Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Ground Beef Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Ground Beef Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2012

      I read that some others had found this to be bland so I upped the ginger, garlic, soy sauce, and sesame oil, and added an onion and some celery and still found it bland. So I added 1/3 Cup hoisin sauce and it was awesome. I will be making this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Wow! I ate so much of this that I got a stomach ache. My husband also got seconds. It was very quick and easy to make. My deviations: I didn't have ginger, broccoli or green onions, so I used turmeric, frozen peas and white onions. I also had an open jar of expensive, organic tomato sauce in the fridge that I didn't want to have to throw out, so I cooked the ground beef in it. I did not drain the fat off the beef. Next time I will try it with hoisin sauce, if I can find some that is gluten free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I found this recipe while looking for something different to do with ground beef and decided to give it a try. Loved it!! It's a great way to use leftover rice. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This was a good, economical meal, and it made quite a bit for us to have leftover. Will definitely make again. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This recipe was good and can be used as a base, but over all I found it a little bland. I used fresh ginger and added mushrooms. I will definitely try this again and play around with spices, maybe add curry powder or chili paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was a nice break from chicken fried rice, but I thought the recipe was a bit bland. I ended up adding a lot of cajun seasoning to give it flavor. But overall, it was a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Great week-night dinner. Fast, easy and delicious. My DS and DH couldn't eat this fast enough! I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground pork. I also used fresh brocolli because I had it on hand. I made a large quantity of white rice, scooped out 3 cups, put it on a plate and placed in refridgerator. It didn't take long for the rice to get cold because I spread it out on the plate. The only thing I changed while preparing this was I omitted the green onions, my DS isn't fond of them. Thanks for sharing this; a keeper in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I really liked this recipe. It's perfect to make on a weekday with leftover rice. I'm always looking for different ways to use ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is a keeper! We actually had it two days in a row because the husband liked it so much. i used snow peas instead of red bell pepper. i also broke two of the rules and used olive oil and hot cooked rice. It turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the great recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was excellent! Very easy to put together, economical, and what a clever idea to use ground beef! I used veggie beef and both husband and I went for seconds and enjoyed the leftovers the next day for lunch. I used broccoli and red pepper but think any veggie would work well depending on your preference. Another keeper Kittencal - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Thanks for a new idea for ground beef! I used what veggies were on hand: zucchini, sugar snap peas, green bell pepper. (had to bury the carrots and the mushrooms!!) Had to leave out the ginger as DH is allergic. Still turned out well! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This took just a few min. since I had some broccoli and green beans already cooked. I sauteed some green pepper along with the ground beef and added some shredded carrots at the end for color. This is very kid-friendly and a great recipe to use on busy nights. Thanks again, Kittencal, for another super recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I had a pound of ground beef thawed and didn't want to make the typical italian dinner or burgers. This came in handy as it was so easy and used up all the misc. veggies I had on hand. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This recipe was marvelous! My husband loves pork fried rice but he raved about this and it is cheaper and easier. Thank you for posting. I didn't have any broccoli so I used frozen peas that were left over from last nights meal. It all blended well and tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Great, easy recipe for leftover rice and inexpensive too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Very quick and good. I did add additional soy sauce but I love soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      A quick and easy mid-week dinner. I like the ground beef in the rice. A nice change from traditional fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      As usual I can count on your recipes being the best! I've never had much luck with fried rice, but this worked out fine. I cooked it with the red pepper, but removed it before eating. I love the taste it gives food, but hate to eat them, Just a quirk of mine. I used only 2T of soy sauce, salt is an issue for me. I increased the sesame oil to 3tsp, gives a really nice taste. Will putthis on my "repeat" list. This is a list I keep of recipes I want to make again, and soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Ground Beef Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.8
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    44%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 840.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes