965 Reviews

Best meatballs ever!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes October 11, 2010

Not that this recipe needs another glowing review however these are by far the best meatballs I have ever made. My husband can't get enough of them ! I make them at least once a month for subs or other dishes . Thanks for the post !

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irishrvt August 12, 2010

Oh these are sooo good. I double the recipe for OAMC cooking. 2# hamburger, 1# pork. 1 T minced garlic & 1 tsp garlic powder. I also use Italian style breadcrumbs, otherwise follow the recipe. I bake them for 18 min at 350 then freeze. I can take them out of the freezer later & put them in the crockpot with marinara sauce for meatball subs or spaghetti & meatballs. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muddydog December 06, 2014

Once again you produced a winner. I thought your sugar cookies would be impossible to beat...until now. The amazing aroma has filled my whole house! Delicious and easy.Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheriMacneall December 05, 2014

Delicious! I didn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicolarivera November 13, 2014

This turned out amazing. I can't wait to try it with other meats, ie ground turkey and lamb mixed together. Cooking it directly in the sauce the meat balls very tender and the flavors that crossed over into the sauce were fantastic. It might have been the best meatballs I have ever had. I will say that with all the cheese and juices did make it pretty rich though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Owen D. September 26, 2014

AMAZING!!! 20 STARS!<br/>I beyond love these!! I made them exactly as the recipe calls for and cooked them in the red gravy :) My best friend is Italian directly from the Tuscan Region, she said these are very similar to hers. I can't get enough of them!! Do yourself a favor people and make these!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth King April 09, 2014

I decided to fry/cook the meatballs on the stovetop first and let them brown on each side. Then I removed the meatballs and sautéed some chopped onions in the grease. Drained the excess grease and then simmered some canned spaghetti sauce before adding the meatballs. It was my first time making meatballs, and they turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. March 06, 2014

These came out perfect. The best meatballs I have ever made, actually. I used 2Tbsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, and will probably opt for another brand or non-seasoned salt next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chief Scullery Engineer February 21, 2014

These literally do melt in your mouth. Great flavor with the parm. I had to add a bit more bread crumbs to get them to stick together but otherwise, this is a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. December 15, 2013
Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs