Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Greek Spinach and Feta Puff Pastry Triangles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Spinach and Feta Puff Pastry Triangles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2013

      It was delicious other than the onions. Next time I make this I'm going to saute the onions or just not add them at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      very tasty! I made two different times, once with white onion and once with green onion. Both with dill instead of parsley. both were delicious! Served with tzasiki.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      sesame seeds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These were a huge hit at my annual holiday party...made a double recipe and they began disappearing as soon as they hit the buffet table!! These freeze well, also, so are great to make ahead. Just assemble the triangles, freeze individually on baking sheet then place into freezer containers separated by wax paper. When you're ready to cook, let them sit at room temp for about 15 minutes before you pop them in the oven! Thanks, Kittencal for a fantastic recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I made these as turnovers using Chef Pott's Shortcrust Pastry as a crust instead of the puff pastry, using my pocket turnover cutters (see pics). They turned out great. I served these at a cocktail party and everyone raved about them. I found the mixture about 50-50 between spinach & onion, so go for really small onions if you want it to be more spinach. I also had a little extra spinach mix, so I put it in a small casserole dish and baked it with the last batch (20 minutes). It was great for lunch today. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Super. Made as written, with unflavored feta. Did add 1/2 tsp. of dried dill to the mix as per one review. Used a mix of a bit of minced red onion and white onion, and sauteed to soften a bit as one reviewer suggested. Used fresh spinach, wilted in fry pan. Good treat ! And easier than working with the phyllo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Delicious!!! I made these as directed and enjoyed every bite! Thank you Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Excellent! Made the Moussaka the other night. Made these tonight. Had both of them for dinner. The puff pastry sheets came in 9x9 sheets and I didn't roll them out to 12in but still made them 3in square. They puffed up like the apple or cherry turnovers that you get in the market. They were sooooo good. I just wanted to share them with the neighbors. They took a little time to make but they're (I'm) worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      These are AMAZING. I found them so easy to make. Puff pastry worked great. I added a little mozzarella cheese to the filling. My BF raved about these triangles! Kitten, this is just another wonderful recipe in your cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These were very good! One rule of thumb, never put out anything with spinach in it for a group of picky eaters. I had only 2 people try these, besides myself. Well, the three of us liked these. I will definately do these again, WITH a different group of people. I did add in a clove of minced garlic to this. I had never tried Feta cheese before, and I really like it. Thanks for opening my eyes to something new! And thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These appetizers were such a hit with the family that I will defiantly make them again for future events. I did include a whole head of garlic that I roasted with olive oil and covered with aluminum foil for 40 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Perfect. Simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Yummy. I never worked with phyllo before, and I'm really not sure it is my thing - it's a lot of work. :) The recipe is yummy though and I know my guests are going to love it! Thanks, Kitten, for all of your help!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe. I've made it several times and served it up for New Years Eve and everybody just loved it. The only change I made was to use mozzarella. I would advise to put one sheet in the fridge while you are working on the other one. Unfortunately, last time I took too long preparing the first sheet and the secong one got too warm and I couldn't open it anymore. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This is TDF, Kitten! You're the best! Will make again soon, cuz we gobbled them down. Guest will love these little jewels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Simple & absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I had some mozzarella cheese to use up in the fridge & added about 3/4 cup to the filling - it worked very well. The kids at playgroup loved em`!!These will now be a regular for my family & friends & I`m sure I`ll be pestered for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Spinach and Feta Puff Pastry Triangles

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    61%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 91.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes