Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Greek Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      I used this to marinate 2 large boneless skinless chicken breasts. It was very good! Next time I'll try the maple syrup and half the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Excellent! I used honey, garlic powder, regular salt, a little extra cracked black pepper - all else as written. Marinated exactly 6 hours. Very tasty. I was surprised at the layers of flavor - the subtle honey is almost an aftertaste with each bite. Delish, and should appeal to a wide variety of people's tastes - you could serve a big party with this. Next time I'll probably kick up the lemon pepper and garlic (personal preference), but there will indeed be a next time!!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Excellent! I marinated for about 4-5 hours. It is very flavorful. If you grill it, just watch your temperature as it will burn quickly. Will definitely keep this recipe as a regular. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      This marinade is great!! I made it by mixing all the ingredients in my food processor then adding just a splash of lemon. Poured the whole mix over two large chicken breasts-which I punctured for better marination. Let sit for 6 hours. I sliced up the chicken, poured some of the marinade in a non-stick pan, and fried it in that. When it was looking done I removed the sauce and let it cook a bit more to give it a nice crust. Added some pepper and a little bit of basil right before it was done. Turned out REALLY good. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This had great flavor. Will make many many more times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I can't believe I never rated this! I've made this about 3 times now and always a huge hit, it was the most tenderest and moist chicken I have made. I brought this as kabobs for about 10 people with Kittencal's Greek Salad and dressing. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Fantastic and fool-proof marinade. I used it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and then grilled. I think I'd even like it better with bone-in chicken and can't wait to try it again. Note: in my opinion, if using 4 boneless/skinless chicken breasts, you could probably half the marinade recipe. Thanks, Kitten! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Just like you said Carol...this makes a wonderful marinade. I"m glad I took your suggestion to make this one for DS to serve his GF. Perfect seasoning all around. This got rave kudo's from both:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Delicious for grilled chix for a Caesar Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is AWSOME Kitten. I used this on chicken and it was so moist. Thanks Kitten for another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I thought I would try using the maple syrup with this the first time around on some steak. It gave the marinade a nice sweetness and the flavors were awesome! The meat was nice and tender and juicy with great flavors coming out with each bite taken! I grilled my steak after marinating it for about 4 hours. We both look forward to using this with the chicken next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is the first one of kittencal's "savory" recipes I've tried (usually I just stick with her chocolate recipes!) and once again--we've found a "keeper." I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little white salt (on top of the seasoned salt) because I'm a salt fiend. :) The honey added *just* a tinge of sweetness, which was nice. I cooked my boneless chicken breasts on my George Foreman grill, and served them over a leafy green salad. Another great recipe, kittencal! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This was the juiciest and most flavorful chicken I have ever had on a grill. I followed the recipe exactly - don't be intimidated by the amount of oil or the amount of garlic, you won't be disappointed. I did not have lemon pepper, so I added freshly ground pepper with a tiny splash of lemon juice.... that's the only change I made, and I'm telling you, this was MARVELOUS. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1460
    98%
    Total Fat 162.3 g
    249%
    Saturated Fat 22.4 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 51.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites