Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fried Egg Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2014

      It was good. I used shredded cheddar cheese and low calorie bread which cut down on calories. Didn't particularly like the ketchup. Will omit next time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This was good, nothing exceptional. I did like the idea of toasting the bread. Regardless, I love trying new recipes, so thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I have been making this for many, many years. The mayo is new to me, but oh, so good. In the past, I always used thinly sliced onion and ketchup and that was all, but the mayo was a nice addition and so was the cheese. This is a totally yummy sandwich. Thanks for posting it, Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Great to make on a busy morning when I don't have much time. I also like to butter the bread right after I toast it and then top with mayo. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This was actually my first fried egg sandwich too-and what a fantastic lunch it made! I used shredded marble jack cheese (since it was all I had on hand) and that was delicious too! Tremendous and easy-I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      delicious! i didnt use mayo or toast the bread bc i like it squishy lol. Loved the flavors and it was a perfect lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I have something similar to this for breakfast almost every day, except I use 1 slice of whole wheat toast (for an open-faced sandwich), 1 fat free Kraft single, and fat-free Miracle Whip (I omit the ketchup). In the end I have a quick meal with next to no fat and fewer calories and sodium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Can you believe I have never had a fried egg sandwich until now??? I mean, I have always loved fried eggs and toast but never thought to put the two together... I made just two sandwiches...for me and my BF... I trusted him with toasting the bread since he cannot be trusted with anything else...especially frying eggs! I did use the mayo but not the ketchup... not a big fan of ketchup and eggs, but we did add a slice of bacon since I had some already cooked in the fridge. We also used the Kraft singles since they do melt so smoothly... YUM! Butter, mayo, eggs, cheese and in our case bacon...what could be better? And it's portable too!!! Thanks for making me want to eat breakfast every morning again Kitten!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I love Fried Egg Sandwiches. They are a nice breakfast or lunch sandwich. I've never had them with cheese or ketchup on them before. I have had each in scrambled eggs before and is very yummy. I fry mine enough to still have a runny yolk for dipping the bread in during eating. With the exceptions of the ketchup and cheese I prepare mine the same. Thanks for posting this I haven't had one of these in years. I know what I'm having for lunch tomorrow! christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I have had many-a-egg sandwich in my time. Some plain, some with mayo. I have never had ketchup on my egg sandwich before this. I have had that GREAT combo on burgers though. I am glad I finally got past the "ewwww" factor and tried this. There is no other way to have it now! Thanks KITTEN! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I fixed this tonight for our evening meal. I’ve made egg sandwiches before with ketchup on mine but never mayonnaise. It tasted rather good and I will make it again this way. This was easy to make. I used a lid so that the yoke would get done almost the same time the white did. I serve Maple-Glazed Bacon Maple-Glazed Bacon along side the sandwich. Made for Zaar World Tour 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I prepared this for the ZWT low-fat challenge. My delicious sandwich used Kraft fat-free cheddar cheese, a low-calorie bread, low fat mayo and butter flavored cooking spray. Even with these adjustments, it was a terrific and filling breakfast for just 3.5 points. On a lark I added a little of your onion relish (Easy Onion Relish). Doesn't get much better. Thanks Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Simple and delicious. I used an english muffin. I like the idea of putting the cheese on the egg to melt. I just slap it on the bread or put it in the toaster oven to melt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Kit this so really good, my family loved it, and I know that I will be making it again. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This made for a delicious breakfast, I made it on whole grain toast and of course...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This made a nice breakfast! I scaled the recipe down for just me. I love the ketchup. I use whole wheat bread. Thank you Kitten! :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Fried egg sandwich yum! Never ever thought to put catsup on them. Delicious! I put catsup on eggs on my plate along with hot sauce. Wait let me go put a few dashes of Tobasco on...WOW!! a perfect fried egg sandwich! Thank you for breakfast Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Just an excellent sandwich when you want a change from the usual. I lowered the fat a little and used wheat bread, fat free american cheese and fat free miracle whip. Yummy. Thanks Kitz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fried Egg Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.7
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    49%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 224.9 mg
    74%
    Sodium 661.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites