16 Reviews

These were a huge hit at my annual holiday party...made a double recipe and they began disappearing as soon as they hit the buffet table!! These freeze well, also, so are great to make ahead. Just assemble the triangles, freeze individually on baking sheet then place into freezer containers separated by wax paper. When you're ready to cook, let them sit at room temp for about 15 minutes before you pop them in the oven! Thanks, Kittencal for a fantastic recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee December 22, 2007

It was delicious other than the onions. Next time I make this I'm going to saute the onions or just not add them at all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kinny11 January 28, 2013

very tasty! I made two different times, once with white onion and once with green onion. Both with dill instead of parsley. both were delicious! Served with tzasiki.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baked Therapy January 20, 2013

sesame seeds!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaniwynplz July 19, 2009

I made these as turnovers using Chef Pott's Shortcrust Pastry as a crust instead of the puff pastry, using my pocket turnover cutters (see pics). They turned out great. I served these at a cocktail party and everyone raved about them. I found the mixture about 50-50 between spinach & onion, so go for really small onions if you want it to be more spinach. I also had a little extra spinach mix, so I put it in a small casserole dish and baked it with the last batch (20 minutes). It was great for lunch today. This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 February 11, 2007

Super. Made as written, with unflavored feta. Did add 1/2 tsp. of dried dill to the mix as per one review. Used a mix of a bit of minced red onion and white onion, and sauteed to soften a bit as one reviewer suggested. Used fresh spinach, wilted in fry pan. Good treat ! And easier than working with the phyllo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj May 19, 2013

Delicious!!! I made these as directed and enjoyed every bite! Thank you Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 December 18, 2011

Excellent! Made the Moussaka the other night. Made these tonight. Had both of them for dinner. The puff pastry sheets came in 9x9 sheets and I didn't roll them out to 12in but still made them 3in square. They puffed up like the apple or cherry turnovers that you get in the market. They were sooooo good. I just wanted to share them with the neighbors. They took a little time to make but they're (I'm) worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovetocookmorethanu September 15, 2011

These are AMAZING. I found them so easy to make. Puff pastry worked great. I added a little mozzarella cheese to the filling. My BF raved about these triangles! Kitten, this is just another wonderful recipe in your cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 October 05, 2010

These were very good! One rule of thumb, never put out anything with spinach in it for a group of picky eaters. I had only 2 people try these, besides myself. Well, the three of us liked these. I will definately do these again, WITH a different group of people. I did add in a clove of minced garlic to this. I had never tried Feta cheese before, and I really like it. Thanks for opening my eyes to something new! And thanks for posting a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Wisconsin December 14, 2008
Kittencal's Greek Spinach and Feta Puff Pastry Triangles