Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Garlic Baked Pita Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Garlic Baked Pita Chips

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Great, easy. I love finding your recipes when I'm searching for something, I always know they will be good. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      OH MY! OH MY! Another winner here! Talk about habit forming. I used herbed pita rounds, garlic powder, olive oil and pepper. Also added some parmesan on top. Tastes almost like pizza crust. Thanks for another incredible recipe, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were really great! I followed the directions and recipe perfectly, but halved the recipe "just in case"; I wish I hadn't! I added a generous helping of rosemary to the garlic, salt, pepper, and olive mix, and sprinkled the chips with more rosemary before baking and the taste was phenomenal! They were a big hit here, and will definitely be made again. I highly recommend adding rosemary to the recipe, and when deciding where to put the "spread", the rougher side of the pita tastes best, I think. Fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      As usual, a great recipe.!!! Used up some homemade pita bread. Added a little pretzel salt to them! EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      A very nice pita chip and you're right, Kit - garlicky! And I do enjoy garlic. I made enough for one pita round as my snack this afternoon, these were very easy to do. Although directions didn't mention when to add salt or pepper... I sprinkled fresh black pepper and sea salt after putting on the oil mixture, before putting in the oven. Mine took 8 minutes to get crispy on the edges although they were still a bit pliable where I spread the oil. Thanks for sharing this yummy treat! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      They ARE highly addictive and very crunchy! I used whole wheat pita bread and olive oil instead of butter. Grated some parmesan and they just couldn't be better! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Good, I forgot to spread the mixture on both sides. I'll try again and pay more attention to the directions. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I used whole wheat pitas and red salt and a spice boquet. Delicious! Thank you Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Kit thanks for reccommending this, we are now hooked on baked pita chips, I can see lots of different ways to season these, a new favorite! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Yummy! I made these last night when I had company over and everyone loved them. I used whole wheat pitas and served them with salsa for dipping. They were a big hit! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      This is a great way to evenly coat each chip. I used to sprinkle oil of and season much like this after I cut into wedges. This is much better! These are so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Pita chips are fantastic. Use a variety of herbs for a great crispy chip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Garlic Baked Pita Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    41%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 185.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites