19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simply divine! I also used Kalamata olives instead of green olives and I tossed the finished meatballs with sauteed onions, peppers and tomatoes and served it over couscous. If there had been any leftovers, I'd bet they would be great stuffed in a pita. Quick, rich and elegant! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mercy May 08, 2004

This is one of those recipes you wish you could give more stars! Nothing changed or added (but of course we used the garlic), just a simple, easy to follow recipe, with things we always have in the pantry or freezer-great thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS January 10, 2004

OMG! These were DELISH!!!! I LOVE Greek food and had been wanting to make Greek meatballs but couldn't find a recipe that looked like it had the ingredients I wanted and then I came across this one. The biggest disappointment was that I only cooked one batch - LOL! Made just two changes - substituted black olives for the green and added 1 Tbsp. of dill, since I'm not fond of tzatziki sauce. I had to whip up a creative quasi-sauce when I realized I had nothing to "dip" the meatballs in and they were STILL yummy! (amazing what you can do with V-8 juice, BBQ sauce, diced tomatoes, teriyaki marinade, and spices - HA!)

This will be my new "signature" dish I will take to parties and tell everyone it's my *secret recipe*! THANK YOU Kittencalskitchen for posting :-) SOOO YUMMY!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flyinirish33 March 27, 2011

Very nice lamb meatball recipe. I followed the directions as posted and chilled for the recommended 24 hours. We served with penne pasta and roasted garlic tomato sauce. Our meatballs took about 17 minutes more than the recommended 25 minutes to cook. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny September 07, 2010

I made this last night for dinner and my husband kept insisting that he does not like lamb, however, he ate everything on his plate. I was only able to refrigerate for about an hour so I think this may be the reason that the meatballs did not completely stick together. Next time, I will refrigerate overnight. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoMoTaps July 06, 2010

Well I thought this was wonderful !! DH has ALWAYS sworn he could taste lamb 'cause it was like mutton ! We have a local farm, where I purchased fresh YOUNG lamb, ground, and told him it was "Mediterranean Meatballs". He said the first 2 were tasty, but kept asking about secret ingredients -- finally settled on GOAT CHEESE -- which he hates ! I finally told him, THEN he said he knew it was one of those things -- he can always tell ! Made the recipe as posted -- NOW I have lunch for a few days ! Thanks, kitten, for another winner !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney May 04, 2009

Outstanding! I made it exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwissItalian April 22, 2009

delicious! but I didnt expect anything less. I made exactly as per recipe (for a change!) Oops, no i didnt, I left out the parsley!!and refridgerated for about 4 hours and they were lovely. I served with a tomato sauce with fresh spinach tossed through it, over a 3 grain rice mix. Iovely, thanks again Kittencal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loveandpeas December 22, 2008

These are delicious. The only changes I made were using cilantro instead of parsley and I chilled it for only 1 hour -- not the 24 indicated. After 20 minutes, the meatballs were cooked but not at all browned. I served them with a greek salad and the meal was really great -- great flavor. So if you didn't plan ahead, I would try this recipe anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sophie.pees June 04, 2008

Add me to the 5 stars! This is an awesome recipe! The flavor is out of this world, the perfect balance really. Mine did take longer than 15 minutes to cook, closer to 25 but that could just be my oven acting up. I served these with tzatziki and pilaf. It would have been the perfect meal if I had made Kittes greek salad as well....I'll make sure to do that next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. March 29, 2008
Kittencal's Greek Lamb and Feta Meatballs (Keftedakia)