Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2007

    • on November 14, 2006

      Sticky, gooey, messy -- absolutely the best honey-garlic sauce ever!! I used a bit more garlic, but that was the only change. Used it with back ribs done in the oven. Really easy to make. Definitely worth more than 5 stars. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      great sauce! tasted just like the honey garlic sauce from a chinese place in chinatown. simmered with meatballs then served it over brown rice. YUM! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this for dinner tonight , and WOW was it ever good! I put this sauce in the crockpot with ribs and it turned out great. The meat was so tender, it just fell off the bones.AND best of all it's Gluten free!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I used this with chicken, I won't be buying anymore honey garlic sauce from the grocery store again, this was fantastic, thank you Kit! Oh I use very little garlic and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      We found this recipee very easy to make! The sauce tasted amazing! What a great recipee! Easy to make and delicious! It is nice to have recipees that have ingredients found around the house!! I am a teacher so having simple recipees is a must...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Hey Kittencal, We found a new family favourite. I made the sauce with two extra garlic cloves.It was used to sauce one pound of pork loin, cut into strips (slightly bigger than stir fry size)I soaked the strips in 2 tablespoons each of sugar and soya sauce for ten minutes. The pork was dipped first into a beaten egg, then shaken in 1/2 cup of cornstarch. I then deepfried the pork for approximately five minutes until crisp. I poured the sauce over the pork and served with steamed brocolli and veggie fried rice. Maybe could have used more sauce, but it was "purrfect". Thanks, Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

    • on June 11, 2004

      We had this last night over meatballs, and it was very good. I think it needed a little more garlic to suit our tastes, but I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for a great new sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.7
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    26%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2298.2 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 77.3 g
    309%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites