Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      Fantastic! One night we had it over bbq beef ribs and the next over chicken and broccoli. A little extra soy sauce gives it a nice oriental flavor. Substituted crushed red pepper for paprika and used 4 tbs flour instead of the cornstarch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      Awesomely delicious! We put it on BBQ'd chicken wings tonight. I can always trust Kittencal's recipes to be delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      Excellent, thanks! it cooked up perfectly, I served it to my table full of boys and they all loved it, plus its all ingredients on hand... thanks for this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      This is the best sauce I have ever made!!! It is sooooo good. I wish I could rate it more stars. I made it with chicken but this would be an awesome with stir fry, or pork, or anything. I almost licked the plate but I did managed to stop myself. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      My daughter made this tonight for our tofu and veggie stir-fry and it was so delicious. Turned out nice and thick and the flavor was just right. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This sauce is absolutely wonderful! I have used it one night for chicken wings for my husband and the following night, I saved the sauce since I had doubled it, and I made it for BBQ chicken breast. It was a hit both times! Excellent! Thank Kittencal for saving my family dinners many times...I have just gotten to putting down my reviews. Thanks again, keep sharing. I look forward to your cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      5 BIG stars from our dinner table Kitten! I made two asian sauces for roasted chicken thighs and DH and I both preferred this sweet, thick sauce. I had to make this recipe twice due to my own error and the second time I simply sauteed the red pepper/garlic in the oil, then added all other ingredients except for half the water and the cornstarch. I let it come to a boil, then added the slurry, gave it a whisk and it was done! Yum, yum, yum...I think next time I'll try using splenda to see if I can't lower the calorie content a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Very yummy! This would be such a versatile sauce; I served it on breaded beef srips, and it didn't last very long. I didn't give it full marks because it has a certain...I don't know, like it's missing something. Maybe a little more vinegar for a more tart taste? It's probably just me, there were no complaints from my family at all! Very good, and I will be making this again and again, and will try with more vinegar next time to see if that's what my problem is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Just what I was looking for. Easy, fast and satisfied the need for garlic. Lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I love this sauce! It tastes great on chicken and oh-so-delicious over rice! My family is not big on anything with soy sauce on it, but they did like the chicken glazed with it. Only the littlest kids had it on their rice like me, but that's okay. More of the extra sauce for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Finger-lickin good. Used on Costco meatballs. Made up the sauce and added everything to a crockpot and put on high for a few hours. If you warm up the meatballs before-hand, you can probably just put everything on low for a few hours. AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this sauce to pour on a pork tenderloin before serving. The flavors were right on, and if you love garlic and a little heat you would adore it! Not real hot, just a little zing to let you know your alive! I served with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us Kitten! Every one of us loved it! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 2/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Delicious! I made these to go with your yummy meatballs that I had made a few weeks ago and frozen. The sauce was tangy and delicious, and tasted equally good the next day, reheated for lunch. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I seem to keep forgetting to review recipes I try. This is a keeper and is used frequently at my house. Thanks for another treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      We Loved this. Nice change from your every day boring pork chop. That's what I used it on! Will make again and again! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Delicious, quick & easy - my kind of sauce for oven baked wings! Aside from halving the amount of oil, I followed the recipe. I submitted a correction to list the ingredients in the same order as the directions. Another winner Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Very Very Good! We served this with chicken tenders, brown rice & broccoli on the side. I did use rice vinegar but followed recipe otherwise. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Fabulous sauce!!!!! We used it as a wing sauce but to give it a kick, we dumped in some buffalo wing sauce as well!!!!! So yummy=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I likewise think this recipe is amazing. We tried it on chicken wings and ribs. It was great both ways. I also love that it uses ingredients we almost always have on hand. Another great one, Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Out of Honey Garlic sauce from a jar i came looking for a substitute and it's Kittencal to the rescue (again!!) . This was perfect to simmer leftover dry roast beef in. Made as written but subbed beef broth for the chicken, subbed dark corn syrup for the honey (that's what i had) and omitted the cornstarch (didn't have any) Served over rice, will make again and again. Very quick, very easy, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.7
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    26%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2298.2 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 77.3 g
    309%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes