49 Reviews

Wonderful sauce.. We all loved it... Will be used again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LouLouPEI November 14, 2008

I made this the other night in a stir fry and it was great. I didn't use the red pepper flakes, as the kids don't like it spicy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lloyd.sue September 29, 2008

A wonderfully flavoursome - and so quick to make - sauce which we enjoyed with Redsie's The Canadian Living Burger 227620. I omitted the red pepper flakes (personal taste preference) but there was a great balance of flavours here which we really loved. Certainly a recipe which I'll be making again. Thanks for sharing it, KITTENCAL. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 13, 2008

I love this! It turned out soo well on my chicken! Its simple and easy to make! Fresh is best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Luny August 25, 2008

Very good and very easy too. Sauteed two breasts, sliced them after cooking, served with white rice and topped with sauce. Probably used more garlic and also more red pepper flakes. Xllnt!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover August 06, 2008

This was good but VERY sweet. My daughter and I loved it on porkchops baked in the oven. We didn't use Chili flakes. My husband isn't a GREAT honey garlic fan and didn't like this at all....he thought it was sickeningly sweet. I still rated it a 4 though as my daughter and the rest of the daycare kids gobbled up all the leftovers the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Azia's Mommy August 03, 2008

Definately a winner. I am asked for the recipe at all the cookouts and parties that I attend. Thank you for this awsome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COCONUT LOVER August 03, 2008

This was fabulous! I made it to go with Kittencal's meatball recipe and everyone loved it. The sauce thickened up into a gooey sauce in no time. I can hardly wait to try it on ribs next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenTheMiltch July 03, 2008

Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag. I made this as a stir-fry sauce for our dinner tonight. Very quick and easy and tasty, too! :yummy: I didn't add the crushed red pepper flakes this time, but definitely will next time. Thanks Kitten for posting a recipe that I'll use quite often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft May 17, 2008

My DH and DS would probably say 5 stars. First time I made this I made it as written but I felt that the honey flavor was more prominent than I wanted it to be but DH and DS liked it and they have been so-so about the other sweet and sour type sauces I've made previously. This time I used peanut oil for the oil and rice vinegar for the vinegar and I did add just a little pepper flakes. At the end I drizzled on a little Sesame oil. I stir fry onion, green pepper and carrots first and then reserve them. Then I use frozen meatballs thawed that I throw in with the sauce as it cooks. Toward the end, I added the veggies and serve over rice for a fast week day evening supper. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ May 12, 2008
Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce