19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

was very good i also added a few slices of avacado

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sexymama April 15, 2009

Thanks Kittencal for posting. We made this for a quick , cozy lunch and it was delicious. Everyone wanted more than one sandwich. Instead of American we used cheddar and instead of putting the butter on both sides of the bread we put mayo on both sides (just family personal taste preference) reserving the butter for just the pan. Thinly sliced tomatoes are great and on some sandwiches we added some ham. Another winner! Enjoy! ChefDLH

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH May 18, 2010

Here's another I eat at least twice a week for breakfast. Delish! I add pickled jalapenos too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest January 27, 2010

I have been making my grilled cheese like this for years, only without the mayo. I decided to try it with and it was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan and Jeremy January 19, 2010

Very yummy grilled cheese sandwich! We used white whole wheat bread, 2 slices sharp cheddar cheese, and sliced the tomatoes thinly. LIked the mayonnaise a lot on the sandwishes. Served with Andi of Longmeadow Farm's Tomato Soup and fruit cocktail for lunch today. Made and reviewed for KK's Top 25 tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 January 09, 2010

simply perfect kit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera July 07, 2009

I've been making this one for years...Love it. It is also sooo good with Provolone cheese! That is probably my favorite way to make it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sommer S. April 16, 2009

I love grilled cheese with tomatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Lindsay February 08, 2009

I've been making this sandwich for some time now, but just a bit different. I skip the mayo, just use enough soft butter to cover the bread to toast it in the pan without using any additional and putting the tomatoes on after its been grilled. I use a nice sharp cheese and the combo with the tomato is delicious! Made to go with your Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option) and dinner was simple and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo January 24, 2009

5 stars

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brunycb January 20, 2009
Kittencal's Grilled Cheese and Tomato Sandwich