963 Reviews

great, delicous

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mimio 13 June 21, 2013

These were my first ever attempt at making meatballs and they were perfect! So delicious. I know it's a little weird watching raw meatballs cooking on the stove in the sauce, but it works! I stood there and stared at the meatballs just dying to stir, but I resisted the temptation until they were halfway done. I didn't stir at another reviewer's suggestion so they don't fall apart. You need to make these meatballs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana June 06, 2013

Easy and delicious! I used about a jar-and-a-half of sauce in a 2.5 quart saucepan. The meatballs were pretty snug so I'd suggest a bit wider pot. I had to push them down in, which broke them up a bit but didn't detract from the taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sonomamama June 03, 2013

I rate recipes meanly. That being said, I was not impressed, and my husband didn't do his moans and groans that he does with 5 star meals. It's a great sauce, basic, and reliable. Kittencal is a fantastic chef so I feel horrible about leaving this review. Please keep in mind, I don't 5 star anything unless it blows my mind. I'm sorry Kittencal... this didn't work for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gillian80 May 14, 2013

Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlenyc May 09, 2013

I keep having people say how much they loved your meatballs. ANOTHER winner Kitten :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill April 27, 2013

Great recipe and easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joecountry350 April 25, 2013

these are simply the best meatballs ever... ever... followed the recipe to the t and made it several times now... never a bad bunch... i will pass this to all my friends... thank you so much for posting...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallee in Kingsville, Ont March 25, 2013

I've tried many meatball recipes, by far this one is the best one! My family really enjoyed these, they said these are the BEST meatball they have ever had. I love the recipe it's easy, fast and tasty. It give you room to add or tweak. But, honestly you don't have to do a thing. Thanks for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gottolovefood March 24, 2013

These meatballs are delicious! I used the oven method and drained all of the grease off. Then I placed the meatballs in a large pot and poured barbeque sauce over and simmered for a few minutes. My family loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmslparrish March 15, 2013
Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs