49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! One night we had it over bbq beef ribs and the next over chicken and broccoli. A little extra soy sauce gives it a nice oriental flavor. Substituted crushed red pepper for paprika and used 4 tbs flour instead of the cornstarch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissy Addy June 28, 2010

Awesomely delicious! We put it on BBQ'd chicken wings tonight. I can always trust Kittencal's recipes to be delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amethyst42 July 10, 2014

Excellent, thanks! it cooked up perfectly, I served it to my table full of boys and they all loved it, plus its all ingredients on hand... thanks for this :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
womanofmystery March 26, 2013

This is the best sauce I have ever made!!! It is sooooo good. I wish I could rate it more stars. I made it with chicken but this would be an awesome with stir fry, or pork, or anything. I almost licked the plate but I did managed to stop myself. LOL.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamaloves August 26, 2012

My daughter made this tonight for our tofu and veggie stir-fry and it was so delicious. Turned out nice and thick and the flavor was just right. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas September 16, 2011

This sauce is absolutely wonderful! I have used it one night for chicken wings for my husband and the following night, I saved the sauce since I had doubled it, and I made it for BBQ chicken breast. It was a hit both times! Excellent! Thank Kittencal for saving my family dinners many times...I have just gotten to putting down my reviews. Thanks again, keep sharing. I look forward to your cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie Denny April 26, 2010

5 BIG stars from our dinner table Kitten! I made two asian sauces for roasted chicken thighs and DH and I both preferred this sweet, thick sauce. I had to make this recipe twice due to my own error and the second time I simply sauteed the red pepper/garlic in the oil, then added all other ingredients except for half the water and the cornstarch. I let it come to a boil, then added the slurry, gave it a whisk and it was done! Yum, yum, yum...I think next time I'll try using splenda to see if I can't lower the calorie content a bit. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend April 17, 2010

Very yummy! This would be such a versatile sauce; I served it on breaded beef srips, and it didn't last very long. I didn't give it full marks because it has a certain...I don't know, like it's missing something. Maybe a little more vinegar for a more tart taste? It's probably just me, there were no complaints from my family at all! Very good, and I will be making this again and again, and will try with more vinegar next time to see if that's what my problem is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChloeBaby March 03, 2010

Just what I was looking for. Easy, fast and satisfied the need for garlic. Lovely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CanadianFarmgal December 27, 2009

I love this sauce! It tastes great on chicken and oh-so-delicious over rice! My family is not big on anything with soy sauce on it, but they did like the chicken glazed with it. Only the littlest kids had it on their rice like me, but that's okay. More of the extra sauce for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherHH October 18, 2009
Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce