Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      Delicious! I do not recommend the red pepper flakes being optional, I think they should be required in order to balance the sweetness. I followed the recipe exactly using frozen meatballs, and with a full 1lb of meatballs there was plenty of sauce to go around. I will make this again in the crockpot for cocktail meatballs as I found it much tastier than the chili sauce/grape jelly recipes.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      so easy -- made pretty much as published and it was a fast work day meal. We're off pasta at the moment so served this over fine strips of zucchini (steamed). YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These were great! I wound up leaving the crushed red pepper flakes out, so I'm looking forward to trying it with the peppers next time. Even though I love anything spicy, my three year old son won't eat them yet. I added sesame seeds and served them on a bed of steamed jasmine rice along side some stir-fried veggies & noodles. I have a freezer full of meatballs so I've been scouring this site to figure out what to do with them. This has been my favorite recipe so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was soooooooooooo good. Next time I'll try it in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Sorry, but we thought this was just okay. DH liked them better than I did. Maybe it was just the combo of meatballs and rice, which I thought sounded good. I even cut back some on the honey based on other reviews. Guess it just wasn't for us. Thanks for posting though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      What a great combination of flavors. The sauce is FANTASTIC Kitt. I didn't make my own meatballs, but wish I had. The store bought kind are very expensive and not nearly as tasty. Next time. I served this with rice and also some teriyaki noodles. What a great supper!~ Made for 123Hits~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      These had great potential, but we felt that the honey taste overwhelmed everything else. I would cut back a little on the honey next time. If you love honey, you'll love these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      These were just fantastic (as is everything Kittencal makes!!). I made the meatballs from scratch (which took FOREVER, but it was worth it because they were so good) and added in some garlic and honey to the ground beef. I did them in the crockpot and got rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      you have another winner here Kit, i love your meatball recipe it went perfect with this sauce, i cut back the garlic to one small clove, thank you Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.4
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    26%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1151.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 38.6 g
    154%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites