952 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not that this recipe needs another glowing review however these are by far the best meatballs I have ever made. My husband can't get enough of them ! I make them at least once a month for subs or other dishes . Thanks for the post !

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irishrvt August 12, 2010

Oh these are sooo good. I double the recipe for OAMC cooking. 2# hamburger, 1# pork. 1 T minced garlic & 1 tsp garlic powder. I also use Italian style breadcrumbs, otherwise follow the recipe. I bake them for 18 min at 350 then freeze. I can take them out of the freezer later & put them in the crockpot with marinara sauce for meatball subs or spaghetti & meatballs. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muddydog December 06, 2014

Once again you produced a winner. I thought your sugar cookies would be impossible to beat...until now. The amazing aroma has filled my whole house! Delicious and easy.Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheriMacneall December 05, 2014

Delicious! I didn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicolarivera November 13, 2014

This turned out amazing. I can't wait to try it with other meats, ie ground turkey and lamb mixed together. Cooking it directly in the sauce the meat balls very tender and the flavors that crossed over into the sauce were fantastic. It might have been the best meatballs I have ever had. I will say that with all the cheese and juices did make it pretty rich though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Owen D. September 26, 2014

I decided to fry/cook the meatballs on the stovetop first and let them brown on each side. Then I removed the meatballs and sautéed some chopped onions in the grease. Drained the excess grease and then simmered some canned spaghetti sauce before adding the meatballs. It was my first time making meatballs, and they turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. March 06, 2014

These were ok, but I didn't like the oregano taste so next time I'll leave it out. I really liked the idea of cooking the meatballs in the sauce. It definitely made the meatballs more tender and the sauce more tasty. I used ground turkey, but maybe next time I'll use a mixture of ground turkey and turkey sausage to get a little more flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tishiz2fly August 18, 2011

I have found a simple and tasty recipe, YES! I used ground buffalo and pork this time. Recipe makes enough little meatballs for two meals, so I froze 1/2 mixture for another day. 1/2 recipe fed 3-4 servings. Use Paul Newman's roasted garlic red sauce if I don't make my own. THANKS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady July 10, 2011

Yet another Kittencal recipe that we love! These came out perfect. Thank you :o)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cappellachica June 21, 2011

This reciped was super easy & very tasty. It was my first time making meatballs too. I will make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisamarie07 May 24, 2011
Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs