9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I do not recommend the red pepper flakes being optional, I think they should be required in order to balance the sweetness. I followed the recipe exactly using frozen meatballs, and with a full 1lb of meatballs there was plenty of sauce to go around. I will make this again in the crockpot for cocktail meatballs as I found it much tastier than the chili sauce/grape jelly recipes.....

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fiddler March 20, 2010

so easy -- made pretty much as published and it was a fast work day meal. We're off pasta at the moment so served this over fine strips of zucchini (steamed). YUM.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK October 03, 2010

These were great! I wound up leaving the crushed red pepper flakes out, so I'm looking forward to trying it with the peppers next time. Even though I love anything spicy, my three year old son won't eat them yet. I added sesame seeds and served them on a bed of steamed jasmine rice along side some stir-fried veggies & noodles. I have a freezer full of meatballs so I've been scouring this site to figure out what to do with them. This has been my favorite recipe so far!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faith T October 17, 2009

This was soooooooooooo good. Next time I'll try it in the crockpot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight May 30, 2009

Sorry, but we thought this was just okay. DH liked them better than I did. Maybe it was just the combo of meatballs and rice, which I thought sounded good. I even cut back some on the honey based on other reviews. Guess it just wasn't for us. Thanks for posting though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 March 24, 2009

What a great combination of flavors. The sauce is FANTASTIC Kitt. I didn't make my own meatballs, but wish I had. The store bought kind are very expensive and not nearly as tasty. Next time. I served this with rice and also some teriyaki noodles. What a great supper!~ Made for 123Hits~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 19, 2009

These had great potential, but we felt that the honey taste overwhelmed everything else. I would cut back a little on the honey next time. If you love honey, you'll love these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl October 20, 2008

These were just fantastic (as is everything Kittencal makes!!). I made the meatballs from scratch (which took FOREVER, but it was worth it because they were so good) and added in some garlic and honey to the ground beef. I did them in the crockpot and got rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quilting Shelby June 07, 2008

you have another winner here Kit, i love your meatball recipe it went perfect with this sauce, i cut back the garlic to one small clove, thank you Kit

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera May 07, 2008
Kittencal's Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs