Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Greek Lamb and Feta Meatballs (Keftedakia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Lamb and Feta Meatballs (Keftedakia)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2004

      Simply divine! I also used Kalamata olives instead of green olives and I tossed the finished meatballs with sauteed onions, peppers and tomatoes and served it over couscous. If there had been any leftovers, I'd bet they would be great stuffed in a pita. Quick, rich and elegant! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      This is one of those recipes you wish you could give more stars! Nothing changed or added (but of course we used the garlic), just a simple, easy to follow recipe, with things we always have in the pantry or freezer-great thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      OMG! These were DELISH!!!! I LOVE Greek food and had been wanting to make Greek meatballs but couldn't find a recipe that looked like it had the ingredients I wanted and then I came across this one. The biggest disappointment was that I only cooked one batch - LOL! Made just two changes - substituted black olives for the green and added 1 Tbsp. of dill, since I'm not fond of tzatziki sauce. I had to whip up a creative quasi-sauce when I realized I had nothing to "dip" the meatballs in and they were STILL yummy! (amazing what you can do with V-8 juice, BBQ sauce, diced tomatoes, teriyaki marinade, and spices - HA!)

      This will be my new "signature" dish I will take to parties and tell everyone it's my *secret recipe*! THANK YOU Kittencalskitchen for posting :-) SOOO YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Very nice lamb meatball recipe. I followed the directions as posted and chilled for the recommended 24 hours. We served with penne pasta and roasted garlic tomato sauce. Our meatballs took about 17 minutes more than the recommended 25 minutes to cook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this last night for dinner and my husband kept insisting that he does not like lamb, however, he ate everything on his plate. I was only able to refrigerate for about an hour so I think this may be the reason that the meatballs did not completely stick together. Next time, I will refrigerate overnight. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Well I thought this was wonderful !! DH has ALWAYS sworn he could taste lamb 'cause it was like mutton ! We have a local farm, where I purchased fresh YOUNG lamb, ground, and told him it was "Mediterranean Meatballs". He said the first 2 were tasty, but kept asking about secret ingredients -- finally settled on GOAT CHEESE -- which he hates ! I finally told him, THEN he said he knew it was one of those things -- he can always tell ! Made the recipe as posted -- NOW I have lunch for a few days ! Thanks, kitten, for another winner !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Outstanding! I made it exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      delicious! but I didnt expect anything less. I made exactly as per recipe (for a change!) Oops, no i didnt, I left out the parsley!!and refridgerated for about 4 hours and they were lovely. I served with a tomato sauce with fresh spinach tossed through it, over a 3 grain rice mix. Iovely, thanks again Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These are delicious. The only changes I made were using cilantro instead of parsley and I chilled it for only 1 hour -- not the 24 indicated. After 20 minutes, the meatballs were cooked but not at all browned. I served them with a greek salad and the meal was really great -- great flavor. So if you didn't plan ahead, I would try this recipe anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Add me to the 5 stars! This is an awesome recipe! The flavor is out of this world, the perfect balance really. Mine did take longer than 15 minutes to cook, closer to 25 but that could just be my oven acting up. I served these with tzatziki and pilaf. It would have been the perfect meal if I had made Kittes greek salad as well....I'll make sure to do that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I have made these for the past year (so about 20 times) a huge sucess everytime. Serve with tziki, greek salad and greek roast potatoes. Even my 3 boys (aged 1, 2 and 4) love this. Easy to double or triple, simple enough to have through the week, nice enough to share and have friends over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Just to jump on the bandwagon. These are great. I didn't change a thing. They are quick and easy and delish. A nice change to regular meatballs. I served them with spinach and tomato sauce (enhanced with garlic and a splash of sour cream). This went well with the meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I was close to not adding green olives because I don't like to eat them, but in this dish it tasted very good. My roommates loved these... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I just want to say that my husband absolutely love the lamb balls. I enjoyed it for the flavor which came from the parsley and the feta because I love feta. THANK YOU, KITTENCAL and continue posting those recipes from the Artic. FOODMAMA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I just prepared these today to give to my dad, they are wonderful! I did not make any changes, but used only a small amout of garlic. These are better than beef or pork meatballs anyday! they have so much flavor! Thank you for another winner my good friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      I cannot describe how good these are - let's just say I let out a moan when I took my first bite!!! I have also lightly fried these in oil instead of baking them when my oven decided not to work and they were still extremely tasty. These meatballs are amazing - THANKYOU Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Delicious! Ten star recipe that worked perfectly. Wouldn't change a thing. It took about 25 minutes to bake when taken chilled from the frig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Excellent! I ground the lamb myself and my husband loved it! He asked me to make this at least once every two weeks! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Really loved the recipe, the only thing I did differently was to use chopped Kalamata olives. A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Lamb and Feta Meatballs (Keftedakia)

    Serving Size: 1 (814 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    74%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 48.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 144.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes