Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Grilled Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Grilled Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      Loved it. I marinated mine for good few hours and it was awesome. I especially like the addition of fresh garlic. After trying several recipes for grilled zucchini, this one was definitely my favorite. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Fantastic Kittencal (as usual). I sliced lengthwise, harder to cut but time saving on the grill. Mine marinated a little too long due to gas grill problems (first use this year). Ended up having to dab some of the oil off finished product but oh so good. Warm or cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Another good one Kittencal! This was pretty tasty, but it was missing something. Not sure what that something is, maybe some parmesan cheese or maybe just some extra salt and pepper. But, definitely worth making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      So good! I didn't have Italian dressing, so used red wine vinaigrette. I grilled till they were quite limp and so yummy! Thanks for a great way to use zucchini from the garden! Made for KK's Grilling game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This is simple to make and easy to include on the grill whenever you are grilling! I'll do this again. Made for Best of 2009 Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      simple and excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Really great!! We used zesty italian dressing, but otherwise didn't change a thing. We sliced lengthwise and grilled over medium heat for about 10 minutes. They were perfect!! Thanks Kittencal, for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was an excellent grilled zucchini recipe, not to mention fast and easy. I sliced my zucchini like the one in the photo by IngridH and used Tuscan House Italian dressing by Kraft. I put this in my "keeper" file. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was simple and tasty, I used Trader Joe's Garlic Parmesan Dressing, cut the zucchinin into coins and grilled them. Thanks Kittencal for sharing your recipe, made for ZWT 5 by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was simple and fast, yet really flavorful! I sliced my zucchini in quarters, which were absolutely delicious. I will be making this again. Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was really good! I used about 1/8 cup of homemade italian dressing mix, 1/4 cup or a litlle more olive oil, and a couple of tablespoons red wine vinegar (what I would put in the dressing mix), and added a little more garlic than the recipe called for. Due to guests arriving late, this marinated for about 45 minutes, but was a great side dish for my BBQ. Thanks for posting another winner! Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I really liked this and since I am the one typing I am giving it the stars I choose. The rest of the family thought that the italian dressing gave it a "sour" taste that they did not care for. I loved it though so this is something I will make for myself for lunch or snack type things. Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I used a pkt of dry Italian seasoning & only half of the liquid required on the pkt in place of the dressing. I had plenty to marinate 3 medium zucchini & 4 small red potatoes (sliced). I then put them on a contact grill. The potatoes took around 12 minutes as I prefer them a bit crispy. The zucchini took approx 8 minutes. Both tasted great with the hamburgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This is a great way to make zucchini, it gives the zucchini some pep and is very easy to make. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      mmm!! I loved them like this. Usually I just mix olive oil, fresh or dried rosemary, and a little bit of kosher salt and marinate my zucchinis for a couple of minutes, but this was a very good change! Oh, and if I don't have time to grill them outside, I use our George Foreman grill. You get the same grill marks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Wow- what an easy, tasty side dish! I omitted the EVOO, since I used the Italian dressing made from a packet... sliced the zucchini lengthwise in half. Great flavor, and LOVE those pretty grill marks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Wonderfully easy, wonderfully tasty & a BIG HIT with the family! I used lengthwise slices and they BBQ'd up very nicely on the top rack as the steaks were grilling on the bottom. Thanks Kitz... another hit from you! Made for 1.2.3 Hit Wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      BBQ season is in full swing and these were a hit!! Used a couple of medium zucchinis and some spicy Italian dressing and voila!! Thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Grilled Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.5
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    85%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites