Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    948 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 948

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2014

      Very good! I added dried onion to the mixture simply because we love onion. I was hesitant to add the raw balls to the sauce because I don't care for meat with a meatloaf texture nor do I care for grease in the sauce. Therefore, I browned them a bit beforehand. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      The reviews are all true; this recipe is so good, that I've been coming back to it for YEARS. Now it's time that I finally add my first food.com review for Kittencal's meatballs. Beef or a beef / pork mix are crowd pleasers for sure. Don't sweat assembling the ingredients or the meatballs themselves. You simply can't go wrong with a slight variation on any part of these; the simple ingredients can be tossed together quickly. Add roasted broccoli and/or a Caesar salad, and your delicious home cooked meal is ready in under an hour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      These were really delicious and super easy! I used a full 2 lbs of ground beef (because I'm cheap) and used fresh grated parmesan but followed all of the other ingredients as written. When it came time to cook the meatball I opted for the oven method and layered in Ragu sauce with the meatballs and baked for 35 minutes. The came out perfectly cooked and still so moist after cooking. We used your wonderful meatball recipe to make meatball subs and I plan to use the sauce left in the bottom of the pan to make baked spaghetti casserole tomorrow night. Thanks for a keep Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Great recipe! Easy and delicious! Definitely on my repeat list. I used 80/20 ground beef and 5 cloves of garlic. I did use the optional oregano and halved the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I made this a couple of times before by popping these in the oven. My husband loved them and rated them 10/10. I thought they were good (I'm not a meatball and spaghetti kind of girl) and my 5 year old son wouldn't touch them after tasting (he is super picky). Tonight for the first time I did the simmer method and can I just say, my mind = BLOWN! They tasted incredible. Husband rated it 20/10 (a ten was not adequate), I rate it a 20/10 (a ten really is not adequate as it is too good) and my picky 5 year old? Well he scarfed them up!<br/><br/>A few notes/tips: I used grass-fed ground beef, Rao's marinara sauce and heavy cream in the place of milk for the meatball mixture. The recipe was followed verbatim other than the cream-for-milk substitute.<br/><br/>Tl;dr Please do the simmer method instead of the oven moethod. Oven tastes great but simmering them = out of this world! Did I mention I'm not a meatball fan but I LOVED these?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      Excellent. I was in a hurry, so I browned the meatballs and then put them in the sauce to simmer. Used 1# each of beef and Italian sausage. 7/3/14: Made it with just beef and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Another FAN-tastic recipe from Kittencal's kitchen! These were so easy to make and hubby just loved them (he is such a food critic)! When he says it's good, you can count on it being an over-the-top good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      AMAZING!!! 20 STARS!<br/>I beyond love these!! I made them exactly as the recipe calls for and cooked them in the red gravy :) My best friend is Italian directly from the Tuscan Region, she said these are very similar to hers. I can't get enough of them!! Do yourself a favor people and make these!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      This is a family favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Best meatballs I ever made!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      Perfect, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

    • on March 16, 2014

      Absolutely delicious meatballs!! My family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      This was my first every attempt at making meatballs and they were surprisingly easy. <br/><br/>I just used Italian Sausage instead of the mix of meats and part Panko breadcrumbs and part bread and baked them in the oven and froze half and used another time and they were delicious and similar to my Mom's meatloaf (she passed away and never got her recipe) except a mini version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      I decided to fry/cook the meatballs on the stovetop first and let them brown on each side. Then I removed the meatballs and sautéed some chopped onions in the grease. Drained the excess grease and then simmered some canned spaghetti sauce before adding the meatballs. It was my first time making meatballs, and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      These are hands down the best meatballs ever!!!!!! My family loved them!!! After I tested them at home, I tried them out on company and they were a huge hit!!! I will be making these again real soon!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      These came out perfect. The best meatballs I have ever made, actually. I used 2Tbsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, and will probably opt for another brand or non-seasoned salt next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Dropping the uncooked meatballs into the sauce is the KEY. It resulted in moist, flavorful meatballs and added to the flavor of the sauce. These were fantastic and this is the way I will make meatballs from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      These were really yummy! I did brown them first as a matter of preference but didn't change anything else. I loved the flavor and the moistness and they were better the next day as leftovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I made these today but had no milk and so used some extra sauce instead... yum!!!!! Baked them and then popped them into the sauce that was heavy on basil and red wine, simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 757
    57%
    Total Fat 84.1 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 34.9 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 469.3 mg
    156%
    Sodium 2615.6 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 107.1 g
    214%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites