956 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not that this recipe needs another glowing review however these are by far the best meatballs I have ever made. My husband can't get enough of them ! I make them at least once a month for subs or other dishes . Thanks for the post !

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irishrvt August 12, 2010

Oh these are sooo good. I double the recipe for OAMC cooking. 2# hamburger, 1# pork. 1 T minced garlic & 1 tsp garlic powder. I also use Italian style breadcrumbs, otherwise follow the recipe. I bake them for 18 min at 350 then freeze. I can take them out of the freezer later & put them in the crockpot with marinara sauce for meatball subs or spaghetti & meatballs. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muddydog December 06, 2014

Once again you produced a winner. I thought your sugar cookies would be impossible to beat...until now. The amazing aroma has filled my whole house! Delicious and easy.Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheriMacneall December 05, 2014

Delicious! I didn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicolarivera November 13, 2014

This turned out amazing. I can't wait to try it with other meats, ie ground turkey and lamb mixed together. Cooking it directly in the sauce the meat balls very tender and the flavors that crossed over into the sauce were fantastic. It might have been the best meatballs I have ever had. I will say that with all the cheese and juices did make it pretty rich though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Owen D. September 26, 2014

I made this a couple of times before by popping these in the oven. My husband loved them and rated them 10/10. I thought they were good (I'm not a meatball and spaghetti kind of girl) and my 5 year old son wouldn't touch them after tasting (he is super picky). Tonight for the first time I did the simmer method and can I just say, my mind = BLOWN! They tasted incredible. Husband rated it 20/10 (a ten was not adequate), I rate it a 20/10 (a ten really is not adequate as it is too good) and my picky 5 year old? Well he scarfed them up!<br/><br/>A few notes/tips: I used grass-fed ground beef, Rao's marinara sauce and heavy cream in the place of milk for the meatball mixture. The recipe was followed verbatim other than the cream-for-milk substitute.<br/><br/>Tl;dr Please do the simmer method instead of the oven moethod. Oven tastes great but simmering them = out of this world! Did I mention I'm not a meatball fan but I LOVED these?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelMcMurtrie July 07, 2014

AMAZING!!! 20 STARS!<br/>I beyond love these!! I made them exactly as the recipe calls for and cooked them in the red gravy :) My best friend is Italian directly from the Tuscan Region, she said these are very similar to hers. I can't get enough of them!! Do yourself a favor people and make these!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth King April 09, 2014

I decided to fry/cook the meatballs on the stovetop first and let them brown on each side. Then I removed the meatballs and sautéed some chopped onions in the grease. Drained the excess grease and then simmered some canned spaghetti sauce before adding the meatballs. It was my first time making meatballs, and they turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. March 06, 2014

These literally do melt in your mouth. Great flavor with the parm. I had to add a bit more bread crumbs to get them to stick together but otherwise, this is a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. December 15, 2013

Very good! I discovered that I only had half the amount of parmesan, but I don't know that it mattered.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn August 02, 2013
Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs