I cooked some of my meatballs in Kittencal's marinara sauce, then baked the rest on a foil lined baking sheet at 425-degrees for 10 to 12 minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Fantastic recipe! Everyone is raving about these meatballs! This recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      I have made these several times, and they are always a hit. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 757
    57%
    Total Fat 84.1 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 34.9 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 469.3 mg
    156%
    Sodium 2615.6 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 107.1 g
    214%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites