Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    951 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 951

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

    • on August 19, 2011

      DELICIOUS! Was a hit with the whole family. We froze half of them and every time I open my freezer and see them I get excited to eat them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I made these for an appetizer and haven't even put them in the sauce yet. They are to die for! I used lean beef, rolled them about an inch in diameter and baked them for 15 min. It made 109 meatballs. I can just imagine them in a tomato sauce! I'll make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Fabulous. The taste of the parmesan cheese is what did me in. I like the texture of these, and have tried them in a stroganoff type recipe and also with red pasta sauce and spaghetti. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Yum! These have been on my list to make for a long time, and I finally found the time today. I chose to bake these, as I wanted to freeze them for future lunchbox meals. Just plain, without any sauce, these are just wonderful. The seasoning is perfect, and the texture is just to die for. While I will likely eat these at room temp with a bit of BBQ sauce for dipping, they are just perfect straight out of the oven, and I'm sure they would be outstanding in a spaghetti sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      I can't believe I never rated these. I love these meatballs and make giant batches to freeze. I've stopped looking for meatball recipes cause I just don't need a new one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I make these all the time. These are AWESOME! I add frozen chopped spinach that I thaw and squeeze to get rid of the water. I mix it up with all kinds of meat (lean beef, turkey Italian sausage: sweet and hot, ground turkey, etc.). I also mix up the cheese since I usually either have grated Parm or grated Romano in the fridge. DH saw the package of ground beef in the fridge last night, and asked for these tonight. Today I am making these with 1 pound of ground turkey Italian sausage and 1 pound lean ground beef. If it's a busy day, I throw the meatballs in the Crockpot with my favorite sauce and leave them to cook while I am out working. From meatball subs or appetizer munchies to spaghetti, you will not go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      This is the only meatball recipe to use. I have made these so many times. They are delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      These are awesome!! I'm not a big fan of meatballs, usually because they taste dried out to me, but I made these for dinner last night and they were not dry at all. These meatballs were very moist and had great flavor! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I really enjoyed the simplicity of it and, quite frankly, how delicious it was! The sauce that was cooked with the meatballs was so good I wanted to dip my bread in it rather than eat it with my noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I've tried a few different meatball recipes over the years and this is now the only one I make. I usually serve as part of the Easy Braised Meatballs in Red Wine Gravy recipe (#145339). Until recently, I've not had a proper set of measuring cups so when converting the measurements from US to metric, I'm sure I've gone overboard on some of the ingredients but I've had no complaints and everyone who has tried the meatballs has loved them. Well done, an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

    • on April 13, 2011

      These turned out good - soft and moist - but I didn't find them to be melt-in-your-mouth. The only thing I would do different next time is to increase the garlic powder for more flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Love these! They are great to stash is the freezer. I will just throw them frozen into the sauce and let it simmer until they are done. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This is one of those recipes that you just can't give enough stars for. The meatballs were perfect, meaning tender, full of flavor and leaving you with the feeling that you have to have another one! We loved them! I made a double batch so I could freeze some to be used later for meatball subs. Can't wait to have those!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Add me to the growing list who enjoyed this recipe. While tasty, I can't really describe the meatballs as melt-in-your-mouth. They were easy to make and tasted like....meatballs. Nothing extraordinary. Since there are only two of us here, I used leftover raw meatball mixture as hamburgers the next day, as Kittencal recommended. If you like hamburgers that taste like meatballs, go for it. We prefer traditional hamburger flavor, and won't do that again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      My husband said these were the best meatballs he has ever eaten. Wow, that is incredibly high praise. I made a half recipe. I got 19 meatballs that were 1.7 oz. each. Not only did they taste good, but they were very tender. I froze the unbaked meatballs for a week, defrosted them and cooked them in sauce and then froze them again for a month before we ate them. After all that, they still tasted delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This really is a delicious fail proof recipe which I've made several times to rave reviews from the family. I use Italian breadcrumbs, omit the egg, and bake for 25 min at 175C before simmering in the slow cooker. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      These are definitely the best meatballs I've ever had!!! The flavor is amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Amazing! I didn't change a thing--I usually put a few in the sauce and bake the rest in the oven in the meantime. Cooking times and recipe is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 48

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 757
    57%
    Total Fat 84.1 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 34.9 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 469.3 mg
    156%
    Sodium 2615.6 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 107.1 g
    214%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes