Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    949 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 949

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2011

      Amazing! I'll add another raving review :) These tasted just like my grandma made growing up...I am always a harsh judge of my own cooking and I sat there all meal saying how good they were! Honestly, I didn't measure, but I used suggested ingredients, and I DID cook the meatballs in the sauce. Will definitely show up in my kitchen again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      Excellent! I baked them and just simmered them briefly as I was short on time. The meatballs were great and my 2 and 4yo ate them. My sauce would have been improved by a longer simmering, but I have trouble imagining the meatballs would get better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      These meatballs are amazing! Everybody loved them. I did change it up a little. I used one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground turkey to make it a little healthier. I also used fresh shredded Parmesan cheese. I increased the milk to half a cup, and i added 1 tsp. of garlic salt in place of fresh garlic. Didn't want them to be too garlicy. I also baked them because I didn't have a lot of time. They came out delicious! Made meatball heroes, Divine Meatball Sandwiches. Melted provolone cheese on top is the way to go! Thanks for the keeper! Made into burger patties, didn't change recipe, and grilled. Put butter and garlic powder on buns and toasted. Heated up fav pasta sauce and made the best burgers ever!! I also melted some Italian shredded cheese blend on burgers before taking them off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! Once again, Kittencal, you have outdone yourself. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      Wow, these are so delicious!!! I Just made these for meatball subs.. What I had to do different is use 1/3 cup bread crumbs mixed with the 1/2 cup milk and let stand for about 5 minutes, mixing well with all seasonings and beaten egg, mixing together with 1 1/4 lbs ground beef and 1 lb Italian Sausage, lightly mixing well, using a small scoop AND Not adding meatballs in a sauce, but cooking and turning on medium heat in a skillet and finished cooking in the oven 350* on a broiler pan for about 15 minutes.. (& they did not fall apart)... WOW!!! Love 'em, so did everyone else!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I made some spaghetti sauce and added these in. They were so tender and had lots of flavor! Such a nice addition to any pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      oh my word!!! these really do MELT in your mouth! amazing!!!! 40 minutes was perfect, i used ground chuck and omitted the parsley because i didn't have any. it was damn delicious! thanks kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I've been using a recipe almost identical to this one for close to 25 years. I always baked them or pan fried them. Never again. I simmered in the sauce for 20 minutes checked the temp and they were done. I tasted one and oh my goodness. They are so soft and moist. The flavor is nothing compared to being baked in an oven. I'm going to continue to simmer because I know the longer they are in the pan the better they will taste. Thanks Kitten for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Just brilliant! Love 'em! Will NEVER pre-fry meatballs again! I have used these with both store bought sauce and homemade (which includes a jar of sauce to help it along!) and was delicious both ways! Will become the 'family' recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      I've never made meatballs before and oh my....these are wonderful! Thank you for sharing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This recipe is awesome! I have made it several times and it is always delicious even though I usually make minor changes each time just to be a little different. I've used half ground beef and half ground Italian sausage - fantastic. I've added some fresh cut basil from my garden instead of the parsley - still great. This last time I made them, I accidentally left out the milk and never even noticed the difference. I think cooking them in the sauce is really the key to their deliciousness. Thank you, thank you, thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      :-( Oh, Kittencalskitchen, I was really hoping I would like this recipe. I already have a meatball recipe (from this site) and I really like it. But, you know I am a fan of yours, so I just had to give this recipe a try. I thought the recipe I already have is good, but I thought Kittencalskitchen meatballs just might be out of this world. Sad to say Kittencalskitchen, I will be sticking to my other meatball recipe. But, I am not done with you :-) I have visited your blog and will continue to do so. Once again, I think U R an amazing chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      These are so awesome! Much better than the dry, dense meatballs that Grandma used to make. I always loved her fabulous sauce recipe (#434051) but I modified when I posted it to add meat to the sauce itself because her separate meatball recipe was practically inedible. But these are very delicious, moist, chewy meatballs that even my true Italian DH loves! He asked that I brown them slightly and drain them before putting them in the sauce, which took some of the fat out, and made them crispy on the outside. Other than that, I made just as the recipe says. I used 2 parts lean ground beef and 1 part ground pork, the larger amount of salt and Parmesan as Kit recommends and we thought it was perfect. I made a double batch and froze some which will cut down on the prep next time. They do take a lot of time, but they're so worth it!! Check out my pic of them cooking in the pot -- they're really beautiful too! Would make a nice hearty dinner to serve for friends or family. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.

      Update: I always think that spaghetti sauce is better the next day. In this case, I was disappointed that the meatballs lost a lot of their flavor. That said, I think next time I will add more spices as some other reviewers suggested. Maybe I will also use pork sausage instead of plain ground pork. I'll let you know how it turns out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Very tender, moist, delicious meatballs! My family enjoyed them very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      OMG! These were sooo good that I had to bake a few in my toaster oven to taste test them (Yummm). Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      amazing recipe as usual! i love how tender they are and how they enhanced the flavor of the sauce that they simmered in. i bought enough meat to make 2 batches and i'm already excited to make them again even though i haven't got all the way through these yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      These were delicious and moist! I haven't made meatballs in over 5 years and decided to try it again. I followed recipe directions, except decided to bake them for time reasons. Next time we will try the original method. Recipe was easy to follow and produced a flavorful, moist meatball. DH loved them and asked for a repeat soon! Thanks for another winner Kittencal! As always your recipes are tried, true and always a hit in my book :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

    • on August 19, 2011

      DELICIOUS! Was a hit with the whole family. We froze half of them and every time I open my freezer and see them I get excited to eat them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I made these for an appetizer and haven't even put them in the sauce yet. They are to die for! I used lean beef, rolled them about an inch in diameter and baked them for 15 min. It made 109 meatballs. I can just imagine them in a tomato sauce! I'll make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 48

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 757
    57%
    Total Fat 84.1 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 34.9 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 469.3 mg
    156%
    Sodium 2615.6 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 107.1 g
    214%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites